the most current entry past either present or future...it depends on when you are archives pick an entry, any entry who's who in doyle town katie's profile 101 things how katie sees it notes, silly, notes! dear katie... our illustrious sponsor


Sunday, May. 18, 2003 - 12:15 a.m.

Well, okay, then. I'm back after the debacle of the other night. What happened was, I had two D'land entries open, and I went to look for an entry to reference something, and instead of opening in the third window, as it had been all evening, it decided to open in my entry window. And as you guys now, once that happens, your entry is toast. So following Sunnflower's sage advice, I am writing this in Word. Not to worry, though; I'm sure tomorrow or the next day, I'll be back to writing online�for some reason, I feel compelled to do that, even though thrice now I have lost entries written in the zone, actually interesting. ::sigh:: I never learn, people.

Okay. So, as I was saying last night, I took the wire wrap beading class, and it was totally fun. Great women in there, cracking jokes and letting fly with the fur. I had a blast. I also found out that making jewelry is extremely lucrative, so I think I'm gonna try my hand at that on the side. Seriously, you guys, it's amazing. There's a necklace you can buy at Nordstrom's right now for $300. It consists of a half inch crystal cube on a sterling silver chain and costs $10.50 to make. And yet Nordstrom's sells it for Three Hundred Dollars. Amazing. I'm tellin' ya, I am going into the jewelry biz.

There was also this woman in there who Tripped. Me. Out. I am talking serious TMI, folks. TMI to end all TMI. Well, maybe not that bad; she didn't describe her sex life or anything, but MAN. That woman lives a sordid, wacked out life, from her abusive boyfriend and business partner to the money she is secretly hiding for her eventual getaway, to the federal indictment against a member of her family for kidnapping and drugging her for her inheritance. Holy Springer, Batman, I did not know how to react. It was Information Overload and then some. Wow. I learned a valuable lesson about how much about yourself you should really give away to total strangers. Dude. She's going to be at the next class. I'm not sure I can deal with the saturation�

Hey, you guys, know what? I got two hours of sleep last night. And though that's not the know what part, here's why I only got two hours of sleep last night. See, The Boyfriend got on a serious cleaning jag last night, so we had *major* spring cleaning, and then I remembered I had homework to do for class today. So around 12:30 am, I started my homework. It took much longer than usual, so around 5:30, I finally headed off to bed.

At 5:42, the fricking rooster next door started the god-awful noise it calls crowing. Yes, people, you heard me right, rooster. Thirteen million people in this fricking city, and the fucking neighbors got a rooster.

WHY?

They have no chickens. Their backyard consists of a small area filled entirely with concrete and pool. Their side yards are narrow strips, assuming they have one on the other side. They have no front yard. What the FUCK do they need with a fricking BARN ANIMAL??? And one that sounds that unbefuckinglievably brutal, to boot? What, on God's green earth, do you need a rooster for in the middle of a city with 13 million people??? The damn thing starts up at the Crack Of Dawn Every. Single. Day. So I wake up at 5-6am Every Single Day. And the weather is starting to get hot, which means we will need to start opening the windows to keep it reasonably cool in here without spending over $200 a month, only we live next to fucking Hee Haw, so we won't be able to do it. I'm tellin' ya, I am not well for this **it.

So, I went to bed at 5:30, the rooster started up at 5:42, and I finally got to sleep around 7, when it stopped. I had to get up at 9. That means I got 2 hours of sleep. It's now 1:27am, and that brings us to the guess what: if you go for 17 hours, sleep for 2, and then stay up another 16.5, and have half a measly glass of wine with dinner, you get pretty damned bombed.

Just so you know.

(You also hit your second wind. I don't know whether or not that's a good thing.)

So, let's see. We covered jewelry class, though my first description of the events was a lot more captivating. We covered the wack job (sort of) and the money to be made. We covered wanting to go into that sideline.

Oh yeah; the drain. I think it was just that The Boyfriend snaked it, and it was really gross - there was a LOT of artichoke fiber in there, coupled with the very bleachy smell of Liquidplumr, which, again, does not dissolve artichoke fiber - and yet, he's so cool that not once did he reprimand me for causing the blockage. Even though he has a major project he's working on, and I took valuable time away from that. What a cool guy. :)

My garden set of wine charms is totally cute, by the way. I have the sunflower currently swinging from my glass stem. And out of curiosity, I checked out the wine charms on Ebay, and mine are so much cuter.

Boy. Somehow recapping an entry just not a lot of fun. I hope it is not as deadly dull for you to read as it sounds to me.

I got fried today, by the way. It was really overcast, so I got that microwave sun effect. Ouch. Etchin' those lines around my mouth just that much deeper. Stupid sun.

Did I say I'm getting excited about France? My friend in Paris wrote me all the fun stuff she has planned, and she is the Ultimate Tour Guide in France, lemme tell ya. It's going to be awesome! I can not wait. :)

I am addicted to making banners. If anybody out there wants one, and you don't know how to make them (shut up; there are people out there who don't), I would be really happy to make one for you. Seriously. It's like crack, people. Learn when to say when. And just say No.

And lastly this fine eve, (did anyone watch SNL with Dan Aykroyd? Funny) a word about Nosy Katie Doyle googlers.

I find it kind of amusing and a skosh ironic that someone actually googled "Nosy Katie Doyle googlers," though I have a pretty good idea it was Mike Heraghty, who has my undying appreciation for telling me Katie Doyle was a sexy name.

Well, okay, he actually said it was a sexier name than Mike Heraghty, but my spin doctors have told me that means I can say in print that he said I have a sexy name, so there. Mikey knows a lot more Irish/Celtic/Gaelic than I do, though. Dude, Mike, that was some fancy tawkin' ya got goin' there. Something about 'twas brillig and slithy toves? Erin go bragh, dude. ;) Actually, me mother's maiden name was Doyle. Me father was an Abrams on the side of him that wasn't Irish. So I don't actually speak the mother tongue, sadly enough. I wish I did, though; does that count?

I Get Googled
Nosy Katie Doyle googlers: 8 - marginally ahead of Golfzilla devotees.
Nosy Googlers who Google Nosy Katie Doyle googlers: 1 (Happy Birthday, Mikey!!!)
People who hate Scott Peterson: 4 (though I'm sure there are a lot more; those are just the 4 that made it here)
Golfzilla Devotees: 9. I think there must be something going on there. I should check back and see how the pithy Mr. Lafferty did with his lawsuit and whether or not Ms. Sibley and her cronies are still taking golf course payola.

Bygones.

Freakish Search of the Day:
deliverance+banjo+tab

Favorite Search of the Day:
burberry+unicorn

Hey, all you whiny babies who can't take a woman on the PGA Tour with you? Suck it up. I hope she Kicks. Your. Ass. If she does, you totally deserve to lose to her. Time to hit the driving range and work on your swing, not bitch about how there's a girl playing your game. Grow the fuck up, for crying out loud.

Bygones.

No, you know what? Not bygones. Grow the fuck up. If a woman can compete at your level, you owe her the opportunity. That's the world we live in. If you don't like it, ship your fat, lazy, misogynistic, insecure, fragile male ego ASS off to the wilds of Borneo and live in a tribe that lets you rule the roost just because you happen to have a fucking penis, you fucking loser. Compensate for THAT, dickweed.

NOW bygones.

Peace out,
Katie

copyright 2002 - 2005 Katie Doyle; all rights reserved
Don't even think it, punk.

It could be worse. A woman could cut off your penis while you're sleeping and toss it out the window of a moving car.




*HUGS* TOTAL! give katiedoyle more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

Yesterday's News - Next Stop

In which Katie shares sad news - Wednesday, Apr. 01, 2015
In which Katie returns after a very long absence - Monday, Jun. 25, 2012
In which Katie pokes her head in and brushes some of the cobwebs away - Thursday, May. 06, 2010
In which Katie asks you to write your congressman again. - Monday, Jun. 02, 2008
In which Katie asks you to please click the link and send the message to protect the rights of artists - Wednesday, May. 21, 2008

 

 

You're lookin at it. Archives Dear Katie... Our illustrious sponsor

Join the Katie Doyle Fan Club!
Get email when Katie updates this site.
(Secret Decoder Ring not included.)

your email:


(list name: newkatie)
Powered by
NotifyList.com


I feel/am...

The ONE campaign

[ Registered ]

Katie's Pals

L'ours Pete
Em's Blog
Jonny-C
CuppaJoe
New Kid on the Blog
That33Girlie
Metame
Reader 1209
Connie's Blog
OnlyMayDay
Owen's Blog

Other Stuff Katie Digs

All & Sundry
Pamie dot com


Official Favorite Diary of Katiedoyle.diaryland.com

Cavort, cavort, my kingdom for a cavort
Proud Supporter of
International Cavorting Day
Since 2002

Dragonfly Design - Natural & Crystal Jewelry and Adornments
jewelry


check out other d'land reads. get your own license to drive...er, write. recommend me to your friends! katie's profile notes, silly, notes!

-

1