the most current entry past either present or future...it depends on when you are archives pick an entry, any entry who's who in doyle town katie's profile 101 things how katie sees it notes, silly, notes! dear katie... our illustrious sponsor


Saturday, Sept. 30, 2006 - 10:27 p.m.

You may or may not be happy to know I did not get myself arrested today. Mainly on accounta the fact that I have a scathing stomach virus and spent the day rather unhappily trying not to do much. Also, it rained all day.

Also, when you ride the Metro and touch the poles, you really need to wash your hands before you eat, I don't care how distracted you might be when you get where you're going. If I'd done that, I wouldn't be sick today. And thank you, Em, for the reiki. I'm still happily accepting it, should you wish to send another dose my way.

I am still seething over the bootycall I got last night, by the way. I didn't blog it, but at frigging 1:40 in the morning last night, one of the Americans I had dinner with on Wednesday actually had the temerity to call me drunk off his ass and invite himself over to my tiny little apartment for his last night here, and it was hell convincing him that was a really bad idea, because as with any drunk & horny moron, "no" just doesn't register. On the one pinky, it's kinda nice to know that I'm still attractive enough that 24 year old males want to do me. On the other hand, oh, how shall I put this? NO. Men, a bootycall is insulting as all hell, and we know when you are making them. They make you look like an ass and destroy any goodwill we might have felt toward you when we were still naive and thought you were a decent kinda guy. Also, unless I have made it abundantly clear to your ass - as in, I have actually TOLD YOU - that you have any chance in hell of getting into my pants, you have no frigging business whatsoever insulting me with the disrespectful gall of a call like that, so just save it. I really am lividly pissed. Just because I am alone in this fucking city does not mean I am leaping into bed with your ridiculous drunken ass, so get the hell over yourself. AND your racist, bigoted sister. Once he realized he was absolutely not gettin' any, he pouted and dismissed me. I swear to God, men are just morons.

Bygones, male readers. Especially you, Cannon. You are not an idiot. You are an awesome guy whose wife is a lucky woman. :)

More pictures:

(picture 1 deleted

Notre Dame at night

This is the bank of the Seine across from Notre Dame, Quai de la Tournelle.

Seine

I just love the exterior of this cafe.

Le Petit Chatelet

The girl who demanded I take this group's picture is second from left. The guy in the light grey 3rd from left is the one who invited me to the demonstration. He also asked if I wanted to sleep with him, but was somehow far less offensive about it than the idiot who called me. Maybe because he asked it in french like he thought I didn't understand him, and it was so offhand, it didn't seem rude.

Peace out,
Katie

copyright 2002 - 2005 Katie Doyle; all rights reserved
Don't even think it, punk.






*HUGS* TOTAL! give katiedoyle more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

Yesterday's News - Next Stop

In which Katie shares sad news - Wednesday, Apr. 01, 2015
In which Katie returns after a very long absence - Monday, Jun. 25, 2012
In which Katie pokes her head in and brushes some of the cobwebs away - Thursday, May. 06, 2010
In which Katie asks you to write your congressman again. - Monday, Jun. 02, 2008
In which Katie asks you to please click the link and send the message to protect the rights of artists - Wednesday, May. 21, 2008

 

 

You're lookin at it. Archives Dear Katie... Our illustrious sponsor

Join the Katie Doyle Fan Club!
Get email when Katie updates this site.
(Secret Decoder Ring not included.)

your email:


(list name: newkatie)
Powered by
NotifyList.com


I feel/am...

The ONE campaign

[ Registered ]

Katie's Pals

L'ours Pete
Em's Blog
Jonny-C
CuppaJoe
New Kid on the Blog
That33Girlie
Metame
Reader 1209
Connie's Blog
OnlyMayDay
Owen's Blog

Other Stuff Katie Digs

All & Sundry
Pamie dot com


Official Favorite Diary of Katiedoyle.diaryland.com

Cavort, cavort, my kingdom for a cavort
Proud Supporter of
International Cavorting Day
Since 2002

Dragonfly Design - Natural & Crystal Jewelry and Adornments
jewelry


check out other d'land reads. get your own license to drive...er, write. recommend me to your friends! katie's profile notes, silly, notes!

-

1