the most current entry past either present or future...it depends on when you are archives pick an entry, any entry who's who in doyle town katie's profile 101 things how katie sees it notes, silly, notes! dear katie... our illustrious sponsor


Thursday, Oct. 19, 2006 - 12:50 p.m.

edited to fix a paragraph html error so that paragraph makes sense and missing words are restored. jeez, you forget one little " mark and everything goes nuts. stupid html. ;) i usually check the entry as soon as it's done, but i was tired last night. sorry! i also remembered the name of that hideous british show and added that. also, daziel and pascoe sucks pondscum as well. just for the record.

I have a problem, peeps. If any of you guys have any ideas on how to get an oil stain (in the form of salad dressing) out of a wool rug, I'd really love to hear them. I managed to spill some on the carpet tonight, and I really can't afford to pay for a new one. :( Sound off, Heloises. :)

::sigh:: I discovered last night that I don't actually have enough money to continue eating the remainder of my stay, even if I never buy anything but food from now until I leave, and unfortunately, I still have to buy Metro tickets for November (E$52.50), a new, bigger suitcase for around $100 (because thanks to those idiots in London, I can't take a carry on, so everything that was going to go in it now has to go in my case, which was packed to the gills already and can't hold anything else), and some other incidentals like dental care items, girl stuff, laundry (11 euros a week), and the like. So things should get pretty freaking interesting around here real soon. Forget the Louvre and going up the Eiffel Tower; too expensive. ::sigh::

Jonny-C has returned from Italy and posted pictures. Go see! He's also going to be in a commercial for the Bahamas, but it hasn't shot yet. I will let you know when it's on the air. :)

I also found out last night that Em's hubby has sold his first novel, and got his ISBN yesterday. He finished final edits at 2pm today, and the first printing will be out in time for the holidays, so drop by Waldenbooks, B. Daltons, or Amazon.com and pick up a copy of "Kingdoms of Ahn Daowen: Storms of Espyrea," by EP Harlow. :) It's the first book in a trilogy! Woohoo!

You know, between my brother, Mr. Harlow, Ms. Ribon, and the book Elodie has on review, perhaps the bookiness is going around and will rub off on me and Pete. :)

Okay, that's about all I got. Still editing Giverny images and looking for good ones. It's slow-going. Then I'll move on to Sacre Coeur. I'm saving money by not going out until Saturday. Tomorrow will be laundry day. That's expensive enough on its own. ::sigh:: Sucks. I hate having to freak out over money.

Have I mentioned, btw, that The Shield is the second worst show I've ever seen in my life? The first worst being the lame British version of Kids In the Hall that I can never remember the name of (League of Gentlemen, I think) and which I know is the worst, because I'd rather sit through 3 hours of The Shield than a half hour of it. Gawd, the Brits have horrendous tv taste. I know I keep saying various different shows are the worst ever, but that's only because I have precious few shows to choose from in english, so I will periodically try to sit through something I would never, ever bother with back home. Of those, so far, The Shield is one of the most horrendous. Everyone is evil and not only not likeable, they're actually dislikable. The scripts are unbelievable and lack any kind of logical sense whatsoever, and it's all handheld camera crap, jostling and unsteady. I hate that; even the credits look unprofessional. And that's probably what it's supposed to look like, like we're supposed to forget this is a produced drama and think it's real life, which is so cliche, I can't stand it. The acting is pretty good, but that's not enough for such utter dreck. I also can't fathom a series where the main character is a lying, cheating, dishonest dirty cop, and the other protagonists are his dirty little gang of cops on the take.

I blog tv a lot here, I just realized, but films and television were a huge part of my life growing up, what with my lifelong love affair with acting and actors. Call me dork and move on. :)

Peace out,
Katie

copyright 2002 - 2005 Katie Doyle; all rights reserved
Don't even think it, punk.






*HUGS* TOTAL! give katiedoyle more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

Yesterday's News - Next Stop

In which Katie shares sad news - Wednesday, Apr. 01, 2015
In which Katie returns after a very long absence - Monday, Jun. 25, 2012
In which Katie pokes her head in and brushes some of the cobwebs away - Thursday, May. 06, 2010
In which Katie asks you to write your congressman again. - Monday, Jun. 02, 2008
In which Katie asks you to please click the link and send the message to protect the rights of artists - Wednesday, May. 21, 2008

 

 

You're lookin at it. Archives Dear Katie... Our illustrious sponsor

Join the Katie Doyle Fan Club!
Get email when Katie updates this site.
(Secret Decoder Ring not included.)

your email:


(list name: newkatie)
Powered by
NotifyList.com


I feel/am...

The ONE campaign

[ Registered ]

Katie's Pals

L'ours Pete
Em's Blog
Jonny-C
CuppaJoe
New Kid on the Blog
That33Girlie
Metame
Reader 1209
Connie's Blog
OnlyMayDay
Owen's Blog

Other Stuff Katie Digs

All & Sundry
Pamie dot com


Official Favorite Diary of Katiedoyle.diaryland.com

Cavort, cavort, my kingdom for a cavort
Proud Supporter of
International Cavorting Day
Since 2002

Dragonfly Design - Natural & Crystal Jewelry and Adornments
jewelry


check out other d'land reads. get your own license to drive...er, write. recommend me to your friends! katie's profile notes, silly, notes!

-

1