the most current entry past either present or future...it depends on when you are archives pick an entry, any entry who's who in doyle town katie's profile 101 things how katie sees it notes, silly, notes! dear katie... our illustrious sponsor


Saturday, Nov. 26, 2005 - 4:32 p.m.

The spell corrects for today?

bsi = blood spatter interpretation
bse = blood shedding events

Don't you wish you were me? Last night I dreamed someone set a dog on fire, and it was running around the beach shrieking and no one could figure out how to put it out. I was standing on the outside of events, watching my 14 year old self trying to get the attention and help of people who kept telling her she was being impolite because she was interrupting. Then the dream morphed so that I was putting the dog out, and then that the now dying dog was my own. It was one of the worst dreams I've ever had, and when I woke up in the middle of it, I fought not to fall asleep again. There are times when you really max out on the gory, behind-the-scenes details of true crime. Let me just say there are reasons that kind of gruesome information does not make it on air, and leave it at that.

I hope everyone had a happy Thanksgiving. Mine was...uneventful.

I'm still trying to wade thru documentary interviews...my motivation is shot after sitting thru forensics interviews all day long. I will just tell you that there are reasons very bookish people end up taking jobs where they live in a lab all day, and poor communications skills are really just the tip of the iceberg. Sometimes I really, really hate my job. Then I think about how much money the current company is paying me, and I suck it up. Still, I would prefer to be doing something slightly more enjoyable and less akin to waiting to have my teeth drilled.

I'm just sayin'.

Peace out,
Katie

copyright 2002 - 2005 Katie Doyle; all rights reserved
Don't even think it, punk.






*HUGS* TOTAL! give katiedoyle more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

Yesterday's News - Next Stop

In which Katie shares sad news - Wednesday, Apr. 01, 2015
In which Katie returns after a very long absence - Monday, Jun. 25, 2012
In which Katie pokes her head in and brushes some of the cobwebs away - Thursday, May. 06, 2010
In which Katie asks you to write your congressman again. - Monday, Jun. 02, 2008
In which Katie asks you to please click the link and send the message to protect the rights of artists - Wednesday, May. 21, 2008

 

 

You're lookin at it. Archives Dear Katie... Our illustrious sponsor

Join the Katie Doyle Fan Club!
Get email when Katie updates this site.
(Secret Decoder Ring not included.)

your email:


(list name: newkatie)
Powered by
NotifyList.com


I feel/am...

The ONE campaign

[ Registered ]

Katie's Pals

L'ours Pete
Em's Blog
Jonny-C
CuppaJoe
New Kid on the Blog
That33Girlie
Metame
Reader 1209
Connie's Blog
OnlyMayDay
Owen's Blog

Other Stuff Katie Digs

All & Sundry
Pamie dot com


Official Favorite Diary of Katiedoyle.diaryland.com

Cavort, cavort, my kingdom for a cavort
Proud Supporter of
International Cavorting Day
Since 2002

Dragonfly Design - Natural & Crystal Jewelry and Adornments
jewelry


check out other d'land reads. get your own license to drive...er, write. recommend me to your friends! katie's profile notes, silly, notes!

-

1