the most current entry past either present or future...it depends on when you are archives pick an entry, any entry who's who in doyle town katie's profile 101 things how katie sees it notes, silly, notes! dear katie... our illustrious sponsor


Monday, Jul. 10, 2006 - 3:39 a.m.

Finally making headway on the taxes...at 3:39am Sunday night/Monday morning. They could conceivably hit the mail sometime today.

I was going to work through tomorrow, but then work died out and I decided I was driving myself insane with all I was trying to get done AND work, so that idea has been written off as balls.

I touched a millipede on Friday, and that isn't a euphemism, either. Seriously. I big, gigantically huge, 10-12" long millipede. It helped that Em held it all coiled up in her hand so it couldn't really move, and that it is pretty much the big, lumbering elephant of the insect world. But I also touched it while it was hanging out on its own in the soil of the cage, albeit still coiled up. It felt chitinous. There's not really another way to put it. Made up of tons of ring-like segments, each about 1/16 to 1/8" wide and very smooth. After I "petted" it, I watched it lumber around it's cage, eating lettuce and drinking water, and then trying to escape. I didn't mind touching it so much, but there's no way I ever want to sleep in the same room with one.

Em and I watched Van Helsing on Friday, too, during the yummy spaghetti dinner she made to send me off to France. I can't believe we don't get to do that again for over 3 months. :(

I will miss my friends.

I will also miss the housemate, who will miss me and has been occasionally moping about it, which is both nice and sad. It's nice to know he will miss me, because despite our not being able to actually live together, I still love him very much, and it's nice to know I am still also loved. But it's also sad, because we really can't live together, so missing each other is really pretty counterproductive to what we are trying to accomplish. Namely, breaking up and moving out. I'm still moving out when I come back - nothing that forced us to come to the decision we had to break up has changed - but I think instead of being easier, this might actually be making it harder. Which is really a bummer.

I compared my toothpaste to Sensodyne, and my dentist is high; they are the same thing. I am not changing.

That reminds me I have to go buy 3 months' worth of dental floss today.

I really have nothing else. Back to taxes.

Peace out,
Katie

update, 8:56am, Monday:
THEY'RE DONE! MY TAXES ARE DONE! YAAAAAAAAAYYYYYY!!!!!

copyright 2002 - 2005 Katie Doyle; all rights reserved
Don't even think it, punk.






*HUGS* TOTAL! give katiedoyle more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

Yesterday's News - Next Stop

In which Katie shares sad news - Wednesday, Apr. 01, 2015
In which Katie returns after a very long absence - Monday, Jun. 25, 2012
In which Katie pokes her head in and brushes some of the cobwebs away - Thursday, May. 06, 2010
In which Katie asks you to write your congressman again. - Monday, Jun. 02, 2008
In which Katie asks you to please click the link and send the message to protect the rights of artists - Wednesday, May. 21, 2008

 

 

You're lookin at it. Archives Dear Katie... Our illustrious sponsor

Join the Katie Doyle Fan Club!
Get email when Katie updates this site.
(Secret Decoder Ring not included.)

your email:


(list name: newkatie)
Powered by
NotifyList.com


I feel/am...

The ONE campaign

[ Registered ]

Katie's Pals

L'ours Pete
Em's Blog
Jonny-C
CuppaJoe
New Kid on the Blog
That33Girlie
Metame
Reader 1209
Connie's Blog
OnlyMayDay
Owen's Blog

Other Stuff Katie Digs

All & Sundry
Pamie dot com


Official Favorite Diary of Katiedoyle.diaryland.com

Cavort, cavort, my kingdom for a cavort
Proud Supporter of
International Cavorting Day
Since 2002

Dragonfly Design - Natural & Crystal Jewelry and Adornments
jewelry


check out other d'land reads. get your own license to drive...er, write. recommend me to your friends! katie's profile notes, silly, notes!

-

1