the most current entry past either present or future...it depends on when you are archives pick an entry, any entry who's who in doyle town katie's profile 101 things how katie sees it notes, silly, notes! dear katie... our illustrious sponsor


Wednesday, Mar. 16, 2005 - 10:20 p.m.

Have I said lately I don't like lizards? Because, um, I really don't. Like, if I am walking thru the house and there's a lizard anywhere in my line of sight, I actually experience a shock. Like, leaping away and only just suppressing a shriek by heroic act of will. And to be totally honest with you, most times some sort of "aaah-AAAH" sound manages to escape me anyway.

And the point of all this is that the stupid cat brought in a lizard today which managed to escape detection until shortly before I started this. TB asked me to help him carry some stuff out to his desk, on accounta he can't really carry things, what with the crutches and all, and as I was trailing behind him, I spot this gigantic (fine; 4" long not counting the tail) lizard charging across the hall floor, and I screech to an abrupt halt and cry "lizard!" Which was actually much more calmly than I usually react to a reptile in the house, but which still startled TB, who, in typically male myopic fashion, had somehow managed to miss this behemoth as it charged with it's head fully up and tail splaying wildly, all the way across the hall.

Jeez, people. How the hell do you miss a 5" racing reptile charging up your hallway in bright light? Especially when your girlfriend, who is meandering along at least 3 feet behind you spotted it with no effort at all? Sheesh.

So to wrap this thing up, TB tried to catch it, but as it was not stunned by the cat and playing dead, it wasn't having any of the captivity thing, and ran out the open doorway and behind the washer, where I'm sure it will patiently wait until the lights are out and the house is peacefully slumbering, blissfully unaware and vulnerable, and then it will slip back into the hall and into other parts of the house, where I'm sure I will encounter it in all its creepy, slithery 6" reptilian glory when I am in the house alone and utterly freaking defenseless...or at 7:30 tomorrow morning, when I get up to take my shower.

Stupid freaking cat.

Peace out,
Katie

copyright 2002 - 2005 Katie Doyle; all rights reserved
Don't even think it, punk.






*HUGS* TOTAL! give katiedoyle more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

Yesterday's News - Next Stop

In which Katie shares sad news - Wednesday, Apr. 01, 2015
In which Katie returns after a very long absence - Monday, Jun. 25, 2012
In which Katie pokes her head in and brushes some of the cobwebs away - Thursday, May. 06, 2010
In which Katie asks you to write your congressman again. - Monday, Jun. 02, 2008
In which Katie asks you to please click the link and send the message to protect the rights of artists - Wednesday, May. 21, 2008

 

 

You're lookin at it. Archives Dear Katie... Our illustrious sponsor

Join the Katie Doyle Fan Club!
Get email when Katie updates this site.
(Secret Decoder Ring not included.)

your email:


(list name: newkatie)
Powered by
NotifyList.com


I feel/am...

The ONE campaign

[ Registered ]

Katie's Pals

L'ours Pete
Em's Blog
Jonny-C
CuppaJoe
New Kid on the Blog
That33Girlie
Metame
Reader 1209
Connie's Blog
OnlyMayDay
Owen's Blog

Other Stuff Katie Digs

All & Sundry
Pamie dot com


Official Favorite Diary of Katiedoyle.diaryland.com

Cavort, cavort, my kingdom for a cavort
Proud Supporter of
International Cavorting Day
Since 2002

Dragonfly Design - Natural & Crystal Jewelry and Adornments
jewelry


check out other d'land reads. get your own license to drive...er, write. recommend me to your friends! katie's profile notes, silly, notes!

-

1