the most current entry past either present or future...it depends on when you are archives pick an entry, any entry who's who in doyle town katie's profile 101 things how katie sees it notes, silly, notes! dear katie... our illustrious sponsor


Tuesday, Jul. 10, 2007 - 11:58 p.m.

::Sigh:: The hot water heater died.

Let us all take a moment to mourn this tragic loss.

I love the hot water heater. I love the hot water heater so much, that every morning when I stand under the steamy hot jets of my shower, I sing praises to the man responsible for its invention, Edwin Ruud. I even made up a little song for Mr. Ruud. And no, I'm not kidding. That's how much I love the hot water heater, which is simply put, the single most awesome, kickassingest invention since the beginning of time. Keep your computers, your dishwashers, your automobiles and electric lights, the hot water heater freaking RAWKS.

And ours has died.

The price of a new one?

Roughly $1,000. BEFORE installation.

::sigh::

It's not like we have $1,000 just sitting around moldering, either one of us. Obviously, I have to go back to work in television. And I'm not sure I can take that trip to Florida or Texas I had in the plans, because airfare will be roughly half the cost of the new hot water heater. Which we can not afford. Unfortunately, our relationship can not afford for me to stay home all summer, either. TB is having space issues (again). So that puts us between a bit of a rock and a hard place. Between the devil and the deep blue sea. Between the pipes and...um, something. (I don't know; the looming doom of cold showers for the next x-amount of weeks has me way too freaked out to think straight. I am NOT a cold shower kinda girl. Especially when it's roughly 62 degrees when I get up to get ready for work every morning right now. Can you say brrrrrrr?) :(

There's something I keep meaning to talk about and forgetting, but damned if I can remember what it is.

Flight of the Conchords is loony and ridiculous. We gut-laugh at least once (between 1 and 3 times) every episode. My favorite moment so far is when Bret is trying to guess why Jemaine is mad at him for running away when they got mugged, and he finally gets it right; Jemaine's reaction is awesome. :) It's a weird show, because it's super quirky, and much of it sort of misses the boat with us, but we still find it interesting, even when it's not all that funny. Still, we mainly watch it for the moments of inspired lunacy that catch us off-guard and make us laugh.

I really want to see Die Hard 4 and Transformers. And possibly Pirates 3.

I think the show Chuck on NBC's fall schedule looks totally freaking awesome. Seriously, I can't wait to watch it. That, and Bionic Woman also looks pretty decent, though I'm really waiting to see on that one. Sadly, Traveler is not on ABC's announced schedule. I don't know if that means it's going to be a summer series or not.

I keep feeling super nauseated today. I think I'll go to bed now.

Peace out,
Katie

copyright 2002 - 2005 Katie Doyle; all rights reserved
Don't even think it, punk.






*HUGS* TOTAL! give katiedoyle more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

Yesterday's News - Next Stop

In which Katie shares sad news - Wednesday, Apr. 01, 2015
In which Katie returns after a very long absence - Monday, Jun. 25, 2012
In which Katie pokes her head in and brushes some of the cobwebs away - Thursday, May. 06, 2010
In which Katie asks you to write your congressman again. - Monday, Jun. 02, 2008
In which Katie asks you to please click the link and send the message to protect the rights of artists - Wednesday, May. 21, 2008

 

 

You're lookin at it. Archives Dear Katie... Our illustrious sponsor

Join the Katie Doyle Fan Club!
Get email when Katie updates this site.
(Secret Decoder Ring not included.)

your email:


(list name: newkatie)
Powered by
NotifyList.com


I feel/am...

The ONE campaign

[ Registered ]

Katie's Pals

L'ours Pete
Em's Blog
Jonny-C
CuppaJoe
New Kid on the Blog
That33Girlie
Metame
Reader 1209
Connie's Blog
OnlyMayDay
Owen's Blog

Other Stuff Katie Digs

All & Sundry
Pamie dot com


Official Favorite Diary of Katiedoyle.diaryland.com

Cavort, cavort, my kingdom for a cavort
Proud Supporter of
International Cavorting Day
Since 2002

Dragonfly Design - Natural & Crystal Jewelry and Adornments
jewelry


check out other d'land reads. get your own license to drive...er, write. recommend me to your friends! katie's profile notes, silly, notes!

-

1