the most current entry past either present or future...it depends on when you are archives pick an entry, any entry who's who in doyle town katie's profile 101 things how katie sees it notes, silly, notes! dear katie... our illustrious sponsor


Wednesday, Nov. 24, 2004 - 6:46 p.m.

Fa ra ra ra ra, ra ra ra ra...all day I've had Christmas Story in my head. Which I have to say is much better than the stupid French Vanilla Cool Whip jingle which tortured me all day yesterday.

And it's almost time to watch Muppet Christmas Carol again!!!

Irony, thy name is Bush
Is anyone else struck by the incredible irony of the Bush administration pointing its finger at the election in the Ukraine? "Voting irregularities"...gee. I wonder where I've heard that phrase before?

I especially love this quote by Colin Powell: "We cannot accept this result as legitimate because it does not meet international standards and because there has not been an investigation of the numerous and credible reports of fraud and abuse."

DUDE. The US election did not meet international standards and had no investigation of the numerious and credible reports of fraud and abuse; are you frigging kidding me?

For those of you too lazy to click the link, here are the high points:

Incumbent Prime Minister Viktor Yanukovych won with 49.46% of the vote, while opposition candidate Viktor Yushchenko received 46.61%

Exit polls on election day had Yushchenko in the lead.

U.S. and European observers said there were widespread irregularities.

Huh. Wonder how anyone could call the results into question? Sounds like a US election to me, and no one in the Bush administration seems to have problems with what happened here, either this time OR in 2000.

I'm just sayin'.

Put those found things to creepy good use
Or just put them on display. At least I finally discovered where Assboy's AIM icon came from. It's in the photos section, labelled Earl. I'd put a link to it, but the site does not provide individual page url's. Listen to the audio section. One or two of the songs are pretty good.

Buy a bracelet & support a worthy cause
So, here's the breast cancer bracelet I came up with. It doesn't have a lot of bells and whistles on it, but it's still all sparkly and pretty. I wanted to keep cost as low as possible, so I could minimize the price and still keep the profit margin decent. It's a stretchy bracelet made of Swarvoski bicone crystals in 3 shades of pink and sterling silver, and is $20, plus shipping (and tax, if you live in California). The profits from sales are going to the Susan G. Komen Breast Cancer Foundation. I may also make a necklace and earrings to also benefit SGK, but I'm waiting for more little heart charms to come in; I bought the last of them already. I'm actually thinking I want to make a bracelet to benefit the National Resources Defense Council, of which I am a member and can't verbalize my support for enough, and another for St. Jude's Children's Research Hospital. I'm thinking blues for the NRDC and some kind of bright cheerful color(s) for St. Jude's...I happily accept color suggestions for that one. I make no money off of the bracelets, but it feels good to do stuff like that, and it's the holiday season, afterall. So pass the word, if you're interested, or know people who are, and thanks for supporting a worthy cause. :)

Peace out,
Katie

copyright 2002 - 2005 Katie Doyle; all rights reserved
Don't even think it, punk.






*HUGS* TOTAL! give katiedoyle more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

Yesterday's News - Next Stop

In which Katie shares sad news - Wednesday, Apr. 01, 2015
In which Katie returns after a very long absence - Monday, Jun. 25, 2012
In which Katie pokes her head in and brushes some of the cobwebs away - Thursday, May. 06, 2010
In which Katie asks you to write your congressman again. - Monday, Jun. 02, 2008
In which Katie asks you to please click the link and send the message to protect the rights of artists - Wednesday, May. 21, 2008

 

 

You're lookin at it. Archives Dear Katie... Our illustrious sponsor

Join the Katie Doyle Fan Club!
Get email when Katie updates this site.
(Secret Decoder Ring not included.)

your email:


(list name: newkatie)
Powered by
NotifyList.com


I feel/am...

The ONE campaign

[ Registered ]

Katie's Pals

L'ours Pete
Em's Blog
Jonny-C
CuppaJoe
New Kid on the Blog
That33Girlie
Metame
Reader 1209
Connie's Blog
OnlyMayDay
Owen's Blog

Other Stuff Katie Digs

All & Sundry
Pamie dot com


Official Favorite Diary of Katiedoyle.diaryland.com

Cavort, cavort, my kingdom for a cavort
Proud Supporter of
International Cavorting Day
Since 2002

Dragonfly Design - Natural & Crystal Jewelry and Adornments
jewelry


check out other d'land reads. get your own license to drive...er, write. recommend me to your friends! katie's profile notes, silly, notes!

-

1