the most current entry past either present or future...it depends on when you are archives pick an entry, any entry who's who in doyle town katie's profile 101 things how katie sees it notes, silly, notes! dear katie... our illustrious sponsor


Friday, Mar. 14, 2003 - 2:04 a.m.

Ya know, what I should do these days is read one of my favorite Diaryland denizens before I wander in here and open up the door to gloom and doom and my own personal hell.

I have just spent the last half hour getting caught up on my Ann-Frank reading, and it has been swell.

Seriously, I have been laughing out loud and waxing nostalgic and all kinds of stuff I haven't done in quite the little while. Thank you, Ann-Frank. You rock.

If you guys have not yet indulged in the drily evil humour of the Ann-Frank, please do so. She makes my ass laugh, and anyone that can do that these less than sunny days is a read not to be missed. Oh sure, I have my other faves. There's Sundry for one, that fabulous chica of the coolly-cool crowd, then Joey - aka CuppaJoe - whom you will all recognize as a fave from way back. And Marn, also of the drily amusing observations. I heartily recommend each and every one of them. Classics, one and all. Dependable fun at its finest. Go. Read. Laugh. Reminisce. Unless you are, like, 20. In which case, while you will probably enjoy the humor of the Frankenstyle, you will miss the finer details which those of us born sooner than you took deadly serious at the time and now laugh our asses off over. Like knowing all the words to every Top 40 Air Supply song without even thinking. I can't for the life of me keep straight when my best friend since 10th grade's birthday is, but I could sing "All Out of Love" if I were in a coma and had half my cerebellum tied behind my back AND were multi-tasking mathmatics to get into the Pearly Gates. Pre-VCR, pre-stereo hook-up, pre-MTV. Socks with toes in them, Pat Benetar headbands, Jordache/Gloria Vanderbilt/Sergio Valente jeans. Glittery shirts, Candies, and Brooke Shields Calvin Klein commercials. Michael Jackson relatively normal. All the geeky stuff you did in extreme earnestness or tried to keep hidden from your friends because you knew it was just so hopelessly lame, and that now makes you scream with laughter, especially when you find out your friends were just as dorky as you were. Topical stuff with just enough of the nostalgia to make me laugh my ass off with the distance. Ann-Frank RULES.

copyright 2002 - 2005 Katie Doyle; all rights reserved
Don't even think it, punk.

Okay; Michael Jackson didn't come over to my house to use the bathroom. But his sister did.




*HUGS* TOTAL! give katiedoyle more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

Yesterday's News - Next Stop

In which Katie shares sad news - Wednesday, Apr. 01, 2015
In which Katie returns after a very long absence - Monday, Jun. 25, 2012
In which Katie pokes her head in and brushes some of the cobwebs away - Thursday, May. 06, 2010
In which Katie asks you to write your congressman again. - Monday, Jun. 02, 2008
In which Katie asks you to please click the link and send the message to protect the rights of artists - Wednesday, May. 21, 2008

 

 

You're lookin at it. Archives Dear Katie... Our illustrious sponsor

Join the Katie Doyle Fan Club!
Get email when Katie updates this site.
(Secret Decoder Ring not included.)

your email:


(list name: newkatie)
Powered by
NotifyList.com


I feel/am...

The ONE campaign

[ Registered ]

Katie's Pals

L'ours Pete
Em's Blog
Jonny-C
CuppaJoe
New Kid on the Blog
That33Girlie
Metame
Reader 1209
Connie's Blog
OnlyMayDay
Owen's Blog

Other Stuff Katie Digs

All & Sundry
Pamie dot com


Official Favorite Diary of Katiedoyle.diaryland.com

Cavort, cavort, my kingdom for a cavort
Proud Supporter of
International Cavorting Day
Since 2002

Dragonfly Design - Natural & Crystal Jewelry and Adornments
jewelry


check out other d'land reads. get your own license to drive...er, write. recommend me to your friends! katie's profile notes, silly, notes!

-

1