the most current entry past either present or future...it depends on when you are archives pick an entry, any entry who's who in doyle town katie's profile 101 things how katie sees it notes, silly, notes! dear katie... our illustrious sponsor


Wednesday, Aug. 24, 2005 - 11:25 p.m.

So, I got a bag from Yatta, and am just so impressed with the service, product and delivery. :) My package came adorably-wrapped, in lime green tissue with a bright pink satin ribbon and bow tied around it and all kinds of freebies in the box, from fliers for other businesses to adorable little 1" buttons of some exclusive illustrations on Yatta's site. So cute! The bag itself is also totally adorable, one of Yatta's trademarked clutchlets (the Blu Kitty). It's very well-constructed; nice and sturdy, out of pretty, coordinated fabrics, and the little kitty has bright orange Swarovski crystal eyes! :) I totally love the product and got excellent service, so if you're looking for a new purse, wallet, or checkbook cover - especially one with a little personality - I think Yatta is a good choice! :)

I'm sorry I didn't post the Tuesday Treasure yesterday. I have a good one, too. I'll post it next week. Maybe I'll post two next week. :) I also have good finds, if I can just get the time and inclination to post at the same time. :)

I had other stuff to write about, but I'm kinda drinking and forgot what they are.

I sound a little like a lush sometimes I know, but I had wine with dinner for the first time in quite a long time, and the time before this, it had been even longer still, so I'm not really. I just sorta sound like I am. I could keep it to myself, but I like my peeps to know why I'm a little frenetic in my mood swings and all. Or, something. I still punctuate better'n you, so there. ;)

I've been spending a lot of time this week avoiding the job search by working on my website(s) and networking. I have banners for other people to snag for Dragonfly now, and a couple of people have discovered me and put me on their pages. As well, I am meeting new jewelry people and really wishing I could take classes in silversmithing. I have a friend who offered to pay for those, but I think he also kinda likes me, so while I know he wants me to do well and succeed, and I could really use the loan, I don't feel comfortable taking it. Damn, being an adult is hard, sometimes. ;)

As for the job search, I really have to get back on it. At least I think I have a rough plan sketched out as to what kind of job I want and for going back to school to finish my degree, although the school thing really depends on the job I get. It doesn't help that the only 2 schools I can get a 4 year degree at in horticulture are both at least a 90 minute drive from the area. The one I really want to attend is CalPoly San Luis Obispo. That means I have to find a job out in Ventura Co. so that I can move to Ventura Co., so that the drive to school isn't hideous. And then either attend night classes (I don't know if those are available yet) or go to school 2 days a week and work the other 5, which is probably easier than night classes. I have determined that if I want to move to France, it is probably wise to double major in fruit science, which entails vineyards. And then even if I don't move to France, at least I can work with stuff I like, namely the grapes that make wine.

I have images of myself all decked out in khaki shorts and longsleeve shirts of crisp white cotton with the sleeves rolled up to the elbows, digging my hands into rich, fertile soil and rolling it between my fingers in the summer sun while I pronounce the grapes healthy and marvelous. I am tan and slim and gorgeous, in an unpretentious, easy-to-know, smattering of freckles, girl-next-door sort of way, and men everywhere want me, but I am taken, by the most fantastically gorgeous, caring, wonderful guy ever, who each and every moment thanks his lucky stars I give him the time of day.

It's ludicrous, but seriously, what else are you going to envision as a romantic horticulturist, if not one who is the keeper of a vineyard? I just sorta threw that other stuff in there as a fringe benefit. And okay, okay, I know it's utterly ludicrous, but I don't care. It's my stupid fantasy, and right now, I need all the fantasy I can get! Think of me as Diane Lane in Under the Tuscan Sun, but younger and in France. Or Napa. And not as neurotic. (oh, shut up.)

Peace out,
Katie

copyright 2002 - 2005 Katie Doyle; all rights reserved
Don't even think it, punk.






*HUGS* TOTAL! give katiedoyle more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

Yesterday's News - Next Stop

In which Katie shares sad news - Wednesday, Apr. 01, 2015
In which Katie returns after a very long absence - Monday, Jun. 25, 2012
In which Katie pokes her head in and brushes some of the cobwebs away - Thursday, May. 06, 2010
In which Katie asks you to write your congressman again. - Monday, Jun. 02, 2008
In which Katie asks you to please click the link and send the message to protect the rights of artists - Wednesday, May. 21, 2008

 

 

You're lookin at it. Archives Dear Katie... Our illustrious sponsor

Join the Katie Doyle Fan Club!
Get email when Katie updates this site.
(Secret Decoder Ring not included.)

your email:


(list name: newkatie)
Powered by
NotifyList.com


I feel/am...

The ONE campaign

[ Registered ]

Katie's Pals

L'ours Pete
Em's Blog
Jonny-C
CuppaJoe
New Kid on the Blog
That33Girlie
Metame
Reader 1209
Connie's Blog
OnlyMayDay
Owen's Blog

Other Stuff Katie Digs

All & Sundry
Pamie dot com


Official Favorite Diary of Katiedoyle.diaryland.com

Cavort, cavort, my kingdom for a cavort
Proud Supporter of
International Cavorting Day
Since 2002

Dragonfly Design - Natural & Crystal Jewelry and Adornments
jewelry


check out other d'land reads. get your own license to drive...er, write. recommend me to your friends! katie's profile notes, silly, notes!

-

1