the most current entry past either present or future...it depends on when you are archives pick an entry, any entry who's who in doyle town katie's profile 101 things how katie sees it notes, silly, notes! dear katie... our illustrious sponsor


Tuesday, Feb. 18, 2003 - 3:07 a.m.

Computers and I do not get along. Last night, I inadvertently changed my template to a new one. I didn't mean to. (Hence the term inadvertent.) But doing so also changed my older entries page, so now my archived pages don't show up. And of course, I don't know how to get them back. So I have sent Mr. Diaryland, whom I love and adore, a help request. Bear with me while I struggle thru my electronic/html ignorance. It's ain't easy bein' me.

Okay, okay, I watched it.
So, I have been a loser deadbeat all weekend and got NOTHING done for class. Nothing. Nada. Zip, zilch, nil. Zeeeeeeero. Tomorrow is gonna suck, because I have not one, but two (2) projects to wade thru. That decision to go over to my friend's house and watch the finale of Joe Millionaire is looking less and less like a good idea. Actually, I did not go to watch Joe Millionaire. I went for dinner, and that was what she decided we would watch, because it turns out Monday is a suck night for television, and she has a slight attention deficit thing, so most of what she watches is reality television in the Survivor vein. Which is terrifying, but whatever. We ended up watching Joe Millionaire, and I admit it, I got a little teary-eyed at the end there, because of the sappy "I love you" look the guy had on his face after they got the million dollars and while they were dancing with their foreheads mashed together, which is pretty sappy and all that, but there was this stupid mushy voice over of him talking to her about how great she was, and he had that moony, puppy dog look on his face, and it just got me. I mean, it was sweet. And I sat there thinking 'I hope these guys stay together and live happily ever after,' and I kinda wanted to cry because he had that look on his face, and the romantic idealist in me hopes *anyone* with that look on their face manages to live happily ever after.

Plus, I'm just a big ol' softie at heart. But don't tell anyone.

Or I'll punch your eye out.

I Dream of Heating
And as a sidebar, I can't wait to become a real working member of society again, so that when it's 67 freaking degrees in this house, I can blast the heat to my heart's content. I don't do that now, because I feel guilty. The Boyfriend likes the chill, and since his is the only real income around the place, I feel it behooves me to freeze my ass off and shut up about it. I really hate being cold, though, so this is a less than satisfying answer to my dilemma.

Damn it.

Know what the greatest inventions in the world are? Well, you are in luck, because I will tell you:
1. Indoor Plumbing
2. the Hot Water Heater
3. Central Heat & Air (which by nature would require electricity, so I guess I have to include that by default - the ability to harness it, I mean...or maybe just the generator...)

That's it. I don't care about electricity, computers, television, stereos...I'm tellin' you, the ability to take a hot shower and stay warm without having to lug in tons of coal or wood when it's 20 below outside are definitely where it's at. I personally feel the man who invented the hot water heater should be canonized. That guy who came up with indoor running water wasn't too bad a guy either. They both rock. Speaking of inventions, do you guys get those late night ads for Inventech where you live? I had a point to make about how the voice over guy runs the words "to your invention and patent technology" together so fast that it sounds like "to your invention-and-patent technology," but now I forgot exactly what the sentence is, so nevermind.

Onomato what?
BTW, Google is an excellent spell-checker. If you have a word you aren't sure how to spell, like, oh, say, onomatopoeia, just google it, and if you're wrong, google kindly provides you with the correct spelling. Good ol' Google. (btw, it is onomato-, not onamoto-; just in case you were wondering)

And it's Michael by a nose...Bygones
I can always tell when Michael Jackson's been in the news...a million people (well, not a million, but close to half a million, I'm sure) find their way here by googling MJ plastic surgery. He has now pulled ahead of Catwoman to ruthlessly seize first in the number of searchers fascinated with who's had plastic surgery. So for those of you keeping track, Michael is now in first, followed by Catwoman in second, Shania Twain in third, and Brittany Spears a distant fourth.

And now, my hands are too cold to type, so I'm giving up.

Peace out,
Katie

copyright 2002 - 2005 Katie Doyle; all rights reserved
Don't even think it, punk.

Listen, I can't get involved! I've got work to do! It's not that I like the Empire; I
hate it. But there's nothing I can do about it right now. It's all such a long way from here.



*HUGS* TOTAL! give katiedoyle more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

Yesterday's News - Next Stop

In which Katie shares sad news - Wednesday, Apr. 01, 2015
In which Katie returns after a very long absence - Monday, Jun. 25, 2012
In which Katie pokes her head in and brushes some of the cobwebs away - Thursday, May. 06, 2010
In which Katie asks you to write your congressman again. - Monday, Jun. 02, 2008
In which Katie asks you to please click the link and send the message to protect the rights of artists - Wednesday, May. 21, 2008

 

 

You're lookin at it. Archives Dear Katie... Our illustrious sponsor

Join the Katie Doyle Fan Club!
Get email when Katie updates this site.
(Secret Decoder Ring not included.)

your email:


(list name: newkatie)
Powered by
NotifyList.com


I feel/am...

The ONE campaign

[ Registered ]

Katie's Pals

L'ours Pete
Em's Blog
Jonny-C
CuppaJoe
New Kid on the Blog
That33Girlie
Metame
Reader 1209
Connie's Blog
OnlyMayDay
Owen's Blog

Other Stuff Katie Digs

All & Sundry
Pamie dot com


Official Favorite Diary of Katiedoyle.diaryland.com

Cavort, cavort, my kingdom for a cavort
Proud Supporter of
International Cavorting Day
Since 2002

Dragonfly Design - Natural & Crystal Jewelry and Adornments
jewelry


check out other d'land reads. get your own license to drive...er, write. recommend me to your friends! katie's profile notes, silly, notes!

-

1