the most current entry past either present or future...it depends on when you are archives pick an entry, any entry who's who in doyle town katie's profile 101 things how katie sees it notes, silly, notes! dear katie... our illustrious sponsor


Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2003 - 5:15 p.m.

Toomuchsoup the amended version; 4 hours later...

Well, there are a couple of things swirling thru my head today...let's see if I can lasso a few and set 'em down here...

Scott Peterson
Has supposedly lost 20 pounds since Laci disappeared. Shuh. Where from, his FEET? It sure doesn't show anywhere else, and if that guy had lost that much weight, it *would*.

He did an interview with Diane Sawyer in which he said he told Laci about his affair in early Dec...I'll wait to hear that from Laci's mom before I believe it, because there's no way you talk to your mom every day and you fail to mention "oh btw, mom, scott's doing someone else." Of course, who's going to contradict him? The only person who can isn't around. And by the by, those big ol' tears Scott shed during that interview?

FAKE. FOR. DAYS.

Susan Smith Fake. Drag Queen Callgirl Fake. Fake like a low budget movie sunset. When people are truly grieving, their eyebrows come together and pull up in the center. The brow furrows and knits. Scott was all wide-eyed and unknit. But I'm not just basing it on that. After 19 years of theatre, I am *really good* at telling when someone is really crying. I called Susan Smith in 30 seconds. I've called several others in the last 10 years too. And Scott Peterson isn't shedding any true tears over Laci's disappearance. Does that mean he did her in? No, doesn't prove that at all. But he's not wasting away, either.

Celebrities and their Political Opinions
Celebrities are people too. Or so I'm told. ;) And as such, they are entitled to their opinion. They're even entitled to state said opinion in public or on the air. Hell, sometimes I even agree with them, and sometimes they actually sound intelligent and informed. That being said, it frequently annoys the hell out of me when they use their celebrity to state their opinion, and I'm wondering if it's because so often it seems they haven't bothered to digest more than a soundbite or two on whatever they're speaking out for or against or on. And uninformed people who merely regurgitate hearsay and the mainstream media and represent that as actual opinion annoy the living daylights outta me. In fact, I could cheerfully slap each and every one of 'em.

So, what I'm trying to say here, Mr. Actorman, Mr. Sportstar, Mr. Annoying Radio Personality, is that if you wish to form an opinion and share it with the public, please bother to inform yourself on what is actually going on, and get that information from more than one source, preferably NOT the evening news (esp. local), and if you choose one of those sources to be your local biasly-slanted newspaper, then you must also read at least 2 other papers biased the opposite direction, and only one of any of your sources may draw its stories/"information" from the AP wire...which you will be able to identify by a long dash and the words "AP" or "AP wire" at the beginning of the story. As in: --AP, --AP wire, or --story from the AP, or any variation thereof. All of which will probably, but not necessarily, be in italics. And it would behoove you to find out who is presenting the facts at hand which you are blindly buying into and what their reasons for doing so might be. (ahem, Mr. Penn) Once you have done all that AND produced some sort of track record for having actually used your brain on more than one occasion and for something more strenuous than figuring how much tip to leave the waiter, then - and only then - should you loudly and strenuously force your opinion on the rest of us. (I say, loudly and strenuously...)

...Although, I admit one's chance of running into celebrity opinion is in all probability greatly diminished if one does not watch E! Entertainment or its ilk...

Bygones.

George Stepanopolis (or however you spell it)
When is that short little dweeb EVER going to go away? Seriously. Stop the insanity. I never liked you, George. Ever.

Bygones.

The State of the Union Address
I can't really say what I want to say, because I think there are probably federal laws prohibiting that sort of thing, but rest assured I'm thinkin' it.

I will say that Idiotboy had better have a fricking plan for the economy, and if he wants to convince Americans to go to war, killing innocent civilians, wasting American life, and throwing away hand over fist on the war machine money that SHOULD be spent, and would be better spent, on reviving the economy and taking care of business on American soil, then he had better g*ddamned well pony up some fucking facts that demonstrate an absolute need and threat to American life and liberty, by almighty GOD.

Iraq & the Happy Imbeciles
Here. The first bit is not entirely what I would say, but once he get's down to the nitty gritty and addresses the why and how there isn't any proof, etc., he's got my full attention. But my favorite part about the whole thing is that he calls Idiotboy "the Shrubster."

Food
I still want a frigging cheeseburger, damn it. Soup sucks.

Ever wonder what's all that typing when you check in at the airport?
Apparently, part of it is the clerk estimating your weight and that of your bags, to help insure the plane isn't too heavy to stay airborne.

At last. One of the mysteries of the universe solved.

Excellent Quote(s) of the Day:
"...Just where in the hell is the spineless major media in all this, as they watch the chicken-hawk Shrubster himself, between golf swings, announce how tens of thousands of American troops are being sent to the Gulf alongside an enormous billion-dollar military buildup and imminent gobs of heaping death raining down upon a paltry oppressed nation and coming up next on CNN, we interview that dumb guy from 'Joe Millionaire.' Perfect." --SF Gate columnist, Mark Morford

Word, Mark.

And now, my own rambling missive
Have you guys seen the woman on the news who was decapitated and de-handed and then dumped by a state highway here in sunny CA? Yep. 'Bout 2 weeks ago. I'm sorry, but I can't remember her name. Janis something-that-starts-with-the-letter-A,-I-think. She was wearing nothing but underwear and had had her head and hands cut off (hence the decapitation and de-handing). Turns out her two sons, ages 15 and 20 did it. Boy. That's disturbing. But I think the most disturbing part for me is that the woman was in her *underwear*. That just is not right. I mean, the beheading and dehanding part isn't right, either, but that underwear thing really bugs me. I mean, it's your MOM, dude. Jeez.

There was something in LA I was going to comment on, but now I can't remember what it was. Probably good to sign off now, anyway. Need to watch this ridiculous propaganda so I can spew accurate bile over the next year.

Peace out,
Katie

copyright 2002 - 2005 Katie Doyle; all rights reserved
Don't even think it, punk.

I am not going to sit on my ass as the events that affect me unfold to determine the
course of my life. I'm going to take a stand. I'm going to defend it. Right or wrong, I'm going to defend it.



*HUGS* TOTAL! give katiedoyle more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

Yesterday's News - Next Stop

In which Katie shares sad news - Wednesday, Apr. 01, 2015
In which Katie returns after a very long absence - Monday, Jun. 25, 2012
In which Katie pokes her head in and brushes some of the cobwebs away - Thursday, May. 06, 2010
In which Katie asks you to write your congressman again. - Monday, Jun. 02, 2008
In which Katie asks you to please click the link and send the message to protect the rights of artists - Wednesday, May. 21, 2008

 

 

You're lookin at it. Archives Dear Katie... Our illustrious sponsor

Join the Katie Doyle Fan Club!
Get email when Katie updates this site.
(Secret Decoder Ring not included.)

your email:


(list name: newkatie)
Powered by
NotifyList.com


I feel/am...

The ONE campaign

[ Registered ]

Katie's Pals

L'ours Pete
Em's Blog
Jonny-C
CuppaJoe
New Kid on the Blog
That33Girlie
Metame
Reader 1209
Connie's Blog
OnlyMayDay
Owen's Blog

Other Stuff Katie Digs

All & Sundry
Pamie dot com


Official Favorite Diary of Katiedoyle.diaryland.com

Cavort, cavort, my kingdom for a cavort
Proud Supporter of
International Cavorting Day
Since 2002

Dragonfly Design - Natural & Crystal Jewelry and Adornments
jewelry


check out other d'land reads. get your own license to drive...er, write. recommend me to your friends! katie's profile notes, silly, notes!

-

1