the most current entry past either present or future...it depends on when you are archives pick an entry, any entry who's who in doyle town katie's profile 101 things how katie sees it notes, silly, notes! dear katie... our illustrious sponsor


Sunday, Feb. 15, 2004 - 10:16 p.m.

Ya gotta love the web. It makes so many things easier. You can even register to vote online, although it is currently too late to do it all online for the next election, depending on your state. You can still download a voter's registration form and mail it in, though, and it's not too late at all to do that for the national election for president. You can register online for the presidential election on the Democratic National Committee's website. Probably on the GOP's, too, but frankly, I haven't looked to make sure. That's up to you, you freaks.

Bygones. I'm just kidding. I don't think you're a freak if you vote Republican, I just think your priorities are seriously out of whack and you need your eyes opened. But that requires you to do your own personal growth, so there's not a lot I can do about your propensity to do dumb things. Hmm. This disclaimer isn't going very well, is it? I hope you know that I don't really make that strong a judgement against people who vote Republican - to each his own. I just sort of wish you didn't, because obviously you cancel out the votes of people who vote the way I vote, which can be a bit of a bummer. Most notably when idiots like George Dubya Toodumbtoliveletalonebepresident Bush get made president, but that's not what this here post is about, so let's let that go, shall we? Who among us *doesn't* wish everyone else voted the way they vote, and anyway, it's not like I never vote Rebublican. ::sigh:: Just...bygones.

Wow. That got a little outta control there, didn't it? Oh well.

I really don't have much to say today, except that Valentine's Day was great. Really, the nicest one I've had in a while, even if TB did buy me a pound of Godiva after I expressly asked - nay, ordered - him not to. Why do people insist on giving me chocolate when a) it is not good for me and I'm really not supposed to have it, b) I try desperately not to eat sugar every single day and it's mostly a losing effort, c) everyone who knows me at all well knows how hard I am trying to lose weight and how unhappy I am that despite my efforts, I am slowly but surely packing more and more of it on, and d) I tell them every single birthday and holiday, DO NOT BUY ME CHOCOLATE. And yet, they do. Really, people, it's beyond frustrating.

Aside from that, I spent nearly the entire day in bed, watching commercial-free Oscar nominated movies on TCM, which was sheer joy, because I never get to spend all day in bed anymore, because TB is one of those people who can't *stand* to stay in bed all day and hence, does not suffer it well from others, either. But yesterday, I did, and I got to see The Philadelphia Story, Tootsie, and something else which is completely evading me somehow, and all of them complete and uncut, without a single commercial, which was heaven. After that, we went to one of my favorite restaurants and had a great dinner and great dinner conversation, and then came home and curled up and watched another movie on dvd. Which might sound really boring to some people, but which was just about a perfect day for me, and after the last few weeks, I really, really needed it. So I am very happy. :)

I hope you all had an equally pleasant day, no matter what you did or whom with. :)

Peace out,
Katie

copyright 2002 - 2005 Katie Doyle; all rights reserved
Don't even think it, punk.






*HUGS* TOTAL! give katiedoyle more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

Yesterday's News - Next Stop

In which Katie shares sad news - Wednesday, Apr. 01, 2015
In which Katie returns after a very long absence - Monday, Jun. 25, 2012
In which Katie pokes her head in and brushes some of the cobwebs away - Thursday, May. 06, 2010
In which Katie asks you to write your congressman again. - Monday, Jun. 02, 2008
In which Katie asks you to please click the link and send the message to protect the rights of artists - Wednesday, May. 21, 2008

 

 

You're lookin at it. Archives Dear Katie... Our illustrious sponsor

Join the Katie Doyle Fan Club!
Get email when Katie updates this site.
(Secret Decoder Ring not included.)

your email:


(list name: newkatie)
Powered by
NotifyList.com


I feel/am...

The ONE campaign

[ Registered ]

Katie's Pals

L'ours Pete
Em's Blog
Jonny-C
CuppaJoe
New Kid on the Blog
That33Girlie
Metame
Reader 1209
Connie's Blog
OnlyMayDay
Owen's Blog

Other Stuff Katie Digs

All & Sundry
Pamie dot com


Official Favorite Diary of Katiedoyle.diaryland.com

Cavort, cavort, my kingdom for a cavort
Proud Supporter of
International Cavorting Day
Since 2002

Dragonfly Design - Natural & Crystal Jewelry and Adornments
jewelry


check out other d'land reads. get your own license to drive...er, write. recommend me to your friends! katie's profile notes, silly, notes!

-

1