the most current entry past either present or future...it depends on when you are archives pick an entry, any entry who's who in doyle town katie's profile 101 things how katie sees it notes, silly, notes! dear katie... our illustrious sponsor


Monday, May. 03, 2004 - 11:52 p.m.

I get some weird links sent to me in the course of a day, sometimes...

No, you're not, I am
Can I just say, the hypocrisy of someone who claims to be a "Vampire" calling someone who claims to be a "Slayer" a poser/nutcase/immature geek is just beyond ludicrous? Seriously. Uh, helloooo. You are claiming to be a vampire. Why is it beyond the pale for someone to claim to be a slayer? Both of you need to grow the hell up or learn some tolerance. You are claiming to be things which do not exist, for crying out loud. You make TREKKIES look like conservative people. Get over your stupid selves and shut up.

Also, please learn to spell. Just because you are undead does not mean you should let your spelling skills go to hell in a handbasket.

How in hell did you end up there, Katie?
Trying to find a link to this story. When I found the vampire forum above, I was so amused, I had to go tell TB about it. He, of course, wanted to know how in hell I ended up there. So I tell him about this link, saying that apparently, this type of activity goes on fairly often there. Oh, it does NOT, he says scornfully, having been to Romania on at least one, and I think actually 3, occasions. I pointed out that if it happens often enough the general populace are annoyed the local police are now poking their noses into the matter and getting involved, it happens pretty often. Which point he conceded. That, then, led to a discussion of "Dracula's Castle," which he has been to and a musing sort of discussion on whether or not Vlad the Impaler actually drank people's blood or merely impaled them. That meant that we now had to google Vlad Tepes (aka Vlad the Impaler), and man, what a nasty creature he was. It's not so hard to imagine why Bram Stoker would model his fictional Count Dracula on such a vile and reprehensible being, at all.

You know, in the above paragraph, I had to ask TB how to spell no fewer than 3 words. I used to be a stellar speller; now, not so much. It annoys me, and if anyone has a theory on why my spelling skills now suck so aggregiously, please let me hear it.

Yummy Yummy Indian Food
So, last week, I discovered a yummy new dining establishment, mostly on accounta the fact it was a scorching hot day and I didn't want to cook, plus I had a craving for Tikka Masala, which smells the house up something fierce when I make it at home. There's this place called Taste of India at the bottom of the hill, so I decided to finally try it for takeout, and it was so good we've since eaten in there, twice in the last 4 or 5 days. Can I just say ohmigosh, it's incredibly good? Especially for this being the dim and dusty San Fernando Valley, in the farthest reaches of what could even remotely be considered Los Angeles. Seriously, I live in Hobbiton...if Hobbiton were dirty, gritty, rundown and completely filled with either rich snobs or snotty immigrants. And a few people just trying to get by in the middle. Don't get me wrong, I've nothing against immigrants, but they are all divided here, living in their separate little enclaves, and never shall they mix or decide to be accepting of each other, so there doesn't seem to be any real assimilation here at all. It's a very weird little area I live in. Anyway, the restaurant is very good and the combination dinners insanely filling, so should you be in the area and decide you must have Indian food, I would suggest Taste of India. And can I just say, Chicken Vindaloo is one of my favorite food names, ever.

Here's an image for ya. It's just normal old ivy geraniums, growing in a pepper tree. I thought it was pretty neat, because it looked like the geraniums were growing on the tree branches, in a symbiotic relationship. It was actually much higher than it looks here. I walked up to it and lifted the digicam pretty much as high as I could get it and still see the display, while standing on tiptoe. I couldn't find where the geranium actually hit the ground, but the guy to whom they belonged walked down the drive while I was trying to figure it out, and he said there used to be tons of them growing on the bank, and he thought he'd yanked them all out, but that one somehow managed to stay, and he couldn't tell where it was, so he just left it. It looked pretty neat, though. :)


Pelargonium peltatum - Ivy Geranium / Schinus molle - California Pepper Tree

Peace out,
Katie

copyright 2002 - 2005 Katie Doyle; all rights reserved
Don't even think it, punk.

"People from a planet without flowers would think we must be mad with joy the whole time to have such things about us."
--Iris Murdoch



*HUGS* TOTAL! give katiedoyle more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

Yesterday's News - Next Stop

In which Katie shares sad news - Wednesday, Apr. 01, 2015
In which Katie returns after a very long absence - Monday, Jun. 25, 2012
In which Katie pokes her head in and brushes some of the cobwebs away - Thursday, May. 06, 2010
In which Katie asks you to write your congressman again. - Monday, Jun. 02, 2008
In which Katie asks you to please click the link and send the message to protect the rights of artists - Wednesday, May. 21, 2008

 

 

You're lookin at it. Archives Dear Katie... Our illustrious sponsor

Join the Katie Doyle Fan Club!
Get email when Katie updates this site.
(Secret Decoder Ring not included.)

your email:


(list name: newkatie)
Powered by
NotifyList.com


I feel/am...

The ONE campaign

[ Registered ]

Katie's Pals

L'ours Pete
Em's Blog
Jonny-C
CuppaJoe
New Kid on the Blog
That33Girlie
Metame
Reader 1209
Connie's Blog
OnlyMayDay
Owen's Blog

Other Stuff Katie Digs

All & Sundry
Pamie dot com


Official Favorite Diary of Katiedoyle.diaryland.com

Cavort, cavort, my kingdom for a cavort
Proud Supporter of
International Cavorting Day
Since 2002

Dragonfly Design - Natural & Crystal Jewelry and Adornments
jewelry


check out other d'land reads. get your own license to drive...er, write. recommend me to your friends! katie's profile notes, silly, notes!

-

1