the most current entry past either present or future...it depends on when you are archives pick an entry, any entry who's who in doyle town katie's profile 101 things how katie sees it notes, silly, notes! dear katie... our illustrious sponsor


Saturday, Jan. 28, 2006 - 12:05 a.m.

So, Mark Feuerstein and his buddy Adam Stein got together to school Chris Parnell and Andy Samburg, West Coast style. The result is a short called Lazy Monday, and I gotta tell ya, I was laughing pretty hard. I think you have to have lived in LA to fully get it, because it's really packed full of references - the ubiquitously trendy Color Me Mine and the Thomas Brothers Guide, to name 2. Damn funny, if you ask me. My favorite part is the "Color...color" thing.

In case you hang under a rock and haven't seen the original short, Lazy Sunday, here's the link. I have to say, Parnell and Samburg deserve serious props for the thing, coz it's freakin' genius and an instant classic.

I went with Em to see Underworld Evolution tonight, and it was a total blast. 'Course, I actually liked the first one, which I understand irritated a lot of Underworld graphic novel people, but since I'm not one of them, I didn't really care whether or not it stuck to the book. The sequel is action packed, with lots of gore (but not really gory, per se, which is odd), and just the thing after the week I had at work. And damn; I wish I looked like Kate Beckinsale. I used to really hate her; she's one of those actors who bitches about acting, which frankly makes me want to slap her till she cries, but she sure does rock with the kickass attitude on film. Not to mention I wish my ass looked like that in latex... I would NOT, however, like to do a sex scene like that, especially not with Scott Speedman. Not that Scott Speedman is icky or anything, just um...no.

And now if you will excuse me, my life is unbelievably boring, so I am going to go die my hair black. I blame Lola.

Peace out,
Katie

copyright 2002 - 2005 Katie Doyle; all rights reserved
Don't even think it, punk.






*HUGS* TOTAL! give katiedoyle more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

Yesterday's News - Next Stop

In which Katie shares sad news - Wednesday, Apr. 01, 2015
In which Katie returns after a very long absence - Monday, Jun. 25, 2012
In which Katie pokes her head in and brushes some of the cobwebs away - Thursday, May. 06, 2010
In which Katie asks you to write your congressman again. - Monday, Jun. 02, 2008
In which Katie asks you to please click the link and send the message to protect the rights of artists - Wednesday, May. 21, 2008

 

 

You're lookin at it. Archives Dear Katie... Our illustrious sponsor

Join the Katie Doyle Fan Club!
Get email when Katie updates this site.
(Secret Decoder Ring not included.)

your email:


(list name: newkatie)
Powered by
NotifyList.com


I feel/am...

The ONE campaign

[ Registered ]

Katie's Pals

L'ours Pete
Em's Blog
Jonny-C
CuppaJoe
New Kid on the Blog
That33Girlie
Metame
Reader 1209
Connie's Blog
OnlyMayDay
Owen's Blog

Other Stuff Katie Digs

All & Sundry
Pamie dot com


Official Favorite Diary of Katiedoyle.diaryland.com

Cavort, cavort, my kingdom for a cavort
Proud Supporter of
International Cavorting Day
Since 2002

Dragonfly Design - Natural & Crystal Jewelry and Adornments
jewelry


check out other d'land reads. get your own license to drive...er, write. recommend me to your friends! katie's profile notes, silly, notes!

-

1