the most current entry past either present or future...it depends on when you are archives pick an entry, any entry who's who in doyle town katie's profile 101 things how katie sees it notes, silly, notes! dear katie... our illustrious sponsor


Monday, Aug. 20, 2007 - 5:08 p.m.

Feeling a little better after a few days out of the hospital. Still feel shaky/dizzy and nauseated sometimes, and like I'm stoned without actually being stoned, which is not the most pleasant of sensations. But my pupils have stayed proper size and matching, so that's all good. I have follow ups this week and next with the hematologist and neurologist, and an appointment for a consult with the ob-gyn for a colposcopy. W00t.

Here's something you never, ever want to do: hit your significant other in the face. :( I did that this weekend, totally not meaning to, but horsing around when TB *wasn't* horsing around or ready for it, and I ended up punching him in the jaw. He was very nice about it, but I felt (and feel) like a total asshole. I'm also done horsing around in that manner, ever again. :( You can't imagine the degree of crappy feeling until you've done something that thoughtless and stupid and hurt a person you care about. He was really bothered I was so careless (as in without having a care, not as in not being careful) as to actually hit in him the frigging face, and I can not say I blame him in the slightest. It was really nice of him to forgive me for it. If he'd punched me in the head, I can't say I'd have been so calm about it.

The look on his face just utterly killed me, too. It was a thousand times worse than the parental Look of Disappointment. I never wanted to see that look on his face with regards to me, and then I went and soundly put it there, and I'm sure that it will forever color the way he sees and feels about me. That sucks more than I can say. I would give anything in the world to undo the whole thing. :(

I was gonna post some links, but now that I've confessed my assitude, I don't feel like veering away from it would demonstrate proper respect for the gravity of it, so I'll just end here.

Katie

copyright 2002 - 2005 Katie Doyle; all rights reserved
Don't even think it, punk.






*HUGS* TOTAL! give katiedoyle more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

Yesterday's News - Next Stop

In which Katie shares sad news - Wednesday, Apr. 01, 2015
In which Katie returns after a very long absence - Monday, Jun. 25, 2012
In which Katie pokes her head in and brushes some of the cobwebs away - Thursday, May. 06, 2010
In which Katie asks you to write your congressman again. - Monday, Jun. 02, 2008
In which Katie asks you to please click the link and send the message to protect the rights of artists - Wednesday, May. 21, 2008

 

 

You're lookin at it. Archives Dear Katie... Our illustrious sponsor

Join the Katie Doyle Fan Club!
Get email when Katie updates this site.
(Secret Decoder Ring not included.)

your email:


(list name: newkatie)
Powered by
NotifyList.com


I feel/am...

The ONE campaign

[ Registered ]

Katie's Pals

L'ours Pete
Em's Blog
Jonny-C
CuppaJoe
New Kid on the Blog
That33Girlie
Metame
Reader 1209
Connie's Blog
OnlyMayDay
Owen's Blog

Other Stuff Katie Digs

All & Sundry
Pamie dot com


Official Favorite Diary of Katiedoyle.diaryland.com

Cavort, cavort, my kingdom for a cavort
Proud Supporter of
International Cavorting Day
Since 2002

Dragonfly Design - Natural & Crystal Jewelry and Adornments
jewelry


check out other d'land reads. get your own license to drive...er, write. recommend me to your friends! katie's profile notes, silly, notes!

-

1