the most current entry past either present or future...it depends on when you are archives pick an entry, any entry who's who in doyle town katie's profile 101 things how katie sees it notes, silly, notes! dear katie... our illustrious sponsor


Saturday, Aug. 25, 2007 - 9:26 p.m.

Let's talk a bit about religion, shall we? Coz you know how I love the hot button topics. That, and I'm also more than a little tired of assholes like Christopher Hitchens opening up their big mouths and pushing crap just a little too far. See, it's okay with me if you don't believe in God. That's your issue. It makes no difference to me one way or another whether or not you believe, or what you believe, or even whether or not you go to hell when you die, assuming there is such a place. If you're an asshole, I kinda hope you go there, but whether there is one or not isn't really up to me, so it behooves me not one whit to spend much time speculating on it, and even if it mattered whether or not I think there is one, what you believe is a matter between you and God, so either way, it doesn't matter what I think. Worship at the heels of whatever god you choose - or not, as you choose. I do not care.

When I *do* care is when you start insulting me because I do happen to believe in God. Or a higher power. Yoda, the Force, Yahweh, Buddha, Krishna, Allah, the vibrational powers of crystals, whatever. I get that you don't believe in an all-powerful life force in the universe, and that's okay. Again, I don't care. You are one of those people who only believes in what he can physically experience, and that's fine. I personally think it limits your existence quite a bit, and I don't know how you believe in dark matter or the concept of time, but whatever: it's your deal, and you are welcome to it.

So why the fuck can't you accord me the same sense of respect? What the hell do you care whether or not I believe in God? And what gives you the right to label me stupid or a fool for it? I think YOU are an ass for closing your mind off to even the possibility, but I don't go around screaming about it, nor do I negate the possibility I might be wrong, that there might be no god, and that when you die, that's all there is; consciousness ceases, and you go into a hole in the ground, case closed. I am really sick and tired of your holier than thou (yes, pun intended) crap about what a fool I am and how irrational, and how sad I must need such a crutch to get through my days. You don't know the first fucking thing about me. All you know is that I believe something you don't, and that must make me a moron. Well, there are more things in heaven and earth, than are written in your little book, pal, and frankly, you don't know everything. You don't even know half of everything. So I don't give a damn whether or not you believe in God. Shut the fuck up when I say I do. I let you have your say without telling you what an ass you are for believing it. Now you owe me the same consideration.


copyright 2002 - 2005 Katie Doyle; all rights reserved
Don't even think it, punk.






*HUGS* TOTAL! give katiedoyle more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

Yesterday's News - Next Stop

In which Katie shares sad news - Wednesday, Apr. 01, 2015
In which Katie returns after a very long absence - Monday, Jun. 25, 2012
In which Katie pokes her head in and brushes some of the cobwebs away - Thursday, May. 06, 2010
In which Katie asks you to write your congressman again. - Monday, Jun. 02, 2008
In which Katie asks you to please click the link and send the message to protect the rights of artists - Wednesday, May. 21, 2008

 

 

You're lookin at it. Archives Dear Katie... Our illustrious sponsor

Join the Katie Doyle Fan Club!
Get email when Katie updates this site.
(Secret Decoder Ring not included.)

your email:


(list name: newkatie)
Powered by
NotifyList.com


I feel/am...

The ONE campaign

[ Registered ]

Katie's Pals

L'ours Pete
Em's Blog
Jonny-C
CuppaJoe
New Kid on the Blog
That33Girlie
Metame
Reader 1209
Connie's Blog
OnlyMayDay
Owen's Blog

Other Stuff Katie Digs

All & Sundry
Pamie dot com


Official Favorite Diary of Katiedoyle.diaryland.com

Cavort, cavort, my kingdom for a cavort
Proud Supporter of
International Cavorting Day
Since 2002

Dragonfly Design - Natural & Crystal Jewelry and Adornments
jewelry


check out other d'land reads. get your own license to drive...er, write. recommend me to your friends! katie's profile notes, silly, notes!

-

1