the most current entry past either present or future...it depends on when you are archives pick an entry, any entry who's who in doyle town katie's profile 101 things how katie sees it notes, silly, notes! dear katie... our illustrious sponsor


Friday, Dec. 08, 2006 - 2:14 p.m.

It is Europe's warmest winter on record in like, 1,300 years and definitely in the 200 since they started keeping firm written track. I can attest. It really wasn't routinely that cold during the day when I was there. Now, granted I complained about the cold, but that's because I'm a cold wimp, and also because I live in Southern California, where a cold day in winter is 40-45 degrees...which is a crisp fall day in Paris. So while I thought it was cold, the people there didn't. And also, to be fair, there were several days after it got cold where it really wasn't that cold during the day, and I could go out in just a long sleeve cotton tee and a fleece pullover. People all around me were complaining that it was too hot for much of my stay once we passed mid-September. They kept wondering when it was going to finally be fall. And from what I understand, the weather hasn't changed since I left. So it's 84 here in Sunny CA here in December (I'm not kidding - yesterday it was 84 degrees in Van Nuys and about 87 here at the house...I was in black jeans and I thought someone had taken a blowtorch to my legs while I was driving, it was so unbelievably hot) and 50 in Paris every day. Did I mention it's December?

But you know, there's no global warming.

Tonight I'm going to dinner for my birthday with Em and her fam, to have yummy, yummy chile rellenos. Hopefully my pepper sensitivity will not cause problems, because I love chile relleno, and Em says they have discovered a restaurant that makes it out of this world. The pepper allergy/sensitivity thing is really hit and miss. Bell peppers, which I love, are always a no-no. But jalepeno peppers don't bother me at all, unless I eat them on an empty stomach. Ditto onion rings, while just about every other form an onion can take is hideous. Sometimes the chiles in chile relleno bother me, and sometimes they don't. I guess we'll have to see what happens. I hope it isn't bad.

I got nothin' else. I have jewelry to make and all that, so see ya later. I hope everyone has a good weekend.

Peace out,
Katie

copyright 2002 - 2005 Katie Doyle; all rights reserved
Don't even think it, punk.






*HUGS* TOTAL! give katiedoyle more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

Yesterday's News - Next Stop

In which Katie shares sad news - Wednesday, Apr. 01, 2015
In which Katie returns after a very long absence - Monday, Jun. 25, 2012
In which Katie pokes her head in and brushes some of the cobwebs away - Thursday, May. 06, 2010
In which Katie asks you to write your congressman again. - Monday, Jun. 02, 2008
In which Katie asks you to please click the link and send the message to protect the rights of artists - Wednesday, May. 21, 2008

 

 

You're lookin at it. Archives Dear Katie... Our illustrious sponsor

Join the Katie Doyle Fan Club!
Get email when Katie updates this site.
(Secret Decoder Ring not included.)

your email:


(list name: newkatie)
Powered by
NotifyList.com


I feel/am...

The ONE campaign

[ Registered ]

Katie's Pals

L'ours Pete
Em's Blog
Jonny-C
CuppaJoe
New Kid on the Blog
That33Girlie
Metame
Reader 1209
Connie's Blog
OnlyMayDay
Owen's Blog

Other Stuff Katie Digs

All & Sundry
Pamie dot com


Official Favorite Diary of Katiedoyle.diaryland.com

Cavort, cavort, my kingdom for a cavort
Proud Supporter of
International Cavorting Day
Since 2002

Dragonfly Design - Natural & Crystal Jewelry and Adornments
jewelry


check out other d'land reads. get your own license to drive...er, write. recommend me to your friends! katie's profile notes, silly, notes!

-

1