the most current entry past either present or future...it depends on when you are archives pick an entry, any entry who's who in doyle town katie's profile 101 things how katie sees it notes, silly, notes! dear katie... our illustrious sponsor


Wednesday, Sept. 13, 2006 - 11:19 a.m.

Holy moly, I'm tired. I had a lunch rather in my honor today, so I got up after 4.5 hours of sleep. I woulda gotten more, but I discovered the laptop was infected with a virus last night and stayed up until 5:30 or 6 disinfecting it. I actually still have more to do, but I'm going to run it while I'm eating, after I write this. After lunch, I went back to Notre Dame and took more pictures of it and a cool courtyard on Ile-St-Louis. Doesn't sound like much, but it was 6 solid hours of walking and crouching, etc. And, you know, steps. Lots and lots of steps. There are always steps.

I got a picture of Notre Dame with a pigeon flying through it that I think might look cool.

Yesterday, I went to Parc Monceau. It's a really enjoyable, large park modelled after the English style of classical garden design that was popular in the late 1700s; as far as I know, it's the only non-french, non-formal garden in Paris. There are fake Greek ruins and Greek-style statuary, a big grotto with a waterfall, and more that I have to go back to see. I ran out of light prior to the Egyptian pyramid, Chinese fort, and Dutch windmill. I saw the Corinthian column "ruins" and a cool footbridge, though. (Also the grotto and a Roman arch.) It's a very pleasant and pretty park. You can see quite a few images here. The site also has an english language translation available. Click the British flag in the upper left corneer.

On the way back home, I was sitting on the Metro minding my own business when the guy standing over me opened his Orangina, and it exploded all over me. Orange soda and pulp everywhere - my watchband, my shirt, my pants, my shoes and socks, my hair. He was really embarrassed and apologized immediately, and I was like, you know, stuff happens; it's nothing. Which won me the approval of at least one person on the train besides the guy and his girlfriend. Mostly it was the suddeness of cold soda hitting me that was the shock. After that, I figured I was lucky. It wasn't Pepsi, and it had a nice, pleasing orange scent. (Orangina is like a mix of carbonated water and orange juice.) Sticky as all get out, though. Big time.

Today was quite uneventful, by comparison.

Peace out,
Katie

copyright 2002 - 2005 Katie Doyle; all rights reserved
Don't even think it, punk.






*HUGS* TOTAL! give katiedoyle more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

Yesterday's News - Next Stop

In which Katie shares sad news - Wednesday, Apr. 01, 2015
In which Katie returns after a very long absence - Monday, Jun. 25, 2012
In which Katie pokes her head in and brushes some of the cobwebs away - Thursday, May. 06, 2010
In which Katie asks you to write your congressman again. - Monday, Jun. 02, 2008
In which Katie asks you to please click the link and send the message to protect the rights of artists - Wednesday, May. 21, 2008

 

 

You're lookin at it. Archives Dear Katie... Our illustrious sponsor

Join the Katie Doyle Fan Club!
Get email when Katie updates this site.
(Secret Decoder Ring not included.)

your email:


(list name: newkatie)
Powered by
NotifyList.com


I feel/am...

The ONE campaign

[ Registered ]

Katie's Pals

L'ours Pete
Em's Blog
Jonny-C
CuppaJoe
New Kid on the Blog
That33Girlie
Metame
Reader 1209
Connie's Blog
OnlyMayDay
Owen's Blog

Other Stuff Katie Digs

All & Sundry
Pamie dot com


Official Favorite Diary of Katiedoyle.diaryland.com

Cavort, cavort, my kingdom for a cavort
Proud Supporter of
International Cavorting Day
Since 2002

Dragonfly Design - Natural & Crystal Jewelry and Adornments
jewelry


check out other d'land reads. get your own license to drive...er, write. recommend me to your friends! katie's profile notes, silly, notes!

-

1