the most current entry past either present or future...it depends on when you are archives pick an entry, any entry who's who in doyle town katie's profile 101 things how katie sees it notes, silly, notes! dear katie... our illustrious sponsor


Saturday, Mar. 22, 2003 - 4:25 p.m.

Hola, mi amigos! :)

I am having a pretty decent day. Of course, I slept in, so there hasn't been much to mess up, but still. The day is decent. Woohoo!

I have also realized that CuppaJoe had an excellent entry the other day that I really wish you would read. But by the time I finished what I had to say, I forgot to direct you his way. So please go now. Vive la Canuckistan. :)

Also, there are some cooly-cool people hangin' around this here Diaryland, and while I haven't gotten to read their diaries yet, they are the thinking kinda ducks, and I like those kind. They are the aforementioned Plaguegirl and Nick (Richardson), who writes slightly over my head, but is a big fan of Michael Moore; Illovich, of illovich.com, who is somewhat scatty in his terminology, but still uses his brain (her brain?); Jette Marie, who may not liken Bush to Hitler, but *I* will, seein' as America resembles Nazi Germany in many, many ways, only ::knock wood:: without the holocaust...on this country's soil, anyway - the Iraqi people may differ; and Metame, who just returned to the US from Canuckistan, and who must surely be deep, deep, DEEP in cultureshock right about now. Oh; and Tronvega as well, whom I wish would put next and previous buttons at the bottom of his entries, and who is also the ONLY person I have seen thus far to acknowledge the death of Rachel Corrie, an American activist in Israel who died when the Israeli government drove a bulldozer over her this week. She was standing between the bulldozer and a Palestinian house, and I frankly find it evil and reprehensible for her to have been boldly and publically murdered, and our government and press have ignored it almost entirely. I very strongly believe she was murdered, as less than two weeks before, the Israeli government had manhandled her onto an airplane and tried to illegally deport her from the country. Yeah; tell me the asshole behind the wheel of that bulldozer didn't know who she was and didn't have the go-ahead to smash her. I will be voicing more on the subject over in Freeblog later; have just not had the time to sit down and actually construct an intelligent post over there the last few weeks. Thank you, Tronvega, for doing so already.

Okay; St. Katie's been here long enough. I have a miserable amount of homework to do and yet another freaking project. ::sigh:: Have a good weekend, yo. Oh - that reminds me. Have you guys seen that ridiculous Ali G guy on HBO? He's like straight up the whitest white guy ever, whatever his nationality. I can't figure out if he's serious or spoofing the whole mess, but no one sounds more ridiculous than he when spouting off over "this bloke in my 'hood" or giving the ubiquitous "aiiiiight". Seriously. I don't think it's intentional, and I can only take about 2 minutes of it, max, but I had to die laughing last night, when he said there was "this...bloke in my 'hood". Seriously. Hilarious.

Bygones.

Also, Hollywood just kills me with its astounding narcissism, and I can say that, because I have been present to see the madness firsthand. Actors are really just ridiculous sometimes. The hullabaloo over the Oscars this year is just one small part of the egofest, but my personal quote thus far is from Halle Berry's stylist who just knows the dress Ms. Berry will be wearing will serve as an inspiration to the troops.

Whatever, dude. Please have some testosterone or something. I've read your catty little comments about what other people have worn in the past, and seriously, play some racketball or football and drink a domestic beer once in a while. Because, you really are snotty and 16-year-old-girllike. Not to mention an idiot.

Bygones.

Peace out,
Katie

copyright 2002 - 2005 Katie Doyle; all rights reserved
Don't even think it, punk.

1. Do you prefer the term "fashion victim," or "ensemblely challenged"?
2. What's the matter, Morty? Can't you buy her a whole dress?
3. I dress for the occasion, & this is a stupidous occasion & I dress of course, stupidously!



*HUGS* TOTAL! give katiedoyle more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

Yesterday's News - Next Stop

In which Katie shares sad news - Wednesday, Apr. 01, 2015
In which Katie returns after a very long absence - Monday, Jun. 25, 2012
In which Katie pokes her head in and brushes some of the cobwebs away - Thursday, May. 06, 2010
In which Katie asks you to write your congressman again. - Monday, Jun. 02, 2008
In which Katie asks you to please click the link and send the message to protect the rights of artists - Wednesday, May. 21, 2008

 

 

You're lookin at it. Archives Dear Katie... Our illustrious sponsor

Join the Katie Doyle Fan Club!
Get email when Katie updates this site.
(Secret Decoder Ring not included.)

your email:


(list name: newkatie)
Powered by
NotifyList.com


I feel/am...

The ONE campaign

[ Registered ]

Katie's Pals

L'ours Pete
Em's Blog
Jonny-C
CuppaJoe
New Kid on the Blog
That33Girlie
Metame
Reader 1209
Connie's Blog
OnlyMayDay
Owen's Blog

Other Stuff Katie Digs

All & Sundry
Pamie dot com


Official Favorite Diary of Katiedoyle.diaryland.com

Cavort, cavort, my kingdom for a cavort
Proud Supporter of
International Cavorting Day
Since 2002

Dragonfly Design - Natural & Crystal Jewelry and Adornments
jewelry


check out other d'land reads. get your own license to drive...er, write. recommend me to your friends! katie's profile notes, silly, notes!

-

1