the most current entry past either present or future...it depends on when you are archives pick an entry, any entry who's who in doyle town katie's profile 101 things how katie sees it notes, silly, notes! dear katie... our illustrious sponsor


Tuesday, Mar. 02, 2004 - 11:44 p.m.

I wanted to vote for you, Howard. I really did. But I had to choose between Kerry and Edwards, and that was too important a choice. So I didn't get to vote my heart, and that saddens me, because the message I wanted to send was that I am sick to death of politics as usual, and you were the one guy to carry that flag. I have to love Vermont, though. Go, Green Mountaineers; you guys *rock*.

As for you, Sen. Kerry, the check is in the mail. Go, team.

Rant on, boys and girls. The Bushies among you may as well stop reading now, because pretty much the rest of this post is just gonna piss the ever-loving hell right offa ya.

You know, I actually hate the lying sack of crap in the White House so much that for the first time in my entire life, I am sending a portion my hard-earned and pitifully slim money to a millionaire running for the office. Bush sucks.

What I'd really, really LOVE to see is every lie Bush has told in the last 4 years dragged kicking and screaming into the light to the point that all but the most die-hard of his protractors will have to admit what a duplicitous piece of work he is.

I'm still hoping Prop. 55 here doesn't pass, because frankly, I am sick and tired of frigging dimwitted Californians voting every single election to support yet another school bond. California already has in excess of $760M a year to spend on their pathetic schools, and they still can't get the stuff right. I am sick to death of paying more and more taxes to pay back more and more high-interest loans to "repair" and "build new" schools. No, California, you may NOT have any more fricking money to fix your crappy school systems. You will learn to manage what money you do have, and spend it on what you promised to spend it for when the voters authorized it in the first place, not on fixing administration buildings and hiring more frigging administrators, but on the actual schools themselves. That's right. Use school bond money on the thing you actually say you're going to. A bond costs an insane amount of money to pay back. But do people pay attention to that? Oh, hell no. All they see here is the bleeding heart, tree-hugging, "my-child-is-an-honor-student-have-you-hugged-your-kid-today" nambypamby bullshit of how all the schools need is more money.

No, you ignorant dumbasses, what they need are more teachers, fewer freaking administrators, and fiscal freaking responsibility. Seriously, how stupid do you have to be, to keep voting year after year to toss millions of dollars down an endlessly sucking black hole? Fix what's wrong with the damn problem and THEN spend what money you really need to on it. Jeez.

Aside from all that, I got nothin'. I did have actual other stuff to talk about, but then I had to go and get all fired up over this whole election thing, so I'm sorry but those of you tuning in for the happy happy will have to come back later. That includes my buddy Bri, who will be the pithy quote of the day tomorrow, as there was this big article on him in the MVTimes online...go, Bri! :)

Peace out,
Katie

copyright 2002 - 2005 Katie Doyle; all rights reserved
Don't even think it, punk.






*HUGS* TOTAL! give katiedoyle more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

Yesterday's News - Next Stop

In which Katie shares sad news - Wednesday, Apr. 01, 2015
In which Katie returns after a very long absence - Monday, Jun. 25, 2012
In which Katie pokes her head in and brushes some of the cobwebs away - Thursday, May. 06, 2010
In which Katie asks you to write your congressman again. - Monday, Jun. 02, 2008
In which Katie asks you to please click the link and send the message to protect the rights of artists - Wednesday, May. 21, 2008

 

 

You're lookin at it. Archives Dear Katie... Our illustrious sponsor

Join the Katie Doyle Fan Club!
Get email when Katie updates this site.
(Secret Decoder Ring not included.)

your email:


(list name: newkatie)
Powered by
NotifyList.com


I feel/am...

The ONE campaign

[ Registered ]

Katie's Pals

L'ours Pete
Em's Blog
Jonny-C
CuppaJoe
New Kid on the Blog
That33Girlie
Metame
Reader 1209
Connie's Blog
OnlyMayDay
Owen's Blog

Other Stuff Katie Digs

All & Sundry
Pamie dot com


Official Favorite Diary of Katiedoyle.diaryland.com

Cavort, cavort, my kingdom for a cavort
Proud Supporter of
International Cavorting Day
Since 2002

Dragonfly Design - Natural & Crystal Jewelry and Adornments
jewelry


check out other d'land reads. get your own license to drive...er, write. recommend me to your friends! katie's profile notes, silly, notes!

-

1