the most current entry past either present or future...it depends on when you are archives pick an entry, any entry who's who in doyle town katie's profile 101 things how katie sees it notes, silly, notes! dear katie... our illustrious sponsor


Friday, Nov. 07, 2003 - 3:14 a.m.

Stupid Quote(s) of the Day
"See, free nations do not develop weapons of mass destruction."
-- George W. Bush to the Chicago Sun-Times, Oct. 13, 2003

So, I guess the United States does not qualify as a free nation. Which pretty much just bolsters the increasing feeling of oppression I've had since that Bible-thumping uber-jerk took office.

"The world is more peaceful and more free under my leadership."
-- Dubya to the Boston Globe, Oct. 29, 2003

I don't even know where to start. Wait; yes, I do. How 'bout: YOU DO NOT LEAD THE WORLD, GEORGE, YOU DUMB FREAKING PIECE OF WALKING IGNORANCE. You don't even actually lead America, except under the loosest of definitions. And how in hell do you define peaceful and free??? Under your "leadership," America has invaded, and is currently occupying, another country, where American soldiers die violently every day, not to mention a journalist, Red Cross worker, or civilian, every so often. Under your "watchful" eye, Israel is building an 8m (26') high wall beyond the so-called "Green Line", into the West Bank, in many instances cutting Palestinian communities off from their farmland, uprooting them from homes they've lawfully owned for generations, and in some cases, cutting off entire villages from all passage in or out, so that the only way to escape is by helicopter. There are places where this wall extends into the West Bank by 22km or *more*. That's over 10 miles PAST the Green Line, into land internationally recognized as belonging to the Palestinians.

Don't even get me started on "free trade".

Notifylist.com
If you've come looking for the mysterious entry noted in your Katie Doyle Fan Club mailing, it's gone. I can't stand the thought of something that personal floating about the web, so I took it down. Shoulda gotten here faster, rubbernecker. ;)

And the rest
It was a pretty boring day today, actually. Worked on a reality show and had bad takeout. Came home and did some work on my site, which thankfully is getting closer and closer to being done. Who knows; I might actually make money off it by Christmas. Not enough to actually be able to buy anyone else gifts, but maybe enough to pay some bills. At least I know I've gone the extra mile to manufacture a quality product and ensure personal service. I guess in today's marketplace, that counts for something. I certainly hope it does, anyway.

Pete is developing quite the fan club. :) I have to say, I'm pretty surprised at the way people seem to have taken to him. It's kinda neat. :) I did not, however, anticipate the uproar the lack of a fudgesicle photo would cause...

That's it. I've nothing more to say today, except to thank a certain person who had the kindness to drop me an email earlier. I really appreciate it. I hope things improve for you greatly, and for what it's worth, *I* do not think you are a failure, by any stretch of the imagination or definition of the word. *I* think you're a damn nice human being with good priorities.

Peace out,
Katie

copyright 2002 - 2005 Katie Doyle; all rights reserved
Don't even think it, punk.

I'll do everything I can to make your quality of life better, whether that means little bath toys or whatever.




*HUGS* TOTAL! give katiedoyle more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

Yesterday's News - Next Stop

In which Katie shares sad news - Wednesday, Apr. 01, 2015
In which Katie returns after a very long absence - Monday, Jun. 25, 2012
In which Katie pokes her head in and brushes some of the cobwebs away - Thursday, May. 06, 2010
In which Katie asks you to write your congressman again. - Monday, Jun. 02, 2008
In which Katie asks you to please click the link and send the message to protect the rights of artists - Wednesday, May. 21, 2008

 

 

You're lookin at it. Archives Dear Katie... Our illustrious sponsor

Join the Katie Doyle Fan Club!
Get email when Katie updates this site.
(Secret Decoder Ring not included.)

your email:


(list name: newkatie)
Powered by
NotifyList.com


I feel/am...

The ONE campaign

[ Registered ]

Katie's Pals

L'ours Pete
Em's Blog
Jonny-C
CuppaJoe
New Kid on the Blog
That33Girlie
Metame
Reader 1209
Connie's Blog
OnlyMayDay
Owen's Blog

Other Stuff Katie Digs

All & Sundry
Pamie dot com


Official Favorite Diary of Katiedoyle.diaryland.com

Cavort, cavort, my kingdom for a cavort
Proud Supporter of
International Cavorting Day
Since 2002

Dragonfly Design - Natural & Crystal Jewelry and Adornments
jewelry


check out other d'land reads. get your own license to drive...er, write. recommend me to your friends! katie's profile notes, silly, notes!

-

1