the most current entry past either present or future...it depends on when you are archives pick an entry, any entry who's who in doyle town katie's profile 101 things how katie sees it notes, silly, notes! dear katie... our illustrious sponsor


Thursday, Jul. 27, 2006 - 5:41 a.m.

I didn't actually mean that last entry as a complaint, just as a "wow, this is what happened today" thing. Sorry. Someone sent me mail saying it sounds like my trip has gone bad. It hasn't. I'm sorry I made it sound like it has. I'm just really not good at isolation and not being able to do things for myself, so I'm a little frustrated right now. It will pass. Things like rainstorms are nothing to get upset about...unless a tornado rips my building to shreds, and then that would have varying degrees of suckage, depending on whether I or Pete were in it at the time. Or, you know, if the Seine rose and I couldn't get out of my building and I were starving or had no water.

I'm glad to be here. It's awesome, even when I can't freaking ask for change or the cable guy doesn't show up. Those are just part of life, and dude: I'm having life in PARIS. I'm not going out every day to do something extraordinary right now, but I am getting all my ducks in a row and making this place into a home for what could turn out to be more than 3 months, which would be AWESOME. More importantly, I'm finding out about *living* here. I didn't want to just come and do touristy things. I wanted to find out about living here. And dealing with the cable guy and getting caught in the rain (which was actually rather amusing to me, despite being uncomfortable and a little scary with the wind and breaking things and worry that my carpet will mold) and trying to get change are part of life here.

I hadn't realized I sounded so negative. I'm a little depressed, a little frustrated, fighting off a bug, and yes, really uncomfortable when it's hot, and that colors my entries, I'm sure, but I'm still really happy to be here. I'm sorry I made it sound otherwise. I shall endeavor to do better.

Katie

copyright 2002 - 2005 Katie Doyle; all rights reserved
Don't even think it, punk.






*HUGS* TOTAL! give katiedoyle more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

Yesterday's News - Next Stop

In which Katie shares sad news - Wednesday, Apr. 01, 2015
In which Katie returns after a very long absence - Monday, Jun. 25, 2012
In which Katie pokes her head in and brushes some of the cobwebs away - Thursday, May. 06, 2010
In which Katie asks you to write your congressman again. - Monday, Jun. 02, 2008
In which Katie asks you to please click the link and send the message to protect the rights of artists - Wednesday, May. 21, 2008

 

 

You're lookin at it. Archives Dear Katie... Our illustrious sponsor

Join the Katie Doyle Fan Club!
Get email when Katie updates this site.
(Secret Decoder Ring not included.)

your email:


(list name: newkatie)
Powered by
NotifyList.com


I feel/am...

The ONE campaign

[ Registered ]

Katie's Pals

L'ours Pete
Em's Blog
Jonny-C
CuppaJoe
New Kid on the Blog
That33Girlie
Metame
Reader 1209
Connie's Blog
OnlyMayDay
Owen's Blog

Other Stuff Katie Digs

All & Sundry
Pamie dot com


Official Favorite Diary of Katiedoyle.diaryland.com

Cavort, cavort, my kingdom for a cavort
Proud Supporter of
International Cavorting Day
Since 2002

Dragonfly Design - Natural & Crystal Jewelry and Adornments
jewelry


check out other d'land reads. get your own license to drive...er, write. recommend me to your friends! katie's profile notes, silly, notes!

-

1