the most current entry past either present or future...it depends on when you are archives pick an entry, any entry who's who in doyle town katie's profile 101 things how katie sees it notes, silly, notes! dear katie... our illustrious sponsor


Saturday, Nov. 04, 2006 - 8:13 a.m.

I have a new favorite song, peeps. I love, love, love Scissor Sister's "I Don't Feel Like Dancin'." It's infectious. It's peppy. It makes me want to snap my fingers and sing along, even if it does totally pay hommage to the Bee Gee's and reminds me of Leo Sayer's "You Make Me Feel Like Dancin'." Because it does make me feel like dancin'. A lot. :)

I have a cough and congestion and feel blechy. Like in a way that makes me realize the other time I thought i felt fluish, I so did not feel fluish. I'm also extremely sleep-deprived, so I'm hoping it's just being rundown and not actually a virus, because whether it's a virus or not, I have too much to do to stay in bed. I'm taking oscillococcinum and planning to power through it. I'll get sick after I get back home, to my own bed, Campbell's Chicken Noodle Soup, Diet 7-Up, and after I have had a chance to be really home again, and not one second before. :)

15 days! I'm gettin' short!!!

Did I say it got cold? Because, it got cold. I thought I had a way figured out to circulate the warm air 3" from the heater out into the room, but I found it only works temporarily, then the cycle of warm is over, and I have to stop and let it get nice and cold in here again for several hours before I can warm up again for about an hour. And when I say "warm up," I mean hit a high of 72. The more female of my readers will probably know that 72 is not warm. 76 is warmish. 78 is warm. 72 is chilly with a little bit of the edge taken off. But it's better than 64, so whatever. I put one of the bar stools in front of the heater and set the fan on top of it and leaned back so that the blade cage is over the heater. I turn that on low, and it blows warmed air into the room. For about 30-60 minutes, and then all the nice warm heated air has gone, and i have to wait for hours for the heat to build up to a point where it can once again be blown out into the room without cooling off too quickly and turning into little more than the movement of chilled air.

In one hour, I can take another oscillococcinum vial, and then I look forward to blissful, blissful bed and dozing for 6 hours, at which point I have to take another.

I am in nanowrimo hell. 2680 words right this second. I should have roughly 5200. I've got all the exposition out of the way and am stuck trying to figure out how to transition into actual story. I'm writing chick lit, which frankly surprises the hell outta me, but it lent itself to the whole nano project thing, so that's what it is. I need my Jann Arden "Living Under June" cd. I can't write without music, and that cd helps motivate me. Although for this one, maybe it wouldn't, because it's kinda somber, and this is meant to be frothy, so really, maybe I should try some Cyndi Lauper. If only my damn laptop would stream my home-burnt cd's better. My nanobuddy, Reader1209, is speeding right along with hers. She is not in writing hell. She knows what's going to happen next at the end of each chapter, and she's probably in stupid chapter 4 or 5 by now, at the rate she started. Stupid Reader.

Can I just say how much it is saving my sanity not to be living in the US during the last half of an election cycle? Especially with the Bush Administration posting detailed instructions on how to make sarin gas and nuclear weaponry on the internet. You can't get accurate information about condoms and birth control from a government website, but you can get "detailed information on how to build nuclear firing circuits and triggering explosives, as well as the radioactive cores of atom bombs." (source: New York Times article) Information the administration even redacted when it showed the same documents to the UN Security Council, on the grounds that the information was too sensitive for even the UNSC to have access to.

Awesome.

At the absolute least, this demonstrates the complete and utter ineptitude of this administration and idiot congressmen like Michigan Representative Peter Hoekstra and Kansas Senator Pat Roberts. At the worst, it demonstrates a willful threat to global and national security. Either you have a government stupid enough to post to the web top secret foreign government documents it has no idea of the contents of, or you have men who know they're posting directions on how to build chemical and nuclear weapons and does so anyway. On a publically accessible website. There's really no middle ground there, people. I wish my more conservative readers would seriously give that some thought.

Republicans campaigned for the site. Republicans pushed the administration to release all the documents to it. Republicans made the decision to publish everything on it - directions to make nuclear bombs and chemical weapons including sarin, which were not otherwise widely disseminated or readily available and were in fact the kind of thing governments work very hard to keep AWAY from the public (ie. terrorists). REPUBLICANS ARE SOLELY RESPONSIBLE FOR THIS DEBACLE. They made every single decision pertaining to it, and THEY released dangerous and highly detailed information, even after they were warned it was there.

So tell me again how Democrats are a threat to national security??? I really, really, really wanna know.

Peace out,
Katie

copyright 2002 - 2005 Katie Doyle; all rights reserved
Don't even think it, punk.






*HUGS* TOTAL! give katiedoyle more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

Yesterday's News - Next Stop

In which Katie shares sad news - Wednesday, Apr. 01, 2015
In which Katie returns after a very long absence - Monday, Jun. 25, 2012
In which Katie pokes her head in and brushes some of the cobwebs away - Thursday, May. 06, 2010
In which Katie asks you to write your congressman again. - Monday, Jun. 02, 2008
In which Katie asks you to please click the link and send the message to protect the rights of artists - Wednesday, May. 21, 2008

 

 

You're lookin at it. Archives Dear Katie... Our illustrious sponsor

Join the Katie Doyle Fan Club!
Get email when Katie updates this site.
(Secret Decoder Ring not included.)

your email:


(list name: newkatie)
Powered by
NotifyList.com


I feel/am...

The ONE campaign

[ Registered ]

Katie's Pals

L'ours Pete
Em's Blog
Jonny-C
CuppaJoe
New Kid on the Blog
That33Girlie
Metame
Reader 1209
Connie's Blog
OnlyMayDay
Owen's Blog

Other Stuff Katie Digs

All & Sundry
Pamie dot com


Official Favorite Diary of Katiedoyle.diaryland.com

Cavort, cavort, my kingdom for a cavort
Proud Supporter of
International Cavorting Day
Since 2002

Dragonfly Design - Natural & Crystal Jewelry and Adornments
jewelry


check out other d'land reads. get your own license to drive...er, write. recommend me to your friends! katie's profile notes, silly, notes!

-

1