the most current entry past either present or future...it depends on when you are archives pick an entry, any entry who's who in doyle town katie's profile 101 things how katie sees it notes, silly, notes! dear katie... our illustrious sponsor


Sunday, Mar. 07, 2004 - 2:18 a.m.

::sigh::

Let me explain something for those of you new to the Katie Doyle Experience. I will try to be nice, but given recent events in my life, that's really pushing every ounce of civility I have, so this really needs to be the definitive word on the subject, 'kay?

I live with another human being. That human being is male. I love that human being very much. I refer to him often in these hallowed pages. He is called TB. That stands for The Boyfriend.

Even had I not a boyfriend, I am not in the habit of meeting up with complete strangers, especially members of the opposite sex, who happen along and extend an uninitiated invitation to do so. Therefore, no, I will not meet up for coffee with you. No, I will not chat online with you. Unless you prove 100% utterly and completely inoffensive, I will not even trade email or comments with you.

That has nothing to do with you as a human being and everything to do with the fact that I am really fucking uncomfortable with overly forward contact or people who insist on pushing against my boundaries. I choose within this format what parts of my life you may see and what you may not. Sometimes, I misjudge what parts might be appropriate to share, and most times when that happens, I regret the absolute living hell out of it, generally because some damn yahoo takes that as his cue to step in and make advances. So don't contact me and tell me I'm cute or sexy or you want to hook up. I don't take it well. If I ignore that request, or delete it so that I don't have to shoot your ass down in public, just take that as a firm but polite no and move the fuck on, 'kay?

Nuff said.

Peace out,
Katie

copyright 2002 - 2005 Katie Doyle; all rights reserved
Don't even think it, punk.






*HUGS* TOTAL! give katiedoyle more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

Yesterday's News - Next Stop

In which Katie shares sad news - Wednesday, Apr. 01, 2015
In which Katie returns after a very long absence - Monday, Jun. 25, 2012
In which Katie pokes her head in and brushes some of the cobwebs away - Thursday, May. 06, 2010
In which Katie asks you to write your congressman again. - Monday, Jun. 02, 2008
In which Katie asks you to please click the link and send the message to protect the rights of artists - Wednesday, May. 21, 2008

 

 

You're lookin at it. Archives Dear Katie... Our illustrious sponsor

Join the Katie Doyle Fan Club!
Get email when Katie updates this site.
(Secret Decoder Ring not included.)

your email:


(list name: newkatie)
Powered by
NotifyList.com


I feel/am...

The ONE campaign

[ Registered ]

Katie's Pals

L'ours Pete
Em's Blog
Jonny-C
CuppaJoe
New Kid on the Blog
That33Girlie
Metame
Reader 1209
Connie's Blog
OnlyMayDay
Owen's Blog

Other Stuff Katie Digs

All & Sundry
Pamie dot com


Official Favorite Diary of Katiedoyle.diaryland.com

Cavort, cavort, my kingdom for a cavort
Proud Supporter of
International Cavorting Day
Since 2002

Dragonfly Design - Natural & Crystal Jewelry and Adornments
jewelry


check out other d'land reads. get your own license to drive...er, write. recommend me to your friends! katie's profile notes, silly, notes!

-

1