the most current entry past either present or future...it depends on when you are archives pick an entry, any entry who's who in doyle town katie's profile 101 things how katie sees it notes, silly, notes! dear katie... our illustrious sponsor


Tuesday, May. 20, 2003 - 3:47 a.m.

I have too many irons in the fire now, people.

Why do I do this to myself?

To those of you who have been waiting for email replies for like the last million weeks (you know who you are, SAUCE) or have asked me to please fill out your survey or to send you this link or that, etc., I apologize that I have not yet done it. It's not that I don't want to. I mean to. I just don't seem to be very organized lately, which is what happens when one spreads herself waaaaaay too thin. And it totally snuck up on me, too. I did NOT see it coming. I had all kinds of time. So I added a project or two. And then I had to print all these plant pictures, which I should have done much earlier, because that is how I study for plant ID tests, only I procrastinated (St. Katie bites it) and blew the test, so now I still have all those pictures to print, on The Slowest Printer in the Entire Known Universe Plus the Extra Little Bit Immediately Beyond, and on top of that, we had plant review, in which we strolled around and collected all the plants on the final list plus the ones I missed the first 7 lists, and so those are still sitting in the refrigerator waiting to be scanned, because they are rather large, and while the scanner handles small scans with no prob, the bigger ones seem to throw it into complete discombobulation and Universal Slow Mode, and so scanning big things takes a billion trillion years, and frankly, it's BORING to scan plants, so that has not yet been done, either, and I was going to do it today, but then I had all these errands to run and a surprise landscape lighting design seminar my teacher sprung on us that I had to go to, and so then I came home and I have decided to make jewelry as you know, so I did that because I am meeting with someone to show them my stuff tomorrow. So tomorrow after that, I have more errands to run, and then I will have to come home and do those plant scans, because frankly, the fridge isn't gonna keep up cheery forever, and still there are 75 plants to then print out on The Slowest Printer in the Entire Known Universe Plus the Extra Little Bit Immediately Beyond, and then those plants to be studied, as well as the characteristics of all 120 plants we learned this semester, because the final consists of identifying 50 plants AND the final characteristics test, and if I score high A's on both, I might JUST pull my grade out of the gutter and get that damned distinction afterall. On top of that, it's Memorial Day weekend, so I have to go see Gramma on Thursday instead of the weekend, and I was gonna go on Wednesday, but then I remembered I have doctors appointments then and tomorrow, plus a lunch date on top of that, and my unemployment is running out, so seriously, I am going to have to bite the evil bullet and go find a table waiting job or something, which makes me feel like Michael Corleone in The Godfather Part III, where he says everytime I get out, they PULL me back in, and it sucks, because people treat their waiters like crap. I'm supposed to be able to go to work for J-Co - who I have renamed Jonny C - but he has been conspicuously silent lo, these many weeks, so I'm not sure that gig is still happening, and frankly, though I do not want the job he has for me, it is better than waiting tables or flipping burgers at In-N-Out, so frankly, I am just one big ol' ball of stress, feeling really guilty for not keeping up, stressed out because I have created too many demands on my time and don't know exactly how one goes about landing a damned landscape design job, which is what I really would rather be doing, and also wondering what in hell I was thinking making reservations for Paris, of all freaking things. Oh yeah. And I haven't fulfilled my obligations to the online writer's group I run in forever, and I have stories in there I have promised to read and critique.

::sigh::

Do you see where I'm at, people?

Peace out,
Katie

copyright 2002 - 2005 Katie Doyle; all rights reserved
Don't even think it, punk.






*HUGS* TOTAL! give katiedoyle more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

Yesterday's News - Next Stop

In which Katie shares sad news - Wednesday, Apr. 01, 2015
In which Katie returns after a very long absence - Monday, Jun. 25, 2012
In which Katie pokes her head in and brushes some of the cobwebs away - Thursday, May. 06, 2010
In which Katie asks you to write your congressman again. - Monday, Jun. 02, 2008
In which Katie asks you to please click the link and send the message to protect the rights of artists - Wednesday, May. 21, 2008

 

 

You're lookin at it. Archives Dear Katie... Our illustrious sponsor

Join the Katie Doyle Fan Club!
Get email when Katie updates this site.
(Secret Decoder Ring not included.)

your email:


(list name: newkatie)
Powered by
NotifyList.com


I feel/am...

The ONE campaign

[ Registered ]

Katie's Pals

L'ours Pete
Em's Blog
Jonny-C
CuppaJoe
New Kid on the Blog
That33Girlie
Metame
Reader 1209
Connie's Blog
OnlyMayDay
Owen's Blog

Other Stuff Katie Digs

All & Sundry
Pamie dot com


Official Favorite Diary of Katiedoyle.diaryland.com

Cavort, cavort, my kingdom for a cavort
Proud Supporter of
International Cavorting Day
Since 2002

Dragonfly Design - Natural & Crystal Jewelry and Adornments
jewelry


check out other d'land reads. get your own license to drive...er, write. recommend me to your friends! katie's profile notes, silly, notes!

-

1