the most current entry past either present or future...it depends on when you are archives pick an entry, any entry who's who in doyle town katie's profile 101 things how katie sees it notes, silly, notes! dear katie... our illustrious sponsor


Saturday, Jan. 25, 2003 - 9:56 p.m.

Hola, gang. Did ya miss me?

I have had a bitch of a last few weeks' worth, lemme tell ya. I'm not gonna go into all of it here, but I will say the highlights have included the flu, dislocating my jaw, and a snafu with unions and paychecks which is annoying in the extreme and is going to cost my poverty-stricken ass $1258, which is NOT - I repeat, NOT - a happy thing. It is, however, half my friggin' savings. Oh, boy. Maybe, Wally, if I bend over, you can shove that pole all the way up my rear. ::sigh::

But you know, let's get back to that dislocated jaw thing.

Have any of you ever done this? Because, it frickin' hurts, people. A lot. And it happens when you are doing something as normally innocuous as chewing a piece of whole wheat toast. Apparently, it happens on the side opposite the one doing the toast chewing. Violently and painfully. I am on a "soft food diet" for the next 2 weeks...unless when I go back in to the doc on Wed. it hasn't gotten any better...at which point, I get to go on a "liquid food" diet. Liquid food is not food, people. Liquid food is liquid. As in water. It is NOT food. For that matter, "soft" food is not actually food. I mean, it is, but it is not satisfying. Trust me. The only thing making it semi-easier is that I also have the flu, so Campbell's chicken noodle soup (mm-mm, good), is status quo at the moment...except that it's been status quo for the last 4 days, and believe you me, I am OVER the chicken noodle. Today I smuggled in KFC, because I had a craving, and while, strictly speaking, mashed potatoes and gravy *are* food, they are also hard to get into your mouth when you can only open your mouth so far, and gravy isn't very forgiving as far as neatness goes. But that's probably more than you needed to know, ay?

I am going nuts and want to eat. I want a cheeseburger. Or pasta. Or barbecue chicken, or steak, or grilled salmon and veggies, or... ::sigh:: Last night, The Boyfriend ate pizza. Pepperoni pizza. And while I can't expect him not to eat just because I can't, it was tough, people. Let me give you some sound advice, should you ever find yourself in this predicament: do NOT eat a piece of pepperoni from your significant other's pizza. It will NOT satisfy your craving for real food. It WILL exacerbate your craving for food you can not have and make that 12th can of chicken noodle soup that much more unpalatable. Seriously, save yourself the trauma and pass on the pepperoni.

Good advice from your aunt Katie.

(do you remember that comedian? he used to end certain jokes with the line "good advice from your uncle lar." as in, larry. whatever happened to that guy? he was funny.)

Laci Peterson Husband Theory
Didja catch yesterday's press conference with Amber Frey? Boy, do I feel sorry for that girl. The press are friggin' sharks, and she is just so much chum. In case you missed it, she's the poor girl who was seeing Scott Peterson behind his wife's back...only the person who introduced them (on Nov. 20) had told her he wasn't married, and Peterson also told her he was unmarried. She had no idea until she saw him on the news. So on Dec. 30, she called the police and told them she was involved with the guy, and has been cleared as a suspect. During her presser (that's language in The Biz for press conference)(I tell you that just so I can mock the whole thing), she was noticeably shaking and the whole thing. I really felt sorry for her...

So, let's get down to brass tacks, shall we? Oh - and so I can't get sued, let's just say all this is "alleged." Coz, you know, the asshole is innocent until proven guilty.

Riiiiiiiiiight.

Scott Peterson murdered his wife, and you could take that to the bank. Here're the facts in evidence, in case you've missed any, with my comments in italics (just to make it clear, just in case some defense attorney is looking to sue someone).

The guy took out a $250,000 double indemnity life insurance policy on his wife when she became pregnant. (or just before)

He entered into a romantic relationship with another woman on Nov. 20, 2002.

Peterson recently purchased a bunch of cement, claiming it was to make an anchor for his boat.

Laci last talked to someone not Scott Peterson (her mom) at 8:30pm Dec. 23. Shortly before or as she was talking to her mom, she closed the drapes. Though it was her habit to open them again first thing in the morning, they remained closed the entire day of Dec. 24. This suggests to me Laci was dead before morning or had been physically restrained by then.

He left to go fishing - for sturgeon - at 9:30am on Dec. 24...so he told police. A) you don't fish for sturgeon during daylight. B) I have never in my life met anyone as crazy for fishing as Scott Peterson is supposed to be who did not leave the house by 5:30 in the morning at least.

Berkeley Marina, in the San Francisco Bay, is 85 miles from the Peterson home in Modesto. Dec. 24 was a very windy day, with high wind. The boat Scott Peterson fishes in is an aluminum one (ie, light).

Peterson reached the loading dock at the marina at 12:15pm, making an elapsed time from house to dock of 2H, 45M. As I've mentioned before, I would estimate that drive in heavy traffic to last approximately 2 hours. Whether traffic was heavy or not, he would have had to drive slowly towing a boat (and a light one, at that) in high wind. I'm not sure it would actually take almost 3 hours to drive 85 miles. When I drive to SD in *heavy* traffic, the longest it has EVER taken me was 3.5 hours, and that is a 140 miles, half again as far as the Berkeley Marina. I seriously doubt that drive actually took that long, but if it didn't, where did he stop over? What's on the way there? More on that, later. For now, I'll go with sure, it took that long to get there.

It had to take Peterson about half an hour to get his boat in the water, park the vehicle, and get back in the boat, ready to go. I can estimate that from personal experience and many, many summer days spent on the lake growing up. That leaves Peterson hitting the water around 12:45pm.

Assuming similar traffic/drive time on the way home, Peterson would have returned to the dock around 1:15 and left the marina around 1:45, in order to reach home by 4:30, which is when he told the police he got back home. So, half an hour. Lots of fishing there, huh? Course, that means Laci's body must lie within 15 minutes of the dock, unless he left before the 9:30 he said he did, stopped on the way there, or it took him less time to return home than it did to reach the marina. Which is entirely possible. It's entirely possible the drive took a mere 2H, 7.5M and not 2H, 45M. I'd say there's about a 20-30 minute window in there that's unaccounted for, but maybe not. Basically, all that 30 minutes "fishing" time really does is give Peterson a verification of his fishing story/alibi. There's no way in frigging hell the guy was actually fishing.

Again, in case you missed, it, Laci Peterson - who Scott Peterson claims was awake and kissed him goodbye at 9:30am - never opened the drapes in the house, in spite of the fact that every other day of her life at that address, she opened them first thing in the morning. The drapes remained closed the entire day.

In addition, and speaking non-factually, from what I read of his background and history, Scott Peterson does not take "no" or setbacks very well. I'm thinking he's a narcissistic jerk who didn't want a kid and was over his wife. As for the dog, I think Peterson dropped it off on his way from the house, to lend credence to his story about Laci having told him she was going to walk the dog that morning.

Personally, I think the guy waited until around midnight or 1am, strangled or suffocated his wife in her bed, wrapped her body and some cement in a tarp or big camping sleeping bag, and put the bundle in the boat. The next morning, bright and not-so-freaking-early at 9:30, he put the dog in the truck and dumped it off somewhere on his way to the marina. He either dumped her body in the water or off road somewhere (in which case he wouldn't need the cement, actually), or he met someone else along the way, handed the body to them, and they disposed of it while he went on to establish his alibi at the marina. But there's not a doubt in my mind that fucker did it, and so far at least, he's committed the perfect crime. I can not WAIT for them to bust his ass.

Nosy Katie Doyle googlers: 7, including one who apparently comes here for Laci Peterson news
Searchers looking for song lyrics containing Katie:1
Laci Peterson sleuths (in the last 24): 6
Plastic Surgery seekers: 6
---->currently leading the pack: Catwoman, with Shania Twain close behind
Broiling searchers: 1
Trendy diners in search of "cool napkins": 1
AOL pervs: 4, including one with a really unhealthy fascination with golf

Most Intriguing Search:
secret guestbook in Indonesia

Favorite Search of the Day:
Katie Doyle Road Rules

Oh, and whomever out there is so curious about my allergies that they googled it 4 times, I don't know what they are, so it's not likely you'll find them listed here, but thanks for your curiosity. I think.

Peace out,

copyright 2002 - 2005 Katie Doyle; all rights reserved
Don't even think it, punk.

I'm not that pristine.




*HUGS* TOTAL! give katiedoyle more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

Yesterday's News - Next Stop

In which Katie shares sad news - Wednesday, Apr. 01, 2015
In which Katie returns after a very long absence - Monday, Jun. 25, 2012
In which Katie pokes her head in and brushes some of the cobwebs away - Thursday, May. 06, 2010
In which Katie asks you to write your congressman again. - Monday, Jun. 02, 2008
In which Katie asks you to please click the link and send the message to protect the rights of artists - Wednesday, May. 21, 2008

 

 

You're lookin at it. Archives Dear Katie... Our illustrious sponsor

Join the Katie Doyle Fan Club!
Get email when Katie updates this site.
(Secret Decoder Ring not included.)

your email:


(list name: newkatie)
Powered by
NotifyList.com


I feel/am...

The ONE campaign

[ Registered ]

Katie's Pals

L'ours Pete
Em's Blog
Jonny-C
CuppaJoe
New Kid on the Blog
That33Girlie
Metame
Reader 1209
Connie's Blog
OnlyMayDay
Owen's Blog

Other Stuff Katie Digs

All & Sundry
Pamie dot com


Official Favorite Diary of Katiedoyle.diaryland.com

Cavort, cavort, my kingdom for a cavort
Proud Supporter of
International Cavorting Day
Since 2002

Dragonfly Design - Natural & Crystal Jewelry and Adornments
jewelry


check out other d'land reads. get your own license to drive...er, write. recommend me to your friends! katie's profile notes, silly, notes!

-

1