the most current entry past either present or future...it depends on when you are archives pick an entry, any entry who's who in doyle town katie's profile 101 things how katie sees it notes, silly, notes! dear katie... our illustrious sponsor


Monday, Dec. 15, 2003 - 12:21 a.m.

Sadness has fallen on the House of Doyle, my friends.

The gigantic, 4-layer, Choco Mondorama Cake o' Death which filled the Doyle kitchen - okay, the sideboard - for nearly a week has gone. Abandoned me. Here, in the midst of drizzled weather and cold mountain night, it has left me, forlorn, to my own devices.

It was a good cake, my friends. A slab of cake. The kind of cake you could eat and eat and eat, and still, there would be more. The neverending kind of cake. Full of chocolatey, thick, creamy, frosting so heavy it could withstand the full force of water blasting from our kitchen faucet and still stick to the plate and fork. Not the hot water, perhaps, but certainly the cold. And that, my friends, is good frosting. Frosting which has gladly laid down its life that you might enjoy just one more moment of chocolatey good happiness and know the hope of a tomorrow with no weightgain. A slim hope, but there nonetheless. It was the kind of cake which, even though it was the leftover portion from a birthday party in my honor which I did not get to attend, still lasts almost an entire week. Even with The Boyfriend eating it too. Even with me eating more than one piece, some days. Not in one sitting, I hasten to add, definitely not in one sitting, because that would have killed me, that damn cake was so rich, but still, I did, on one or two days, surpass my self-imposed limit of one slice per day. And still, still, that cake lasted almost an entire week, today being the one week mark, and me having had the last piece of it last night, which was, technically, the one week mark, making as it did, the 7th day the cake was in the house, having entered it on Sunday, December 7, aka Pearl Harbor Day.

::sigh:: I miss that cake.

But I am happy to say I am still receiving birthday presents every now and again. Small ones, to be sure, but presents nonetheless. :)

And that's about it for me, peeps.

Peace out,
Katie

copyright 2002 - 2005 Katie Doyle; all rights reserved
Don't even think it, punk.

You gotta have a boyfriend, don't you? Otherwise it's just you, a cat, and 40 candles on your birthday cake.




*HUGS* TOTAL! give katiedoyle more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

Yesterday's News - Next Stop

In which Katie shares sad news - Wednesday, Apr. 01, 2015
In which Katie returns after a very long absence - Monday, Jun. 25, 2012
In which Katie pokes her head in and brushes some of the cobwebs away - Thursday, May. 06, 2010
In which Katie asks you to write your congressman again. - Monday, Jun. 02, 2008
In which Katie asks you to please click the link and send the message to protect the rights of artists - Wednesday, May. 21, 2008

 

 

You're lookin at it. Archives Dear Katie... Our illustrious sponsor

Join the Katie Doyle Fan Club!
Get email when Katie updates this site.
(Secret Decoder Ring not included.)

your email:


(list name: newkatie)
Powered by
NotifyList.com


I feel/am...

The ONE campaign

[ Registered ]

Katie's Pals

L'ours Pete
Em's Blog
Jonny-C
CuppaJoe
New Kid on the Blog
That33Girlie
Metame
Reader 1209
Connie's Blog
OnlyMayDay
Owen's Blog

Other Stuff Katie Digs

All & Sundry
Pamie dot com


Official Favorite Diary of Katiedoyle.diaryland.com

Cavort, cavort, my kingdom for a cavort
Proud Supporter of
International Cavorting Day
Since 2002

Dragonfly Design - Natural & Crystal Jewelry and Adornments
jewelry


check out other d'land reads. get your own license to drive...er, write. recommend me to your friends! katie's profile notes, silly, notes!

-

1