the most current entry past either present or future...it depends on when you are archives pick an entry, any entry who's who in doyle town katie's profile 101 things how katie sees it notes, silly, notes! dear katie... our illustrious sponsor


Thursday, Mar. 27, 2003 - 11:26 p.m.

Man, my life is so boring right now that even *I* am yawning, and I am the one stuck living it. At least no one has died and my father has gone home. I had nothing but school to stress me out all week. That a personal bit of trauma. Nothing more than usual. But there was a teeny tiny little bit of excitement at school tonight, rockin' and rollin' here in sunny SoCal this happy eve. On the second floor of a laaaaarge building, so while it was very thrilling for the 10 seconds or so it lasted, it was also slightly unsettling way back in the back of my head. Especially when someone brought up the Northridge quake and wondered if we should leave the building. I felt, however, that as a new building, erected *after* that quake, that we were in much better shape where we were than we would be wandering around outside, under power lines. But then, I tend to think that way. I got home and found out it was a measley little 2.8 centered right around my old office building...hmmmm. ;)

Speaking of getting home, gentle male readers, when your cooly-cool girlfriend comes home from a tough day of drafting and academics, and she has not eaten for over 9 hours, and she very thoughtfully offers to pick up something for you AND your friend who is over playing music and drinking beer with you, it would behoove you to get off yer lazy asses when she gets home with the two bulging bags and the two containers of sodas and HELP HER CARRY IT INTO THE FRIGGIN' HOUSE. That's all I'm gonna say now, but trust me, I had a LOT to say earlier, when that happened. To *both* of them.

Wow, you know, the last few days, several things have popped into my head which I thought I wanted to share with you, but now that the moment is here, I can't think of a damn thing. So I guess that's it. Oh wait. One thing.

Dear Gap:
Please stop ruining perfectly good songs by watering them down and using them for your insipid commercials. Neither you nor that horrendous ad agency you employ are capable of improving on Simon & Garfunkle - or anyone else, for that matter. I have put up with the injustice for lo these many years, but when you go changin' the lyrics, and to a pop standard already in existence for 30 years or more, you go too far. The lyrics are: "kickin' down the cobblestones," NOT kickin' IT down the cobblestones. Likewise, the line is "slow down; you move too fast," not "you're movin' it too fast," you fricking dorks. Please, please, please, for the love of God, stop running those hideous commercials and making abominations of perfectly nice songs from my childhood. And with dreadful Muzak "singers," too. Ignoramusses.

Bygones.

Sorta.

Peace out,
Katie

copyright 2002 - 2005 Katie Doyle; all rights reserved
Don't even think it, punk.

This is an audience that's raised on television; their standards have been systematically lowered over the years.




*HUGS* TOTAL! give katiedoyle more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

Yesterday's News - Next Stop

In which Katie shares sad news - Wednesday, Apr. 01, 2015
In which Katie returns after a very long absence - Monday, Jun. 25, 2012
In which Katie pokes her head in and brushes some of the cobwebs away - Thursday, May. 06, 2010
In which Katie asks you to write your congressman again. - Monday, Jun. 02, 2008
In which Katie asks you to please click the link and send the message to protect the rights of artists - Wednesday, May. 21, 2008

 

 

You're lookin at it. Archives Dear Katie... Our illustrious sponsor

Join the Katie Doyle Fan Club!
Get email when Katie updates this site.
(Secret Decoder Ring not included.)

your email:


(list name: newkatie)
Powered by
NotifyList.com


I feel/am...

The ONE campaign

[ Registered ]

Katie's Pals

L'ours Pete
Em's Blog
Jonny-C
CuppaJoe
New Kid on the Blog
That33Girlie
Metame
Reader 1209
Connie's Blog
OnlyMayDay
Owen's Blog

Other Stuff Katie Digs

All & Sundry
Pamie dot com


Official Favorite Diary of Katiedoyle.diaryland.com

Cavort, cavort, my kingdom for a cavort
Proud Supporter of
International Cavorting Day
Since 2002

Dragonfly Design - Natural & Crystal Jewelry and Adornments
jewelry


check out other d'land reads. get your own license to drive...er, write. recommend me to your friends! katie's profile notes, silly, notes!

-

1