the most current entry past either present or future...it depends on when you are archives pick an entry, any entry who's who in doyle town katie's profile 101 things how katie sees it notes, silly, notes! dear katie... our illustrious sponsor


Tuesday, Jan. 20, 2004 - 6:29 a.m.

Okay. I have to wonder, at this juncture in my life, if it is at all normal that it is 6:30 in the morning, and not only have I not been to bed yet, I am not even a little bit tired. And okay, sure, I didn't get up until 3:15 this afternoon - fine, yesterday afternoon, for those of you who are sticklers for that sort of semanticky thing - but really, it wouldn't matter if I had gotten up at 10 or 11 am, or even 8 or 9, because I am such a friggin' nightowl, I just don't get tired when normal people do. Although usually earlier than 6:30. More like 3 or 4, but still, 3 or 4 is pretty late to be gettin' tired when one has been up since 7:30 am, and damn it, the rest of the world leads a normal schedule; why do I keep a vampire's? Since I was a little kid, I don't like going to bed. Even when Mom would make me, I would read under the covers with a flashlight for hours. That was, of course, after Mom had already busted me several times for sneaking out of bed to lie down behind the couch and peer around the corner of it to watch television. But it is not my fault Bonanza came on after bedtime, or that the Oscars ran for 5.5 hours back then. (even as a kid, the Oscars held some sick fascination for me; who knew i would grow up to be an actor, go figure?)

digression: i need to type more slowly - and hence, more quietly - because even TB, the nightowl of all nightowls is actually asleep at this time. i truly am cursed...

You know, it's not that I don't like sleep. I love sleep. Sleep is great. Sleep rocks. Getting out of bed is one of the most heinous, impossible things in the entire world, no matter how much sleep I've had. So why is going to bed so impossible? My friend Diana has this theory that I don't like to go to bed because I'm afraid I'll miss something, and I can see that there's a certain accuracy to that statement, but seriously, the second I get in bed, unless I'm knockdown, dropdead exhausted, the sleeping thing just isn't happening. I become suddenly and inexplicably wide awake. What the hell is up with that, people? And why am I still wide awake even now? Not even a tad drowsy. I could run a marathon.

You know - if I were insane and a glutton for punishment and in shape and the kind of person who runs marathons. Which I am not. Not even a little. No races are in danger of being spontaneously run here, no sir. I *wish* they were, because then I might still have the svelte runner's figure I had back when I *was* insane and a glutton for punishment and in shape and the kind of person who ran the mile (like in track and at meets), but that person died of an overdose of chocolate cupcakes while sitting on her ever-widening ass at an office job some 2 or 3 years ago, so no, no racing going on here. Maybe one day, though. I asked Jonny C about the big-name gym he belongs to in our workspace building area, and he likes it, so I am trying to talk myself into it, so I can look like Keira Knightley or one of those other super-twiggy supermodelly types again and people will bug the hell out of me walking up to me and asking me in an oh-so-bitter, vicious tone if I am anorexic or have some other eating disorder, because they are certain no one who doesn't have a donut-induced pudge around their middle or on their thighs could possibly be slender by the natural grace of God. ::sigh:: Good times...good times.

Plus, Mr. T works out there, which has a major kitsch factor, if nothing else.

I digressed. Oh well. I guess I will go try, and yet wildly fail, to sneak quietly into bed without waking up TB and incurring some amount of grumpy wrath for doing so. I might finally be a little tired. At least, until I go brush and take out my contacts and actually lie down. At which point I will think up a dozen things I could have written about which were a lot more interesting than this drivel and whether or not Mr. T works out at my future gym, all the bills I have forgotten to pay the last 2 weeks and which are now majorly overdue, several things I screwed up in my life and still have unresolved feelings over, and a few more things I need to pick up at the store and keep forgetting to do when the store is actually open, during real person's hours.

Ah, me.

Peace out,
Katie

copyright 2002 - 2005 Katie Doyle; all rights reserved
Don't even think it, punk.






*HUGS* TOTAL! give katiedoyle more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

Yesterday's News - Next Stop

In which Katie shares sad news - Wednesday, Apr. 01, 2015
In which Katie returns after a very long absence - Monday, Jun. 25, 2012
In which Katie pokes her head in and brushes some of the cobwebs away - Thursday, May. 06, 2010
In which Katie asks you to write your congressman again. - Monday, Jun. 02, 2008
In which Katie asks you to please click the link and send the message to protect the rights of artists - Wednesday, May. 21, 2008

 

 

You're lookin at it. Archives Dear Katie... Our illustrious sponsor

Join the Katie Doyle Fan Club!
Get email when Katie updates this site.
(Secret Decoder Ring not included.)

your email:


(list name: newkatie)
Powered by
NotifyList.com


I feel/am...

The ONE campaign

[ Registered ]

Katie's Pals

L'ours Pete
Em's Blog
Jonny-C
CuppaJoe
New Kid on the Blog
That33Girlie
Metame
Reader 1209
Connie's Blog
OnlyMayDay
Owen's Blog

Other Stuff Katie Digs

All & Sundry
Pamie dot com


Official Favorite Diary of Katiedoyle.diaryland.com

Cavort, cavort, my kingdom for a cavort
Proud Supporter of
International Cavorting Day
Since 2002

Dragonfly Design - Natural & Crystal Jewelry and Adornments
jewelry


check out other d'land reads. get your own license to drive...er, write. recommend me to your friends! katie's profile notes, silly, notes!

-

1