the most current entry past either present or future...it depends on when you are archives pick an entry, any entry who's who in doyle town katie's profile 101 things how katie sees it notes, silly, notes! dear katie... our illustrious sponsor


Wednesday, Jun. 16, 2004 - 1:48 a.m.

At last, I can add an entry; let the kvetching begin!

I'm just kidding. I don't plan on kvetching. Then again, I usually *don't* plan on kvetching. And yet, I often do. So there's a pretty good chance this will lead to kvetching. Oh well. I've done my best to nip it in the bud. Read on at your own risk. :)

I have been hard at work on my websites for what seems ages and ages. Not only Dragonfly, which outwardly I have merely tweaked (though internally I have been busting my ass on), but also on a site which is a sort of compendium of links and information on jewelry supplies and sites, which I haven't gone live with. If you are tweaking web pages and don't already have a color generator, here's a web-based one for you. Plus it hashes out other colors which will go well with the one you've chosen, and you can lighten or darken the scheme with a click of a button. I love it and find it very handy. So don't everyone jump on it at once and suck bandwidth 'til it crashes, because I use it fairly often. ;)

Pirates of the Caribbean is on cable at last! :) I've seen it twice this week. Happy, happy days. :) Johnny Depp is just so good in it, and it's a lot of fun. I think I've had enough for a while now, though I might stop on it for a few minutes here and there. :)

A friend of mine called today and said so I hear you took your car in to the shop? And I said yes, and she said, yeah, I hear you owe the shop money.

::sigh::

I *do* owe the shop money, but I owe the shop money because the price quoted to me was $95 for my brakes, not the $145 it turned out to be because they turned my rotors without telling me they were going to turn my rotors, thus giving me the chance to say "how much will that cost?" and "no, I don't have that much money right now." So I had to ask the shop owner, who is my friend's friend, to please float me the last $45 until tomorrow. He said yes, but apparently he feels I took advantage of him over it, so he called my friend's husband, who called my friend, who called me. How much fun was that fucking conversation? Jeez. If it's a problem, just say no, people. And while we're on the subject, fucking ask a girl before you turn her friggin' rotors.

Bygones.

Did anyone happen to catch the Rangers - Cards game this weekend or the foul ball replay on CNN today? Some dumbass named Matt Starr, who weighs like, over 250 massive, beefy pounds - and he does not look that tall - went literally flying over a row of seats to catch a fly ball and totally clocked a little 4 year old boy who was there for his very first major league baseball game. This moron goes diving for the foul ball, which was lying at the mother's feet, and totally slams the kid with his huge leg, knocking him into the chairs in front none too softly. And I might add, the dumbass's leg is just about the same size as the kid and probably weighs substantially more. He literally threw himself over the seat backs and slammed into the kid AND the mother, and grabbed the ball as the kid's dad was picking it up. The mom starts hitting this asshole with her program and yelling at him as he gets up and knocks the kid over again, forcing the kid to catch himself on the seats in front of him, and it looks like the little boy hurt his wrist, as he came up holding it. I would have kicked the living shit out of him, myself, as a baseball program is just not substantial enough for knocking sense into someone that huge who has not only slammed into my unsuspecting ass, but also knocked my kid around. Personally, I think it's lucky the kid wasn't hurt, and if he'd been a taller person standing there, he probably would have pitched headfirst over the chairs in front of him and broken a leg or something, the guy hit him that hard.

At any rate, after the kid's dad realized what was going on and let go of the ball, this fucking asshole climbs back to his seat without a word of apology, holding the ball up like a conquering hero, completely unconcerned at the upset he did to the family, even with an announcer AND an entire crowd of people booing him and telling him to give the kid the ball. I can get past him keeping the ball - I think it's asinine, but clearly he's missing some serious intelligence to dive after it the way he did - but dude, come ON. He should have at *least* apologized and bought the family sodas or something. But he was totally arrogant and a dick about the whole thing. He left in the 4th inning, two innings later, presumably because the crowd was razzing him so much. What a frigging loser.

Reggie Sanders, on the other hand, is a cool, nice guy. So is the little 7 year old boy who wanted to give *his* baseball to the little boy.

Speaking of losers, what is UP with people staring at others in a public waiting room? I went with my friend to the BOE yesterday so we can go into business together, and this guy sitting 4 feet away kept staring at me. It was totally creeping me out, so I asked Nicole if there was something wrong with me, and she had seen the guy's fixation, so she started talking loudly back to me about rude people who stare and how they should really cut it out. Which stressed me some, because I didn't want to be rude to *him* and figured there was probably a better way to deal with it, or that I should just suck it up and deal, but Nicole is a no-shit gal, and she was all oh-no-you-don't and stuff. But loserboy kept staring, anyway. Seriously. Would Not Cut It Out. It was creepy, people. So I finally couldn't take it anymore, and I quietly said "please stop staring at me; I'm shy, and you're making me uncomfortable," and right when I get to the word 'making', asshole totally snubs me and turns away...until I finish talking. At which point he reverts back to staring. Jeez Loufuckingouise, wtf is wrong with some people? Seriously. It was Un. Be. Lievable. Freak.

Here's a little something you might find interesting...I wonder how long it will be before the general public realizes it will certainly make it easier for thieves to figure out which houses to rob? Not to mention I don't want fucking marketing weasels making decisions regarding my privacy.

Wanna see something a little freakishly fascinating? Some of it is pretty, some of it just sorta creeps me out a little. Either way, she's a talented sculptor.

Have I mentioned I had cake on Saturday? With buttercream frosting. :p I don't know what I was thinking when I turned down the offer of copious cake leftovers, but I did. Oh yeah; my ass. I was thinking I don't want my ass to grow to the size of Montana. Oh yeah. ::sigh:: But a chunk o' that cake would sure be good right now. Alas.

Peace out,
Katie

copyright 2002 - 2005 Katie Doyle; all rights reserved
Don't even think it, punk.






*HUGS* TOTAL! give katiedoyle more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

Yesterday's News - Next Stop

In which Katie shares sad news - Wednesday, Apr. 01, 2015
In which Katie returns after a very long absence - Monday, Jun. 25, 2012
In which Katie pokes her head in and brushes some of the cobwebs away - Thursday, May. 06, 2010
In which Katie asks you to write your congressman again. - Monday, Jun. 02, 2008
In which Katie asks you to please click the link and send the message to protect the rights of artists - Wednesday, May. 21, 2008

 

 

You're lookin at it. Archives Dear Katie... Our illustrious sponsor

Join the Katie Doyle Fan Club!
Get email when Katie updates this site.
(Secret Decoder Ring not included.)

your email:


(list name: newkatie)
Powered by
NotifyList.com


I feel/am...

The ONE campaign

[ Registered ]

Katie's Pals

L'ours Pete
Em's Blog
Jonny-C
CuppaJoe
New Kid on the Blog
That33Girlie
Metame
Reader 1209
Connie's Blog
OnlyMayDay
Owen's Blog

Other Stuff Katie Digs

All & Sundry
Pamie dot com


Official Favorite Diary of Katiedoyle.diaryland.com

Cavort, cavort, my kingdom for a cavort
Proud Supporter of
International Cavorting Day
Since 2002

Dragonfly Design - Natural & Crystal Jewelry and Adornments
jewelry


check out other d'land reads. get your own license to drive...er, write. recommend me to your friends! katie's profile notes, silly, notes!

-

1