the most current entry past either present or future...it depends on when you are archives pick an entry, any entry who's who in doyle town katie's profile 101 things how katie sees it notes, silly, notes! dear katie... our illustrious sponsor


Monday, Jan. 08, 2007 - 9:03 p.m.

Got my car outta the shop for only $200. Which was really sweet, but he didn't replace the ignition switch, so my car keeps dying and refusing to start, which is not so sweet. ::sigh::

All CSS and no play makes Katie very, very grumpy.

I finally have all the content on Pete's book page, but the CSS is killing me. I kinda wanna hurt my computer.

I've taken no pictures in weeks. I hate that.

I start work on Thursday, which, money, yay! OTOH, work, boo. I am not one of those people who needs to work to be happy. I could quite easily lead a life of leisure with zero complaints, frankly. Those people who say they get bored when they aren't working don't know how to properly utilize free time. I am a master of time suckage, so I could easily spend every day of the rest of my life not working, provided I still had money to live off of and spend as my heart reasonably desired. Like, say, living in Paris and just wandering around taking pictures all day. That was the life, yo. Seriously.

Perhaps if I actually liked my job, as opposed to hating it with every single fiber of my being, that might be a different story, but I don't like my job. So um, I'll take the life of leisure if offered, and thank you very much.

A lot of people think leisure means you hang around watching soaps and the stuff you Tivo'd all day. It does not. Leisure means you can take off and go to a museum in the middle of the day. Or pick up your friend and go goof off shooting pictures in the middle of the afternoon. Or quaff Starbucks and shoot the breeze to your heart's content. Leisure means you can jet to Paris and live in a 5th floor walk-up for 6 months doing pretty much whatever the hell you want to all day long every day. You hike. You make things. You update your websites, which you never have time or desire to do when you are working 9-7 and driving an hour and a half each direction for work every day. You get caught up with the online friends you have and have ludicrous discussions in online forums like you used to when you only worked 30 hours a week for the same amount of money and still had time to do stuff like that. You can get a dog, because you have time to spend with him and do fun stuff like take him to the bark park and either sit in the sun and read a book or meet new people while he frolics and plays and crushes the other dogs at retrieval whenever anyone throws a tennis ball. You can take him to doggy obedience school and bask in the glow of his uber-intelligence, reaping the glares of envy everyone else casts your way when your dog creams the others on the final obedience test, and you both get to take home the best-trained, best-behaved trophy. You can do anything you think of that might amuse you to the slightest degree, because you don't have to punch a friggin' time clock. The world is your oyster.

::sigh:: I miss leisure.

But um, paychecks are nice, too.

Peace out,
Katie

copyright 2002 - 2005 Katie Doyle; all rights reserved
Don't even think it, punk.






*HUGS* TOTAL! give katiedoyle more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

Yesterday's News - Next Stop

In which Katie shares sad news - Wednesday, Apr. 01, 2015
In which Katie returns after a very long absence - Monday, Jun. 25, 2012
In which Katie pokes her head in and brushes some of the cobwebs away - Thursday, May. 06, 2010
In which Katie asks you to write your congressman again. - Monday, Jun. 02, 2008
In which Katie asks you to please click the link and send the message to protect the rights of artists - Wednesday, May. 21, 2008

 

 

You're lookin at it. Archives Dear Katie... Our illustrious sponsor

Join the Katie Doyle Fan Club!
Get email when Katie updates this site.
(Secret Decoder Ring not included.)

your email:


(list name: newkatie)
Powered by
NotifyList.com


I feel/am...

The ONE campaign

[ Registered ]

Katie's Pals

L'ours Pete
Em's Blog
Jonny-C
CuppaJoe
New Kid on the Blog
That33Girlie
Metame
Reader 1209
Connie's Blog
OnlyMayDay
Owen's Blog

Other Stuff Katie Digs

All & Sundry
Pamie dot com


Official Favorite Diary of Katiedoyle.diaryland.com

Cavort, cavort, my kingdom for a cavort
Proud Supporter of
International Cavorting Day
Since 2002

Dragonfly Design - Natural & Crystal Jewelry and Adornments
jewelry


check out other d'land reads. get your own license to drive...er, write. recommend me to your friends! katie's profile notes, silly, notes!

-

1