the most current entry past either present or future...it depends on when you are archives pick an entry, any entry who's who in doyle town katie's profile 101 things how katie sees it notes, silly, notes! dear katie... our illustrious sponsor


Wednesday, Jul. 02, 2003 - 2:02 a.m.

Hey, fellow babies, guess what. It is July, and that means I am no longer going to Paris next month, I am going this month. In 8 days, to be precise. Woo-HOO.

Know what else? I haven't packed a thing and have absolutely no idea what to take.

So, I have been reading other people's entries - new people's entries, because God forbid I should get caught up on my reading of people's diaries I already know and love, people like Marn and Sundry and CuppaJoe, and my new faves, Plaguegirl and Wateryone and Goodlovin' and Lunaadored et al., oh NO. I must go in search of even more reading material I will not have time to read in this self-created madness of mine.

I so very much rock.

Anyway, I was reading other people, and I have come to several conclusions. Some of those are:

1. I am not the most miserable person on the planet. Now, I already knew this, but sometimes it is nice to be reminded of it. It actually sucks there are people out there less happy than I am, because frankly, there are great numbers of days when I am *really unhappy*, and I am sorry for those people, but it's nice to know suckage is not solely my own personal hell. This gives me hope, in a rather pathetic and twisted sort of way.

2. Life is a great deal less complicated when you are not addicted to drugs. I don't really think this needs any further elaboration.

3. Again my theory is proved true, that happy people do not do drugs. Think about it.

4. Really intelligent and/or sensitive people find it very difficult to inhabit the world. They may use their talents for good and just destroy themselves while making the world a better place, or they may turn to the dark side and become sociopaths who destroy as much of the world as they can, but either way, they don't really assimilate very well at all.

I have also this last week broadened my definition of sociopath to include people not generally considered such. I figure the world is comprised 25% of people who actually want to improve the world, 50% of people too wrapped up in their own crap to care about the world, and 25% of people who do not want to improve the world at all, and in fact actively make it a crappier place, basically by committing crimes against their fellow human beings and behaving in a greedy, uncaring, and narcissistic manner stemming from a base of entitlement and "I want; therefore, I deserve." Those guys in charge at Enron? Sociopaths. The bigs at American and United who took pay increases and bonusses while everyone else took pay cuts and layoffs? Sociopaths. And yes, the Shrub can also be included in the new and improved Sociopathic category, because there's no way in friggin' hell you will EVER convince me that asshole is concerned with making the world a better place, do not make me choke to death while laughing at you in derision for suggesting it. A sociopath does not have to be someone who kills, just someone who values himself above others and society to the point that others and society HAVE no value to him.

That's my viewpoint, and I'm stickin' to it.

By the way, speaking of sociopaths, why are people in America so rabidly bent at the French for disagreeing with us? The French friggin' disagree with everybody. Seriously. They don't like anyone and have a serious superiority complex on the stereotypical whole, so why are so many Americans behaving as if this is something new and surprising and freaking out over it? Grow the hell up, people. Everyone does not like us. That's just the way it is. Welcome to life. *I* don't even like us sometimes, and I *am* one.

I'm not doing 4th of July this year. I know that's going to set some people over the edge, but really, I just can not bring myself to go to a single fireworks display and have to swallow Bush propaganda by the barrelful. And I *love* 4th of July. It and Christmas are my two favorite holidays. I'm the kind of person who gets really maudlin during fireworks, all choked up over freedom and liberty and the pursuit of happiness and the men and women who have died to preserve them for me. Which I guess is why I really can not stand to have such a near sacred holiday sullied by imperialist propaganda and aren't we great and awesome bullshit when we are rolling in frigging hypocrisy to the nth degree right now. It pisses me off, frankly. Frigging George Dubya Idiotboy Bush is really ruining a great holiday for me. I guess it's kinda fitting I'll be in France for Bastille Day this year...

Oh, by the way, French people: bygones on that whole arrogance/superiority/not liking us thing.

Peace out,
Katie

copyright 2002 - 2005 Katie Doyle; all rights reserved
Don't even think it, punk.

Your mother was a hamster and your father smelt of elderberries.




*HUGS* TOTAL! give katiedoyle more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

Yesterday's News - Next Stop

In which Katie shares sad news - Wednesday, Apr. 01, 2015
In which Katie returns after a very long absence - Monday, Jun. 25, 2012
In which Katie pokes her head in and brushes some of the cobwebs away - Thursday, May. 06, 2010
In which Katie asks you to write your congressman again. - Monday, Jun. 02, 2008
In which Katie asks you to please click the link and send the message to protect the rights of artists - Wednesday, May. 21, 2008

 

 

You're lookin at it. Archives Dear Katie... Our illustrious sponsor

Join the Katie Doyle Fan Club!
Get email when Katie updates this site.
(Secret Decoder Ring not included.)

your email:


(list name: newkatie)
Powered by
NotifyList.com


I feel/am...

The ONE campaign

[ Registered ]

Katie's Pals

L'ours Pete
Em's Blog
Jonny-C
CuppaJoe
New Kid on the Blog
That33Girlie
Metame
Reader 1209
Connie's Blog
OnlyMayDay
Owen's Blog

Other Stuff Katie Digs

All & Sundry
Pamie dot com


Official Favorite Diary of Katiedoyle.diaryland.com

Cavort, cavort, my kingdom for a cavort
Proud Supporter of
International Cavorting Day
Since 2002

Dragonfly Design - Natural & Crystal Jewelry and Adornments
jewelry


check out other d'land reads. get your own license to drive...er, write. recommend me to your friends! katie's profile notes, silly, notes!

-

1