the most current entry past either present or future...it depends on when you are archives pick an entry, any entry who's who in doyle town katie's profile 101 things how katie sees it notes, silly, notes! dear katie... our illustrious sponsor


Tuesday, Mar. 25, 2003 - 2:01 p.m.

I never cease to be amazed when people ask me for advice.

People, what are you thinking?

I'm thinking of starting a weekly colomn (why does colomn look weird?)(oh; coz it's colUmn, that's why; I am very tired and sluggish today) called Ask Katie, at this point, because several of you not-people-I-know-in-RL have, suddenly. I am having problems spelling column, people; am I really the person you want to ask for advice? I have difficulties finishing a simple sentence without a complex digression. Seriously. If you don't want your questions reprinted here for all to see, better tell me so, mi amigos. Otherwise, they'll be answered right here. Some of them, anyway. :) I am not taking up valuable Katie space for your stuff. That is not the Katie way. I just thought it might be fun to share from time to time...and it's not like I've been giving all that serious of advice, anyway, since it's your life and not mine, and I don't know you well enough to give you the sage advice I save for my "real" friends. ;) I get a fair number of plant questions, and for some completely unexplicable reason, a couple on feng shui, but the dating questions are my favorites...if you people only knew how terrible I am at dating, you would be appalled. Seriously, do I strike you as the kinda girl men are dying to go out with? I am pretty and mostly slender - though no longer reedy - it's true, but I do not have the patience for many of the idiotic things guys do, and I have an annoying (from their perspective) tendency to let them know that, so really, I am amazed The Boyfriend was attracted in the first place, though he, himself, is brilliant, and way back then, I didn't see anything to call him on. Now, however... ;)

And to be fair, women annoy me just as much, so I am an equal opportunity scather. Just so you know.

*I* have a question myself, actually...what happens if you give an entry here a tag you already used? IE. askkatie...what if I already have a page "named" that? What happens???

I have to go pick plants now. Have a good day. Oh - and today's quote is from television, not the movies.

Peace out,
Katie

copyright 2002 - 2005 Katie Doyle; all rights reserved
Don't even think it, punk.

I just love advice that rhymes.




*HUGS* TOTAL! give katiedoyle more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

Yesterday's News - Next Stop

In which Katie shares sad news - Wednesday, Apr. 01, 2015
In which Katie returns after a very long absence - Monday, Jun. 25, 2012
In which Katie pokes her head in and brushes some of the cobwebs away - Thursday, May. 06, 2010
In which Katie asks you to write your congressman again. - Monday, Jun. 02, 2008
In which Katie asks you to please click the link and send the message to protect the rights of artists - Wednesday, May. 21, 2008

 

 

You're lookin at it. Archives Dear Katie... Our illustrious sponsor

Join the Katie Doyle Fan Club!
Get email when Katie updates this site.
(Secret Decoder Ring not included.)

your email:


(list name: newkatie)
Powered by
NotifyList.com


I feel/am...

The ONE campaign

[ Registered ]

Katie's Pals

L'ours Pete
Em's Blog
Jonny-C
CuppaJoe
New Kid on the Blog
That33Girlie
Metame
Reader 1209
Connie's Blog
OnlyMayDay
Owen's Blog

Other Stuff Katie Digs

All & Sundry
Pamie dot com


Official Favorite Diary of Katiedoyle.diaryland.com

Cavort, cavort, my kingdom for a cavort
Proud Supporter of
International Cavorting Day
Since 2002

Dragonfly Design - Natural & Crystal Jewelry and Adornments
jewelry


check out other d'land reads. get your own license to drive...er, write. recommend me to your friends! katie's profile notes, silly, notes!

-

1