the most current entry past either present or future...it depends on when you are archives pick an entry, any entry who's who in doyle town katie's profile 101 things how katie sees it notes, silly, notes! dear katie... our illustrious sponsor


Saturday, Mar. 22, 2003 - 3:13 a.m.

Stupid Quote(s) of the Day:
"It's important for [the United Nations'] words to mean what they say, and as we head into the 21st century, Mark, when it comes to our security, we really don't need anybody's permission." --the Shrub, during a press conference this year

Uh, George? It is the 21st century. Like, already. For 2 or 3 whole years now, depending on whether or not you think it started with 2000 or 2001.

Excellent Quote(s) of the Day:
"If they don�t understand it and we don�t understand it and even you don�t understand it, we ought to think about skipping it next time." --DaSauce's 5.75 year old son, on current events

As his father said, salient point, that.

Nosy Katie Doyle googlers: 5

And I found this site massively amusing. But you kinda have to visit the government's be prepared site first, or at least know that it's in answer to that page. Do you have your duct tape? I am flying in the face of Homeland Security and saying "Duct tape? We don't need no steenking duct tape..." That tres amusant link is courtesy of Plaguegirl, a new D'land discovery whom I hope isn't too pissed off I 'jacked her comments section earlier this evening. I just had to set someone straight on a few things regarding Bush and his little invasion. If you educate yourself and are still in favor of the whole Bush agenda, I don't get it, but at least you made an informed decision. But I've really had enough of people who just blindly buy into whatever they're told, and sometimes you just gotta draw the line and set an idiot straight. (Said idiot not being Plaguegirl.) Unfortunately, I was not as brief in my comments as I probably should have been, and I failed to realize that until it was already out there. Sorry, Plaguegirl. I really am.

Holy helium, Batman
So, I'm driving down the street today, and I get to this red light, and being a law-abiding citizen, I stop - because, you know, that's what you're supposed to do at red lights - and across the intersection straight ahead of me, I see this guy walking. At least, I think it's a guy. I had to guess, because it's a really big intersection first off, and secondly because all I could really see was a small dark spot I took to be his head, one arm, and two legs. The rest was covered with blow-up, squeaky, Spiderman dolls.

I kid you not.

He was a walking cluster of Spiderman dolls. Inflatable. That squeaked. The ones in front were pretty big, easily three feet tall, and the ones everywhere else were about two feet. And I know they squeaked, cause he was carrying one by its head and squeaking it, and the sound somehow miraculously carried over the noise of LA traffic, albeit at 3:00 in the afternoon, in the 'burbs.

There are times when I marvel at the sights to behold here in sunny SoCal. I wished I had a camera, and then realized too late that, duh, there was a brand new 35mm one sitting in the floorboard of the passenger seat next to me...right where a passenger seat should be, if you are the one driving. But anyway. Sometimes, gentle reader, I am not the brightest bulb on the float. Hard to believe, but true, nonetheless.

Easily amused? Oh yeah.
Would it make me sound crazy if I were to tell you that yesterday as I was preparing to leave for school, I entertained myself by coming up with mysterious answers for how I got the flaming red scratch on my upper left forearm, just below and inside the elbow region? My favorites were these:

Fellow student:
Hey, Katie, what happened to your arm?

Me, totally deadpan (of course):
"Deadly pruning shears accident. I barely escaped with my life." (small sigh) "Andrews didn't quite make it." (exit)

Or this one, for which I must explain the first monosyllabic sound as being that of a thoughtful nature, rather akin to that Expedia commercial where the blonde girl goes "Cooper. Huh." and walks off:
(slightly under my breath) "Huh. Zanzibar." (exit)

Sadly, it was cold and I wore a long-sleeved shirt. Didn't get to use any of 'em. Not even the less imaginative ones. ::sigh::

All right, I have nothing other to report. Pretty boring day. Drive out to Westlake, talk to the cagey State Farm claims adjuster, hate every minute of that, job hunt, drive around and take some more plant pictures...your usual boring day. Except for the plant pictures. That's always very relaxing and pleasant. And I met a nice lady who showed me her backyard garden, which was very nice. :)

Peace out,
Katie

copyright 2002 - 2005 Katie Doyle; all rights reserved
Don't even think it, punk.

Go, web!




*HUGS* TOTAL! give katiedoyle more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

Yesterday's News - Next Stop

In which Katie shares sad news - Wednesday, Apr. 01, 2015
In which Katie returns after a very long absence - Monday, Jun. 25, 2012
In which Katie pokes her head in and brushes some of the cobwebs away - Thursday, May. 06, 2010
In which Katie asks you to write your congressman again. - Monday, Jun. 02, 2008
In which Katie asks you to please click the link and send the message to protect the rights of artists - Wednesday, May. 21, 2008

 

 

You're lookin at it. Archives Dear Katie... Our illustrious sponsor

Join the Katie Doyle Fan Club!
Get email when Katie updates this site.
(Secret Decoder Ring not included.)

your email:


(list name: newkatie)
Powered by
NotifyList.com


I feel/am...

The ONE campaign

[ Registered ]

Katie's Pals

L'ours Pete
Em's Blog
Jonny-C
CuppaJoe
New Kid on the Blog
That33Girlie
Metame
Reader 1209
Connie's Blog
OnlyMayDay
Owen's Blog

Other Stuff Katie Digs

All & Sundry
Pamie dot com


Official Favorite Diary of Katiedoyle.diaryland.com

Cavort, cavort, my kingdom for a cavort
Proud Supporter of
International Cavorting Day
Since 2002

Dragonfly Design - Natural & Crystal Jewelry and Adornments
jewelry


check out other d'land reads. get your own license to drive...er, write. recommend me to your friends! katie's profile notes, silly, notes!

-

1