the most current entry past either present or future...it depends on when you are archives pick an entry, any entry who's who in doyle town katie's profile 101 things how katie sees it notes, silly, notes! dear katie... our illustrious sponsor


Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007 - 12:41 a.m.

Well, shoot. My supergold ran out. Guess I should check mail, huh? Bear with me while I decide whether or not to update to gold or supergold. My comments have been so wiggy the last year that I'm seriously considering haloscan, which would mean I just need gold. Gotta think about it, especially with money being what it is. Or isn't.

Spoke with Hope today, and she's totally stoked about her autograph. :)

I'm glad you crazy kids share my fondness for Grease and can identify. :) Reader, most actors here are kind of jerks, so believe me, the excitement tends to wear off and you get pretty jaded. Unless you see someone you really admire or remember from your childhood, and then yes, you do still kinda freak out, at least on the inside. You shoulda seen me the time Henry Winkler was at the production company I worked for. He hugged me, and I sorta cried.

Okay, I did cry. A little. Like, calmly. But YOU try having the Fonz hug you and keep your cool. He's a super nice guy, on top of it, so it was a bit overwhelming and made me really happy, so it was that kind of crying, not hysterical sobbing. I mean, there was no tearing of hair and fainting, or anything like that. Until I walked back into post, and then I was jumping up and down and a little wired. :) Again, though, I challenge you to have the freaking Fonz hug you and stay calm. :)

But um, back to you, Reader, I'll see if I can find the entry and the comments and see which of you it was. :) I haven't forgotten I owe you some images, either. :)

Cannon, I know I say it a lot, but it bears repeating: I love you, man. :) That's so adorable you like Grease like that. :)

Man, work was harsh tonight. I'm not getting into it, but again, I really, really, really hate people who open and destroy product, and there was a LOT of it tonight.

Okay, that's it for me. I got nothin' else for now. Except that the manager who hired me is doing scheduling now, so I will probably finally get fulltime by July, and hopefully no more time spent cashiering, which would be awesome, as I really don't enjoy it in the slightest.

Oh, and a book recommendation: the May Bird series by Jodi Lynn Anderson. I'm just about finished with Book 1, May Bird and The Ever After, and I love it. I'm totally bummed Book 3 isn't coming out until September, and then it will be in hardcover. :( I hate when publishers begin releasing a series in paperback and then switch to hardcover midway through it. It's a freaking pain. :( Aside from that, though, I totally heart this series for juvenile readers. :)

Peace out,
Katie

copyright 2002 - 2005 Katie Doyle; all rights reserved
Don't even think it, punk.






*HUGS* TOTAL! give katiedoyle more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

Yesterday's News - Next Stop

In which Katie shares sad news - Wednesday, Apr. 01, 2015
In which Katie returns after a very long absence - Monday, Jun. 25, 2012
In which Katie pokes her head in and brushes some of the cobwebs away - Thursday, May. 06, 2010
In which Katie asks you to write your congressman again. - Monday, Jun. 02, 2008
In which Katie asks you to please click the link and send the message to protect the rights of artists - Wednesday, May. 21, 2008

 

 

You're lookin at it. Archives Dear Katie... Our illustrious sponsor

Join the Katie Doyle Fan Club!
Get email when Katie updates this site.
(Secret Decoder Ring not included.)

your email:


(list name: newkatie)
Powered by
NotifyList.com


I feel/am...

The ONE campaign

[ Registered ]

Katie's Pals

L'ours Pete
Em's Blog
Jonny-C
CuppaJoe
New Kid on the Blog
That33Girlie
Metame
Reader 1209
Connie's Blog
OnlyMayDay
Owen's Blog

Other Stuff Katie Digs

All & Sundry
Pamie dot com


Official Favorite Diary of Katiedoyle.diaryland.com

Cavort, cavort, my kingdom for a cavort
Proud Supporter of
International Cavorting Day
Since 2002

Dragonfly Design - Natural & Crystal Jewelry and Adornments
jewelry


check out other d'land reads. get your own license to drive...er, write. recommend me to your friends! katie's profile notes, silly, notes!

-

1