the most current entry past either present or future...it depends on when you are archives pick an entry, any entry who's who in doyle town katie's profile 101 things how katie sees it notes, silly, notes! dear katie... our illustrious sponsor


Thursday, Aug. 30, 2007 - 10:27 p.m.

So, in addition to Pete's book, I think I'm going to write a chicklit novel about a girl who breaks up with her boyfriend and goes to Paris. Coz, I am nothing if not all in favor of spreading myself too thin to be able to finish *anything*.

It's hot in SoCal, y'all. Like, Hades hot. 7th Level hot. Dante's Inferno hot. 109 here yesterday, and I think it was even hotter today. They expect records to fall, which is so not a good thing when you're talking about extremes, one way or the other. I mean, theoretically, it's kinda cool to look at the almanac and go, "Dayam, they really shattered the crap outta that record, didn't they," but only when it's like, someplace where you are NOT. Like, it's sort of a badge of honor to say, "Yeah, I was in France during the heatwave that killed 15,000 people, and damn, was it HOT, but I Toughed. It. Out." Actually being there, though? That sucked it.

Hard.

And it's not like it was a dry heat, either. Nor is it here, tho' I do have to say it's nowhere near as humid as Paris, and that makes me really, really happy.

I blew off my workout today, because when I got home, TB was on his way to bed, and I didn't want to wake him up again in an hour, on accounta he gets up at like 4:30 in the morning right now. But that means I only worked out on Monday, which means I'm going to gain more weight back. Damn it. I shoulda gone to the gym.

It would be easier to stay resolved on that if I didn't hate the gym so much...

It's 10:33pm and still 90 degrees inside my house. :( Yesterday when I got home from work at 6, it was still 93 inside, and it never cooled off more than about 85, so I'm sure we're retaining so much heat that by the end of the week, it will still be 100 in here at night. :( That's the sucky part about having nearly the entire western-facing side of your house made of glass. I pine for air conditioning.

The Megamillions jackpot is up to 330 million. Gosh, I wish I'd win that.

I want 100 million dollars, universe. You hear me? One Hundred Million Dollars.

Peace out,
Katie

copyright 2002 - 2005 Katie Doyle; all rights reserved
Don't even think it, punk.






*HUGS* TOTAL! give katiedoyle more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

Yesterday's News - Next Stop

In which Katie shares sad news - Wednesday, Apr. 01, 2015
In which Katie returns after a very long absence - Monday, Jun. 25, 2012
In which Katie pokes her head in and brushes some of the cobwebs away - Thursday, May. 06, 2010
In which Katie asks you to write your congressman again. - Monday, Jun. 02, 2008
In which Katie asks you to please click the link and send the message to protect the rights of artists - Wednesday, May. 21, 2008

 

 

You're lookin at it. Archives Dear Katie... Our illustrious sponsor

Join the Katie Doyle Fan Club!
Get email when Katie updates this site.
(Secret Decoder Ring not included.)

your email:


(list name: newkatie)
Powered by
NotifyList.com


I feel/am...

The ONE campaign

[ Registered ]

Katie's Pals

L'ours Pete
Em's Blog
Jonny-C
CuppaJoe
New Kid on the Blog
That33Girlie
Metame
Reader 1209
Connie's Blog
OnlyMayDay
Owen's Blog

Other Stuff Katie Digs

All & Sundry
Pamie dot com


Official Favorite Diary of Katiedoyle.diaryland.com

Cavort, cavort, my kingdom for a cavort
Proud Supporter of
International Cavorting Day
Since 2002

Dragonfly Design - Natural & Crystal Jewelry and Adornments
jewelry


check out other d'land reads. get your own license to drive...er, write. recommend me to your friends! katie's profile notes, silly, notes!

-

1