the most current entry past either present or future...it depends on when you are archives pick an entry, any entry who's who in doyle town katie's profile 101 things how katie sees it notes, silly, notes! dear katie... our illustrious sponsor


Thursday, May. 19, 2005 - 6:44 p.m.

A few observations...

I have Thoroughly Modern Millie hair...Ahna would be so proud. :)

Four hours is not enough sleep.

The new Diet Coke? The one with Splenda? Tastes like it has a vanilla cookie with lemon filling shoved in there to hide the distracting taste of not-aspartame it is sweetened with. I have had Splenda. Splenda does not taste like lemon-vanilla cream frosting. What the hell, Coke?

I so very much want a Fatburger with cheddar, words can not describe.

I have my suspicions � which I will later be able to test � that having 36 movie channels and a Tivo with your satellite tv hookup is the way to go.

I will not be watching the "reality channel".

I so very much wish I had gotten the GIANT 3Musketeers bar, instead of the wimpy, normal-sized bar. It has 45% less fat, you know.

The stupid county of Los Angeles let other people who are not me register my business name, despite my already having done so waaaaay before the other people. I do not know what to do about it, and it�s freaking me out, because the other names I also registered just because they sound like mine and I wanted there to be no confusion are the only names the idiot clerk assigned to me. The 3 big ones, on the main form? The ones I actually use and were, like, impossible for the clerk to miss when she processed the paperwork later? Those have been re-registered to someone else.

I love Daylight Savings Time. I wish I were in Paris, where it gets dark even later, but it�s still cool that it gets dark around 8:15�:30 here, now.

I fear the summer is really going to suck, heat-wise.

I wish I could find a damned job. Preferably one that pays actual money one can live on.

I want a nap.

Badly.

And finally, the Diaryland Quote(s) of the Day, and a most excellent one it is, too:
"French phrase de jour: Avoir le cafard (ah-vwar luh kah-far) To have the blues, to be depressed Literal: To have the cockroach.--if i had a cockroach i would not be sad, i would be freaked out." --my little M2, Ahna, with whom I must utterly agree. :)

Peace out,
Katie

copyright 2002 - 2005 Katie Doyle; all rights reserved
Don't even think it, punk.






*HUGS* TOTAL! give katiedoyle more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

Yesterday's News - Next Stop

In which Katie shares sad news - Wednesday, Apr. 01, 2015
In which Katie returns after a very long absence - Monday, Jun. 25, 2012
In which Katie pokes her head in and brushes some of the cobwebs away - Thursday, May. 06, 2010
In which Katie asks you to write your congressman again. - Monday, Jun. 02, 2008
In which Katie asks you to please click the link and send the message to protect the rights of artists - Wednesday, May. 21, 2008

 

 

You're lookin at it. Archives Dear Katie... Our illustrious sponsor

Join the Katie Doyle Fan Club!
Get email when Katie updates this site.
(Secret Decoder Ring not included.)

your email:


(list name: newkatie)
Powered by
NotifyList.com


I feel/am...

The ONE campaign

[ Registered ]

Katie's Pals

L'ours Pete
Em's Blog
Jonny-C
CuppaJoe
New Kid on the Blog
That33Girlie
Metame
Reader 1209
Connie's Blog
OnlyMayDay
Owen's Blog

Other Stuff Katie Digs

All & Sundry
Pamie dot com


Official Favorite Diary of Katiedoyle.diaryland.com

Cavort, cavort, my kingdom for a cavort
Proud Supporter of
International Cavorting Day
Since 2002

Dragonfly Design - Natural & Crystal Jewelry and Adornments
jewelry


check out other d'land reads. get your own license to drive...er, write. recommend me to your friends! katie's profile notes, silly, notes!

-

1