the most current entry past either present or future...it depends on when you are archives pick an entry, any entry who's who in doyle town katie's profile 101 things how katie sees it notes, silly, notes! dear katie... our illustrious sponsor


Sunday, Jan. 22, 2006 - 10:49 p.m.

So it would appear my night owliness has a name: delayed sleep phase syndrome. That fits me to a tee. Unfortunately, I've tried all the things that help some people, and they weren't useful, so I guess I'm just fated to vampiness and a life led most comfortably in the dark. Not that I actually mind that much, except when I am forced to work at 9am, at which point I must say it truly sucks the posterior. And it's really a hassle that most places are closed at night. And yes, daylight is pleasant. Summer rocks, because I get to actually experience several hours of sun each day. France rocked, because it didn't get dark till like 10pm, so I got *lots* of daylight. Oddly enough, I also woke up on my own around 10 or 11am every day, instead of sometime between 1 and 3, as I do here. And when I woke up there, I was alert, not all groggy and sleep inerted (inerted?), as I always am here. I also fell asleep there usually by 1 or 2am, as opposed to between 4 and 6, like here. So maybe I just belong in France, after all. Hmm.

I want to join a gym. That's right, a gym. I won't say it again, because working out is like the most boring activity ever, and the impulse will probably only last a few days, because frankly, me in a Bally? That's just crazy talk. But there you have it.

Hot Pockets are full of fat and gunk. They are an acre of grease concentrated into one 3x5x.5" bit of space. But when you are really hungry, and there's nothing else in the house? Yum. 'Course, now I want a Diet Coke, but I can't have it, or I'll *never* get to sleep.

When the hell is Alias coming back on?!?

Why, why, why will the Palladinos never allow Luke & Lorelei to be together and happy? I am tired of the back and forth. Enough already, Amy Sherman-P. Let those two crazy kids live happily ever after. There will still be plenty of room for angst. Trust me. Lorelei has still to get preganant - accidentally or otherwise (so does Rory, for that matter, and frankly, I thought it would have happened by now) - and Rory has still got to graduate and enter the "real world", where I'm sure she'll fold like a housa cards. Not to mention Emily & Richard will probably head off into the sunset sometime, leaving Lorelei with TONS of unresolved issues good for years and years of stress for poor Luke to have to deal with. So please. Let them have their good times now. 'Cause goodness knows, it will not last. Better they face the darkness together.

Or something. Clearly my own life needs help, that I am this involved in tv right now.

Speaking of which, I really liked the pilot for Love Monkey. I thought it was really well-written, thoughtful and glib in all the right places. I also really liked Judy Greer. La Greer has put on some pounds, and it makes her look tons prettier and softer. I hope she keeps the weight. She doesn't look chubby, even on tv, and her face is much more filled out and has mostly lossed that stressed, pinched, one-macchiato-away-from-a-bottle-of-gin-and-an-8-ball-of-coke look. I hope the series continues to live up to the expectations I now have, and that the network doesn't dumb it down or cancel it just because maybe the ratings aren't all hype. Because I found it a pretty rare bird among tv shows and could grow to love it. In fact, I might even start recapping it, because TVWoP doesn't seem to be interested in it, and I would love it if it had the ratings chops to stick around.

Peace out,
Katie

copyright 2002 - 2005 Katie Doyle; all rights reserved
Don't even think it, punk.






*HUGS* TOTAL! give katiedoyle more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

Yesterday's News - Next Stop

In which Katie shares sad news - Wednesday, Apr. 01, 2015
In which Katie returns after a very long absence - Monday, Jun. 25, 2012
In which Katie pokes her head in and brushes some of the cobwebs away - Thursday, May. 06, 2010
In which Katie asks you to write your congressman again. - Monday, Jun. 02, 2008
In which Katie asks you to please click the link and send the message to protect the rights of artists - Wednesday, May. 21, 2008

 

 

You're lookin at it. Archives Dear Katie... Our illustrious sponsor

Join the Katie Doyle Fan Club!
Get email when Katie updates this site.
(Secret Decoder Ring not included.)

your email:


(list name: newkatie)
Powered by
NotifyList.com


I feel/am...

The ONE campaign

[ Registered ]

Katie's Pals

L'ours Pete
Em's Blog
Jonny-C
CuppaJoe
New Kid on the Blog
That33Girlie
Metame
Reader 1209
Connie's Blog
OnlyMayDay
Owen's Blog

Other Stuff Katie Digs

All & Sundry
Pamie dot com


Official Favorite Diary of Katiedoyle.diaryland.com

Cavort, cavort, my kingdom for a cavort
Proud Supporter of
International Cavorting Day
Since 2002

Dragonfly Design - Natural & Crystal Jewelry and Adornments
jewelry


check out other d'land reads. get your own license to drive...er, write. recommend me to your friends! katie's profile notes, silly, notes!

-

1