the most current entry past either present or future...it depends on when you are archives pick an entry, any entry who's who in doyle town katie's profile 101 things how katie sees it notes, silly, notes! dear katie... our illustrious sponsor


Friday, Oct. 21, 2005 - 8:56 p.m.

Hey, it's Friday, and time for the FRIDAY FINDS!!! (let the confetti tossing begin)

My Katie, you're in a good mood. That would be because I quit the job I was already in deep hate with by Day 3. I've been applying like crazy elsewhere, so I will just keep my fingers crossed, hold my breath, and hope for something better. I feel good about the decision, so I must have really hated what I was doing.

So anyway, here we go:

This takes a while to download, because it's a 7.5 meg file, so if you have a dialup connection, do NOT click the link. (you might try this 2.5 meg file, but it night still take a bit) The thing is so horrendously, cheesily bad that I am not kidding when I tell you at one point, I actually yelled, "Oh, come ON," at my computer screen. Thanks to Jonny-C for the original link that led me to this one. The original link takes even longer to download and is called Unicorns L.A. And it's even worse than this one. All I'm going to say about it is rainbow legwarmers.

Yes. Rainbow. Legwarmers.

You can find it listed on this page, along with a smaller version, but the smaller version is too small to actually see. And by the way, that is not a bow.

Along the same musical lines, I personally find this to be sheer inspired genius. I laughed pretty hard. Comfort ain't just found in teddy bears, indeed.

Ew. Just, ew.

This is hands down, the most wonderful, therapeutic page in the entire world. I can not say how much I love it. I will actually sit and look at it for half an hour at a time, it just feels so good and cathartic. If you practice, you can get your wrist/clicking action down just right for the perfect throw. ::contented sigh::

Useful French phrases is my second favorite find of the week, the first being the one right above this one. This one comes to me courtesy of That Girl, who I really must thank. :) I especially love "I would help you, but I don't like you." :)

And finally, from the French phrases site, I found this page with samples of music from glass harmonicas. If you'd like some very pleasant, relaxing music, I recommend the 8th down on the list, "Ashgrove from Celtic Crystal; Dean Shostak". I just wish it were longer.

Peace out,
Katie

copyright 2002 - 2005 Katie Doyle; all rights reserved
Don't even think it, punk.






*HUGS* TOTAL! give katiedoyle more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

Yesterday's News - Next Stop

In which Katie shares sad news - Wednesday, Apr. 01, 2015
In which Katie returns after a very long absence - Monday, Jun. 25, 2012
In which Katie pokes her head in and brushes some of the cobwebs away - Thursday, May. 06, 2010
In which Katie asks you to write your congressman again. - Monday, Jun. 02, 2008
In which Katie asks you to please click the link and send the message to protect the rights of artists - Wednesday, May. 21, 2008

 

 

You're lookin at it. Archives Dear Katie... Our illustrious sponsor

Join the Katie Doyle Fan Club!
Get email when Katie updates this site.
(Secret Decoder Ring not included.)

your email:


(list name: newkatie)
Powered by
NotifyList.com


I feel/am...

The ONE campaign

[ Registered ]

Katie's Pals

L'ours Pete
Em's Blog
Jonny-C
CuppaJoe
New Kid on the Blog
That33Girlie
Metame
Reader 1209
Connie's Blog
OnlyMayDay
Owen's Blog

Other Stuff Katie Digs

All & Sundry
Pamie dot com


Official Favorite Diary of Katiedoyle.diaryland.com

Cavort, cavort, my kingdom for a cavort
Proud Supporter of
International Cavorting Day
Since 2002

Dragonfly Design - Natural & Crystal Jewelry and Adornments
jewelry


check out other d'land reads. get your own license to drive...er, write. recommend me to your friends! katie's profile notes, silly, notes!

-

1