the most current entry past either present or future...it depends on when you are archives pick an entry, any entry who's who in doyle town katie's profile 101 things how katie sees it notes, silly, notes! dear katie... our illustrious sponsor


Tuesday, Jul. 27, 2004 - 11:59 p.m.

Diaryland Quote(s) of the Day:
"...I would only eat a Kraft Macaroni and Cheese dinner if there was nothing else whatsoever to eat. I include licking empty ice-cream wrappers in this statement."
--Golfwidow

I am very tired and hate waking up at 8am every day.

Now, I realize some of you are already at work by 8 every morning. I get that. I feel your pain.

I am not you.

I have been getting up at 12 and working from 3 to 11 or later for a very long time now. The night person I truly am had free reign and dug every single minute of it. For the last 9 years, she has watched late night movies and worked on writing projects or jewelry and her website, and by and large gotten to do whatever the hell she wanted, when she wanted, and slept 7 hours (or more) at a time. I liked her. Or at least, I liked her schedule. It was nice.

Sadly, that person has been brutally subjugated and unfairly imprisoned by a new day person, a person who reports to work by about 9:45 each day and works to 7 without an actual lunch period and who most people look at for the first few hours of every day and go "oh....want some coffee?"

So here I am, yet again missing out on sleep. Why? Because deep down inside, I am still that night person, who gets a second wind at 10pm every night and says, "Sleep? WTH is that? Sleep is for weenies, you wimpy crybaby loser. Now load another game of Snood, and be quick about it. And go get me another Diet Coke, right now." Late night is when I am most creative, when my brain starts hopping around with ideas and snippets of writing and the desire to poke around on the web and make things. Day is clearly for sleeping, in the miswired chemistry of my brain. But the rest of the world is up during the day, and so, at least for now, am I.

Kiss my ass, world. You suck.

Bygones.

Actually, the reason I opened this up tonight - past my bedtime - is to send you over to Pamie. I meant to before, but I was all wrapped up with my own selfish little life and didn't get around to it. Then tonight, I got email and realized "oh crap." So go there now. Because the contest may be over, but it's never too late for books, and reading is fundamental. And seriously, you could buy something for some selfish loser with a freaking wishlist posted on his/her website (bygones), but wouldn't it feel great to give a book to a desperately needy library instead, so people who can't afford wishlists or their own website can read great books, too?

Altruism rocks, gentle reader. Give it a try.

If nothing else, you can deduct it from your taxes.

So anybody like Assboy who's reading this, why don't you think of someone else for a change AND get yourself a nifty deduction? And speaking of Assboy, I will update on his latest antics - and there have been some - tomorrow. For now, I should try to heed the siren call of bed, for while my brain might be spinning, the rest of me is growling screw you, brain, I need sleep. So I am off.

Peace out,
Katie

copyright 2002 - 2005 Katie Doyle; all rights reserved
Don't even think it, punk.

The world is made for people who aren't cursed with self-awareness.




*HUGS* TOTAL! give katiedoyle more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

Yesterday's News - Next Stop

In which Katie shares sad news - Wednesday, Apr. 01, 2015
In which Katie returns after a very long absence - Monday, Jun. 25, 2012
In which Katie pokes her head in and brushes some of the cobwebs away - Thursday, May. 06, 2010
In which Katie asks you to write your congressman again. - Monday, Jun. 02, 2008
In which Katie asks you to please click the link and send the message to protect the rights of artists - Wednesday, May. 21, 2008

 

 

You're lookin at it. Archives Dear Katie... Our illustrious sponsor

Join the Katie Doyle Fan Club!
Get email when Katie updates this site.
(Secret Decoder Ring not included.)

your email:


(list name: newkatie)
Powered by
NotifyList.com


I feel/am...

The ONE campaign

[ Registered ]

Katie's Pals

L'ours Pete
Em's Blog
Jonny-C
CuppaJoe
New Kid on the Blog
That33Girlie
Metame
Reader 1209
Connie's Blog
OnlyMayDay
Owen's Blog

Other Stuff Katie Digs

All & Sundry
Pamie dot com


Official Favorite Diary of Katiedoyle.diaryland.com

Cavort, cavort, my kingdom for a cavort
Proud Supporter of
International Cavorting Day
Since 2002

Dragonfly Design - Natural & Crystal Jewelry and Adornments
jewelry


check out other d'land reads. get your own license to drive...er, write. recommend me to your friends! katie's profile notes, silly, notes!

-

1