the most current entry past either present or future...it depends on when you are archives pick an entry, any entry who's who in doyle town katie's profile 101 things how katie sees it notes, silly, notes! dear katie... our illustrious sponsor


Saturday, Mar. 15, 2003 - 2:15 p.m.

I read CuppaJoe's last entry, and I have to say I hope he doesn't get any fuzzier, because hangin' with the fuzzies is really not as enjoyable as it sounds. It was nice to read Joey. I remembered how much I like reading about his adventures. He cracks me up, yo. Even if he did scale way back on the swank. When I get back home tonight, I shall have to catch up on my Joey reading. He's totally shubie. And I mean that.

I don't think much of insulting guestbook signers, by the way. If you're going to bag on someone, you should at least have the balls to identify yourself and post your own url so people can drop by and see whether or not you have the game to back up yer little snipe attack. And if you don't like someone's diary, keep that negativity to yourself, slice. Then again, you're probably the kind of mean, petty, insecure asshole - uncomfortable with your inner cat - that everyone else hates, and I'm sure more than one person will one day open up a #10 size canna verbal whupass all over yer fragile little ego, and you can kiss your id buh-bye.

I like that plan. It's the Katie way. I wish I was around to see it when it happens. And no, it's not my guestbook that got slapped. I just don't like to see it happen. Especially when there's no call for it.

Lemme 'splain that inner cat thing. I used to have this refugee cat that would cringe and slink out of the room every time I walked into it. She'd been beaten by a woman before I got her from the animal rescue people, and I guess she equated all women with beating. Whatever. I bent over backward to be nice to that damn cat and let her know the beating days were behind her.

Didn't work.

Freakin' cat still cringed and fled the room when I walked in. After about a year of that, I wanted to beat the heck out of her. I grew to hate that cat and had to get rid of her. I think everyone has a bit of that cat's behavior inside. They're afraid of other people, either what people think of them, because clearly they don't measure up, or that people just plain won't like 'em. So they strike first, either in pre-emptive self-defense, or because they need to bag on other people to feel good. Or they cringe every time someone walks into the room. Wow...Idiotboy must have one HELL of an inner cat...

So, I went shopping yesterday - to the used bookstore - and bought all kinds of landscape books. Get this: I paid $7.50 for one that was published in 1950 and is out of print, and I've since seen it on the web for $96 and $50. I saw a damaged copy for $16. Mine has some underlining in pen in it, but nothing I can't ignore, so I'm cool. Plus, like, $7.50. :) I got quite a few books, actually, and am probably getting a bunch more free from a publisher, because The Boyfriend is friends with an exec there who told me I can have any books they publish for free. Woohoo!

I love books. Have I mentioned? Books are great. You can learn things or just totally escape the drudge. Books help you wile away boring afternoons. You can people them with whomever you like, add or ignore detail as you see fit. They're like a really cool movie inside your head. You can build things or fix a garbage disposal, or figure out that whole pesky plant grafting thing. Yessir, books and movies are the greatest things ever. I love both with a passion. So you can never have too many books, ever. And I am getting bunches more, albeit not of the movie-making (fictional) variety. Again I say, Woohoo!

It's raining here in SoCal, people. Which is a nice treat, but I have to drive out to see my grandmother, and I really hate driving in the rain here. These freaks react to rain like central Texans react to ice. Really, it's quite frightening. They drive too fast, they pull out in front of you less than 20' away when you are doing 45, they start to stop waaay after the time for braking is past, and just generally drive even more moronically than they do on a regular day when the pavement is dry and conditions are good. I swear, I've never seen more people end up stranded in flood waters or drown from getting caught in flash floods - like driving down or across a flood channel is EVER a good idea; what the hell are you doing in there, anyway, it's not a thoroughfare - or more traffic accidents on a rainy day in rush hour. Once when I was living in North County (northern San Diego county), there were 125 accidents during rush hours in MY AREA ALONE. That wasn't counting SD proper or the rest of the county. Just the Escondido/Oceanside area. And only counting the ones from 7 - 9am and 5-7 pm. Dude. That is a lot of idiotic driving. Slow down, people. Use yer brain. Acknowledge that the pavement is wet and oily, and that water+oil=slick. That's all I'm saying.

Wow...thunder just rumbled thru. That almost never happens this side of the mountains, so it's pretty cool.

::sigh:: Okay, St. Katie has been here long enough. I have to actually make headway toward the door and get going to Gramma's...hm...it's raining...think I'll wear my red jacket with the hood that Gramma gave me...seriously, she did. Better make sure I stay on the path, ay?

Peace out,
Katie

copyright 2002 - 2005 Katie Doyle; all rights reserved
Don't even think it, punk.

When I was your age, television was called books.




*HUGS* TOTAL! give katiedoyle more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

Yesterday's News - Next Stop

In which Katie shares sad news - Wednesday, Apr. 01, 2015
In which Katie returns after a very long absence - Monday, Jun. 25, 2012
In which Katie pokes her head in and brushes some of the cobwebs away - Thursday, May. 06, 2010
In which Katie asks you to write your congressman again. - Monday, Jun. 02, 2008
In which Katie asks you to please click the link and send the message to protect the rights of artists - Wednesday, May. 21, 2008

 

 

You're lookin at it. Archives Dear Katie... Our illustrious sponsor

Join the Katie Doyle Fan Club!
Get email when Katie updates this site.
(Secret Decoder Ring not included.)

your email:


(list name: newkatie)
Powered by
NotifyList.com


I feel/am...

The ONE campaign

[ Registered ]

Katie's Pals

L'ours Pete
Em's Blog
Jonny-C
CuppaJoe
New Kid on the Blog
That33Girlie
Metame
Reader 1209
Connie's Blog
OnlyMayDay
Owen's Blog

Other Stuff Katie Digs

All & Sundry
Pamie dot com


Official Favorite Diary of Katiedoyle.diaryland.com

Cavort, cavort, my kingdom for a cavort
Proud Supporter of
International Cavorting Day
Since 2002

Dragonfly Design - Natural & Crystal Jewelry and Adornments
jewelry


check out other d'land reads. get your own license to drive...er, write. recommend me to your friends! katie's profile notes, silly, notes!

-

1