the most current entry past either present or future...it depends on when you are archives pick an entry, any entry who's who in doyle town katie's profile 101 things how katie sees it notes, silly, notes! dear katie... our illustrious sponsor


Friday, Apr. 13, 2007 - 3:57 a.m.

I am all packed and ready to go to Sacramento for the big gaming convention. I'm helping JonnyC promote his movie, which should be fun. And hey; I get free t-shirts outta the deal! I have to go to bed though, coz I need to be up in 5 hours, and I'm actually tired.

Pete is going with me, so I will add to his blog when I get back. You know, what the hell, I'll add before I go. I have one I can go ahead and put up there.

The wind was ridiculous today. Lots of blown down trees, ripped up roofs, and downed powerlines. We had a power outtage for a while, and Em had brown outs all day and couldn't surf the web. Over 100,000 homes and businesses were out of power today. The Santa Anas are CRAZY, yo. Off da hook.

I turned in an application for a minimum wage job today and realized that my take home for an entire week will be what I made in a single day at the job I just wrapped. That's harsh. I don't know how anyone in this country survives on minimum wage. It's shameful and shocking. No one in this country should EVER have to work for less than $10/hour. You just can't survive. You sure as hell can't survive in a town where the cheapest rent you can find is $800/month. If I had to pay rent, I'd be screwed. I can go back to waiting tables, but that's beyond depressing. I really can't tell you. I'd lose weight, though. That's a fairly big draw. We'll see what happens with the bookstore...I need a job. When I get back, I'm filing unemployment. $50/week is better than nothing. I'm nearly out of money. I had too many big bills to pay the last week. :(

That's about it. It's been really, really boring. Just nitpicky stuff to do that kept me busy and cost me money, but was not in the least bit interesting to anyone but me. And only to me because I had to deal with it. Yay, weekend in Sacramento!!!

Peace out,
Katie

copyright 2002 - 2005 Katie Doyle; all rights reserved
Don't even think it, punk.






*HUGS* TOTAL! give katiedoyle more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

Yesterday's News - Next Stop

In which Katie shares sad news - Wednesday, Apr. 01, 2015
In which Katie returns after a very long absence - Monday, Jun. 25, 2012
In which Katie pokes her head in and brushes some of the cobwebs away - Thursday, May. 06, 2010
In which Katie asks you to write your congressman again. - Monday, Jun. 02, 2008
In which Katie asks you to please click the link and send the message to protect the rights of artists - Wednesday, May. 21, 2008

 

 

You're lookin at it. Archives Dear Katie... Our illustrious sponsor

Join the Katie Doyle Fan Club!
Get email when Katie updates this site.
(Secret Decoder Ring not included.)

your email:


(list name: newkatie)
Powered by
NotifyList.com


I feel/am...

The ONE campaign

[ Registered ]

Katie's Pals

L'ours Pete
Em's Blog
Jonny-C
CuppaJoe
New Kid on the Blog
That33Girlie
Metame
Reader 1209
Connie's Blog
OnlyMayDay
Owen's Blog

Other Stuff Katie Digs

All & Sundry
Pamie dot com


Official Favorite Diary of Katiedoyle.diaryland.com

Cavort, cavort, my kingdom for a cavort
Proud Supporter of
International Cavorting Day
Since 2002

Dragonfly Design - Natural & Crystal Jewelry and Adornments
jewelry


check out other d'land reads. get your own license to drive...er, write. recommend me to your friends! katie's profile notes, silly, notes!

-

1