the most current entry past either present or future...it depends on when you are archives pick an entry, any entry who's who in doyle town katie's profile 101 things how katie sees it notes, silly, notes! dear katie... our illustrious sponsor


Tuesday, Jan. 24, 2006 - 12:39 a.m.

I came within a millisecond of quitting my job today, when Sybil shoved past me to use my phone, slammed the receiver down after making several shrieking speakerphone calls, and then threw a tape onto my desk next to my mouse (while I was sitting at the desk) during the 5:00 portion of her daylong fit of rage. I fucking HATE working there. She is the rudest, most ghastly fucking creature I have ever met in my entire life. She blames every single thing that even thinks about going wrong on someone else. Nothing is ever her fault. Nothing is ever calmly dealt with. No day runs smoothly, no one else is competent (and I know this, because she frequently bitches to me about the incompetence of everyone else in the office, so of course I know she bitches about me), every single move must be cleared with her, every minor wobble is a tragedy only she can solve, etc. etc. etc. I have had it with the yelling, the sniping, the backstabbing, the hateful attitude, the snide tone of voice, the fucking STOMPING, the banging of equipment and drawers and doors and anything else not bolted down, and every other bitter, nasty thing she does. I fucking HATE her. I live for the day when I can call up the half owner of the company I knew before, from another work place, and say "D, I'm not coming in today. I just can't take another day of her." I so WISH I could land a job before this one ends, even if it's only by one day, so I could have that pleasure. I got out into my car tonight and sat with my head against my steering wheel and fucking cried that the economy here is so bad that I have to take this kind of dysfunctional bullshit from people just because I am fucking desperate to pay bills and eat. I am so tired of working crap jobs where I am forced to cater to other people's petty, hateful shit just so I can have a roof over my head. And somehow, some way, that has to change, because I would rather put a bullet through my fucking brain than deal with this shit one more year of my life.

Enough is enough.

copyright 2002 - 2005 Katie Doyle; all rights reserved
Don't even think it, punk.






*HUGS* TOTAL! give katiedoyle more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

Yesterday's News - Next Stop

In which Katie shares sad news - Wednesday, Apr. 01, 2015
In which Katie returns after a very long absence - Monday, Jun. 25, 2012
In which Katie pokes her head in and brushes some of the cobwebs away - Thursday, May. 06, 2010
In which Katie asks you to write your congressman again. - Monday, Jun. 02, 2008
In which Katie asks you to please click the link and send the message to protect the rights of artists - Wednesday, May. 21, 2008

 

 

You're lookin at it. Archives Dear Katie... Our illustrious sponsor

Join the Katie Doyle Fan Club!
Get email when Katie updates this site.
(Secret Decoder Ring not included.)

your email:


(list name: newkatie)
Powered by
NotifyList.com


I feel/am...

The ONE campaign

[ Registered ]

Katie's Pals

L'ours Pete
Em's Blog
Jonny-C
CuppaJoe
New Kid on the Blog
That33Girlie
Metame
Reader 1209
Connie's Blog
OnlyMayDay
Owen's Blog

Other Stuff Katie Digs

All & Sundry
Pamie dot com


Official Favorite Diary of Katiedoyle.diaryland.com

Cavort, cavort, my kingdom for a cavort
Proud Supporter of
International Cavorting Day
Since 2002

Dragonfly Design - Natural & Crystal Jewelry and Adornments
jewelry


check out other d'land reads. get your own license to drive...er, write. recommend me to your friends! katie's profile notes, silly, notes!

-

1