the most current entry past either present or future...it depends on when you are archives pick an entry, any entry who's who in doyle town katie's profile 101 things how katie sees it notes, silly, notes! dear katie... our illustrious sponsor


Wednesday, Apr. 06, 2005 - 2:02 a.m.

Have I mentioned I hate earwigs? Because, I do. Really hate earwigs. And here in SoCal, they are EVERYWHERE there is moisture. So, what with all the rains we had for a loooong while not to long ago, the earwigs around here were in heaven. And apparently, an earwig that thinks it's in heaven mates. A lot. Because there are earwigs for frigging eons around this place, and they have managed to find their way into the house.

This is not good, my friends. Not good at all.

So far I have woken to the hugest damn earwig I've ever seen, marching staunchly across my blanket mere inches from my face, it's pincer spread wide and obviously horny. I have turned on the water faucet in the kitchen sink with my hand under the spigot, only to have another huge one drop into my hand. I pulled a paper towel off the roll to wrap my dinner in it prior to microwaving, and another one dropped off of the towel, where it had been snuggled between that sheet and the next one on the roll, and when I picked up last night's roasting pan to stick it in the dishwasher, there was another one underneath that. That's 4 of the little fuggers 2 days in a row.

There are two things I really can't stand, gentle readers. One is reptiles.

The other is really gnarly, ugly insects.

And neither of those two things belong in my house. I am not happy with this turn of events, and something has got to give, because I absolutely will NOT share my living quarters with nasty ass ugly brown bugs that creep me out on an epic level. No, I will not.

So I am asking for suggestions, peeps, because those things have Got. To. Go.

Now.

Peace out,
Katie

copyright 2002 - 2005 Katie Doyle; all rights reserved
Don't even think it, punk.






*HUGS* TOTAL! give katiedoyle more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

Yesterday's News - Next Stop

In which Katie shares sad news - Wednesday, Apr. 01, 2015
In which Katie returns after a very long absence - Monday, Jun. 25, 2012
In which Katie pokes her head in and brushes some of the cobwebs away - Thursday, May. 06, 2010
In which Katie asks you to write your congressman again. - Monday, Jun. 02, 2008
In which Katie asks you to please click the link and send the message to protect the rights of artists - Wednesday, May. 21, 2008

 

 

You're lookin at it. Archives Dear Katie... Our illustrious sponsor

Join the Katie Doyle Fan Club!
Get email when Katie updates this site.
(Secret Decoder Ring not included.)

your email:


(list name: newkatie)
Powered by
NotifyList.com


I feel/am...

The ONE campaign

[ Registered ]

Katie's Pals

L'ours Pete
Em's Blog
Jonny-C
CuppaJoe
New Kid on the Blog
That33Girlie
Metame
Reader 1209
Connie's Blog
OnlyMayDay
Owen's Blog

Other Stuff Katie Digs

All & Sundry
Pamie dot com


Official Favorite Diary of Katiedoyle.diaryland.com

Cavort, cavort, my kingdom for a cavort
Proud Supporter of
International Cavorting Day
Since 2002

Dragonfly Design - Natural & Crystal Jewelry and Adornments
jewelry


check out other d'land reads. get your own license to drive...er, write. recommend me to your friends! katie's profile notes, silly, notes!

-

1