the most current entry past either present or future...it depends on when you are archives pick an entry, any entry who's who in doyle town katie's profile 101 things how katie sees it notes, silly, notes! dear katie... our illustrious sponsor


Monday, Aug. 27, 2007 - 2:12 a.m.

I give up. I have tried 11 different ways to Sunday, and I can not get Haloscan comments to work for the life of me. So unless one of you is a web design genius and can help me with this, I just won't have a comments feature until I can go back to work in television sometime in the year 2008. I can't afford a supergold membership on what I make right now. Which is fucking pathetic and pisses me off in a way I can't even tell you, but that's life. Not that I'm bitter, or anything.

Ann-Frankenstein is posting again!!! And okay, she's been posting a while, but I'd gotten to only checking on her every other month or so, so I got a little behind. I love me the Ann-Frank, so I am happy. :)

I saw The Devil Wears Prada today on the cable, and I didn't think it was bad. I don't know why it got bagged on. A bit whiny, but not badly so. And Meryl Streep was ee-vil, and the Hathaway character was not as whiny as I'd heard, so all in all, I enjoyed it. That Harry Potter Book 7 thing, though? Yeah, right. As if the woman who illustrates those books would give her assistant a copy of the most highly anticipated and speculated about manuscript in practically the entire history of the written word (as if she even GETS a copy of the entire manuscript). I don't think so.

It also made me miss Paris. I think once you've lived in Paris, it permanently affects you. Either it becomes part of you and you it, so that from then on, it will always be the place you belong, or it rejects you even sooner than you can reject it, and you never go back again. I feel a longing for Paris I can't even describe, and I feel it most of the time, not just when I see a movie or read a book about it. I often have flashbacks to my time there, or a random thought will pop into my head about how tonight after work I should go get dinner at the Punjab Palace, or this weekend I should go to a museum or to stroll near Notre Dame, and then as quickly as the thought goes through my head, I feel a huge pang to realize I can not. I miss the cobblestone streets and the yellow stone of the buildings and the very history everything is steeped in, which you become a part of as soon as you step out the door. I miss the feel of fall there and the turning of the leaves and the people around the Eiffel Tower. I am homesick for Paris, and I think I ever shall be. It really is my home, as no place in my life ever has been or I think ever will be. I wish I could figure out how to write a book about it.

Thank you for all the notes I've gotten. It is really good to know you guys care. I feel really empty a lot of the time right now, like I am missing huge chunks of my life, and you fill some of those empty places in a wonderful way. I will note all of you back probably tomorrow.

I wish I felt some motivation. I have a lot of stuff to get done. I mean, a LOT of stuff. I just don't seem to have the energy for any of it. I don't know what the hell is wrong with me. I need to get it together and drive all of that away. I want so much to be more than I am right now.

Peace out,
Katie

copyright 2002 - 2005 Katie Doyle; all rights reserved
Don't even think it, punk.






*HUGS* TOTAL! give katiedoyle more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

Yesterday's News - Next Stop

In which Katie shares sad news - Wednesday, Apr. 01, 2015
In which Katie returns after a very long absence - Monday, Jun. 25, 2012
In which Katie pokes her head in and brushes some of the cobwebs away - Thursday, May. 06, 2010
In which Katie asks you to write your congressman again. - Monday, Jun. 02, 2008
In which Katie asks you to please click the link and send the message to protect the rights of artists - Wednesday, May. 21, 2008

 

 

You're lookin at it. Archives Dear Katie... Our illustrious sponsor

Join the Katie Doyle Fan Club!
Get email when Katie updates this site.
(Secret Decoder Ring not included.)

your email:


(list name: newkatie)
Powered by
NotifyList.com


I feel/am...

The ONE campaign

[ Registered ]

Katie's Pals

L'ours Pete
Em's Blog
Jonny-C
CuppaJoe
New Kid on the Blog
That33Girlie
Metame
Reader 1209
Connie's Blog
OnlyMayDay
Owen's Blog

Other Stuff Katie Digs

All & Sundry
Pamie dot com


Official Favorite Diary of Katiedoyle.diaryland.com

Cavort, cavort, my kingdom for a cavort
Proud Supporter of
International Cavorting Day
Since 2002

Dragonfly Design - Natural & Crystal Jewelry and Adornments
jewelry


check out other d'land reads. get your own license to drive...er, write. recommend me to your friends! katie's profile notes, silly, notes!

-

1