the most current entry past either present or future...it depends on when you are archives pick an entry, any entry who's who in doyle town katie's profile 101 things how katie sees it notes, silly, notes! dear katie... our illustrious sponsor


Thursday, Jun. 17, 2004 - 4:07 a.m.

Diaryland Quote(s) of the Day:
"Evidently, curiosity killed the cat but has no effect on mid-level managers."
--Sunnflower, in her entry, "Managers are not like cats."

Mislead THIS
I love this site. It clearly cites, with sources, the differences in what Idiotboy says and what he actually does. Totally awesome. You can sign up for daily newsletters, so you don't even have to go to the site, if you don't want to.

Now that that's taken care of...
So, I went to the shop and paid the balance on my brake job today, and the shop owner was really nice and apologized for the miscommunication. Seems whomever quoted me the original price on my brakes the day before had quoted for the rear brakes and not the front, which is what I had done, and that conversation was the cause of the whole payment debacle, because I thought I had enough money until we went to settle the bill and it was $50 more than I had. For my part, I said no, I should have repeated that conversation to him when I got there, so that we were both on the same page, and then I thanked him for being so understanding when I didn't have enough money on me. No hard feelings, blah blah blah, and everyone is now happy. Hurrah. I hate that kind of mix up in a major way. It just gets everyone in an uproar, all for a stupid misunderstanding. But now the shop owner's happy, our mutual friends are happy, and I am happy. Yay.

That's about it. Man, do I miss work.

I can't believe I just said that...

Peace out,
Katie

copyright 2002 - 2005 Katie Doyle; all rights reserved
Don't even think it, punk.






*HUGS* TOTAL! give katiedoyle more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

Yesterday's News - Next Stop

In which Katie shares sad news - Wednesday, Apr. 01, 2015
In which Katie returns after a very long absence - Monday, Jun. 25, 2012
In which Katie pokes her head in and brushes some of the cobwebs away - Thursday, May. 06, 2010
In which Katie asks you to write your congressman again. - Monday, Jun. 02, 2008
In which Katie asks you to please click the link and send the message to protect the rights of artists - Wednesday, May. 21, 2008

 

 

You're lookin at it. Archives Dear Katie... Our illustrious sponsor

Join the Katie Doyle Fan Club!
Get email when Katie updates this site.
(Secret Decoder Ring not included.)

your email:


(list name: newkatie)
Powered by
NotifyList.com


I feel/am...

The ONE campaign

[ Registered ]

Katie's Pals

L'ours Pete
Em's Blog
Jonny-C
CuppaJoe
New Kid on the Blog
That33Girlie
Metame
Reader 1209
Connie's Blog
OnlyMayDay
Owen's Blog

Other Stuff Katie Digs

All & Sundry
Pamie dot com


Official Favorite Diary of Katiedoyle.diaryland.com

Cavort, cavort, my kingdom for a cavort
Proud Supporter of
International Cavorting Day
Since 2002

Dragonfly Design - Natural & Crystal Jewelry and Adornments
jewelry


check out other d'land reads. get your own license to drive...er, write. recommend me to your friends! katie's profile notes, silly, notes!

-

1