the most current entry past either present or future...it depends on when you are archives pick an entry, any entry who's who in doyle town katie's profile 101 things how katie sees it notes, silly, notes! dear katie... our illustrious sponsor


Thursday, Jun. 26, 2003 - 8:09 p.m.

Hello, gentle readers -

Can I say how very much it sucks to be stuck inside, in a windowless cave of a room, all day, when outside, the world is wonderful and bright and warm and all swirly with activity?

Well, it does.

This schedule sucks. I work from about 3pm to 1 or 2 am. When I get home, I can't sleep, so until about 6 or so in the a.m., I do stuff like write Diaryland entries, catch up on mail, wash clothes, clean the kitchen, make jewelry, etc. Then I sleep until somewhere between noon and 2, depending on how freakin' tired I am or what needs to be done before I get to the Batcave. Meanwhile, the weather in the early evenings here is absolutely stupendous and happy right now. Just the kind of weather that makes me happy to be alive in summer and feel like I'm still 20, with not a care in the world except for whether or not I'll get cast in the next play and rewriting that damn English paper for my high maintenance professor for the umpeen millionth time. ::sigh:: Those were the days. It's too bad we don't realize it while we're in 'em and take the time to savor them. I want to be in them again. Which is why I killed myself to get the landscape design in and continue killing myself to launch my own business(es), so that I don't have to keep punching a timeclock in a cave, working at stuff I hate for people I will never meet, who are getting filthy rich off of my endeavors. Being a tiny cog in a giant wheel is less than fulfilling, especially on a day like today. I want to be a big cog in a little wheel. One that takes a spin to Europe or Vegas now and again and has fun. Yeah, that kind of wheel.

But for now, I guess I'll have to pine away for carefree sun and look forward to my two weeks in Paris next month.

C'est la vie.

Peace out,
Katie

copyright 2002 - 2005 Katie Doyle; all rights reserved
Don't even think it, punk.

There ain't no cure for the summertime blues.




*HUGS* TOTAL! give katiedoyle more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

Yesterday's News - Next Stop

In which Katie shares sad news - Wednesday, Apr. 01, 2015
In which Katie returns after a very long absence - Monday, Jun. 25, 2012
In which Katie pokes her head in and brushes some of the cobwebs away - Thursday, May. 06, 2010
In which Katie asks you to write your congressman again. - Monday, Jun. 02, 2008
In which Katie asks you to please click the link and send the message to protect the rights of artists - Wednesday, May. 21, 2008

 

 

You're lookin at it. Archives Dear Katie... Our illustrious sponsor

Join the Katie Doyle Fan Club!
Get email when Katie updates this site.
(Secret Decoder Ring not included.)

your email:


(list name: newkatie)
Powered by
NotifyList.com


I feel/am...

The ONE campaign

[ Registered ]

Katie's Pals

L'ours Pete
Em's Blog
Jonny-C
CuppaJoe
New Kid on the Blog
That33Girlie
Metame
Reader 1209
Connie's Blog
OnlyMayDay
Owen's Blog

Other Stuff Katie Digs

All & Sundry
Pamie dot com


Official Favorite Diary of Katiedoyle.diaryland.com

Cavort, cavort, my kingdom for a cavort
Proud Supporter of
International Cavorting Day
Since 2002

Dragonfly Design - Natural & Crystal Jewelry and Adornments
jewelry


check out other d'land reads. get your own license to drive...er, write. recommend me to your friends! katie's profile notes, silly, notes!

-

1