the most current entry past either present or future...it depends on when you are archives pick an entry, any entry who's who in doyle town katie's profile 101 things how katie sees it notes, silly, notes! dear katie... our illustrious sponsor


Monday, Apr. 21, 2003 - 4:33 p.m.

Hey. Been a loooooong weekend, amigos. Too long. Went out to Palm Springs to see my grandmother, who, we have all finally been informed, is in a home. Seems her conservator - a dried up fucking prune of a creature with a lump of mother friggin' coal for a heart - sent her off to a home and just didn't think it was worth noting to any of the family. So the hospital checked her out but didn't know where she'd gone or anything. It was 3 days before anyone could find out where she was, because the conservator refuses to return anyone's call for at least that long, including Grandma's doctor's. Seriously, I hope that bitch has to answer to someone when she dies, because she really needs to experience the misery of hell firsthand.

But anyway. I drove out there on Saturday after my mom called Friday night to tell me they didn't think Gramma was going to live past Monday. Not true, because though she had aspirated, her lungs cleared right up by Saturday, which is a much more pleasant thing than pneumonia, so yay, Gramma. But I spent the night in a hotel room with my mom Saturday and Sunday nights, and my mother snores to wake the friggin' dead. Holy Snuffleupagus, Batman, I am not kidding. The woman is a damn chainsaw. And how is it that people who snore like that can deny that they snore at all, even a little? Talk about delusional... By today I was working on a total of about 6 hours sleep for the weekend, between Mom's freight-train-like lungs and the spongey consistency of the bed I was in. Actually, spongey is a bit of an exageration. It was actually much more like oatmeal. Wet oatmeal. Overly wet, soggy oatmeal. I am so tired I don't know how to spell exaggeration, and I am not about to look it up just for you people. I have studying to do, which I am shirking even as we speak, because I don't believe I have even a snowball's chance in hell of even beginning to remember the 45 plants I'm responsible for knowing tomorrow, along with all their characteristics: light needs, water needs, zones, height, width, flower color, foliage color (on both sides of the leaves), growth habit, and the use of said plant(s) in the landscape. Seriously, it's so overwhelming, I don't even want to try. I was going to spend the entire weekend learning them, but as we now know, that just didn't pan out. So bygones, but really, I'm just too tired to look up spelling.

I would like to note for the record that yes, Scott Peterson has been arrested for the murder of his wife Laci, and yes, he was mere miles from the Mexican border, headed in that direction with $10K on his person, which is pretty fair moolah in the southern region there, and yes, he had given himself a pretty lame dyejob, which he told his friends he got from being in a swimming pool with too much chlorine in it. Puh-LEEZ. Had he been in a pool with *that* much chlorine, he'da been able to smell it long before he'd gotten in, and I doubt very seriously his hair would be all that noted the fact. For you people out there who don't have firsthand experience at dying/lightening/bleaching your hair, seriously, there's no way IN HELL Scott Peterson's new blonde look has *anything* to do with too much cholorine in a pool. So can I call it, folks? Oh yes, I can, and thank you very much for noticing. And all you people who insist on sending me mail claiming Scott Peterson is innocent blahblahblah, save your frickin' breath. You'd have to be congenitally stupid or irretrievably gullible to believe that, and I am neither. The guy did not want to be married anymore, and he *certainly* didn't want a baby putting a crimp in his lifestyle, and he killed his wife to get out of it. And judging from what I've heard about the guy's public persona and what I read about his background, the guy is a narcissist who probably verbally smacked his wife around and was a major dick. So there.

Bygones.

TTYL. I guess I should go at least make a lameass attempt at studying. At least the major amount of ibuprofen I took once I got home is taking the edge off my headache at last, and THAT is a rockin' good thing. :)

Peace out,
Katie

copyright 2002 - 2005 Katie Doyle; all rights reserved
Don't even think it, punk.

I'd stumbled into the middle of an evil, insidious cult of chainsaw worshipping maniacs.




*HUGS* TOTAL! give katiedoyle more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

Yesterday's News - Next Stop

In which Katie shares sad news - Wednesday, Apr. 01, 2015
In which Katie returns after a very long absence - Monday, Jun. 25, 2012
In which Katie pokes her head in and brushes some of the cobwebs away - Thursday, May. 06, 2010
In which Katie asks you to write your congressman again. - Monday, Jun. 02, 2008
In which Katie asks you to please click the link and send the message to protect the rights of artists - Wednesday, May. 21, 2008

 

 

You're lookin at it. Archives Dear Katie... Our illustrious sponsor

Join the Katie Doyle Fan Club!
Get email when Katie updates this site.
(Secret Decoder Ring not included.)

your email:


(list name: newkatie)
Powered by
NotifyList.com


I feel/am...

The ONE campaign

[ Registered ]

Katie's Pals

L'ours Pete
Em's Blog
Jonny-C
CuppaJoe
New Kid on the Blog
That33Girlie
Metame
Reader 1209
Connie's Blog
OnlyMayDay
Owen's Blog

Other Stuff Katie Digs

All & Sundry
Pamie dot com


Official Favorite Diary of Katiedoyle.diaryland.com

Cavort, cavort, my kingdom for a cavort
Proud Supporter of
International Cavorting Day
Since 2002

Dragonfly Design - Natural & Crystal Jewelry and Adornments
jewelry


check out other d'land reads. get your own license to drive...er, write. recommend me to your friends! katie's profile notes, silly, notes!

-

1