the most current entry past either present or future...it depends on when you are archives pick an entry, any entry who's who in doyle town katie's profile 101 things how katie sees it notes, silly, notes! dear katie... our illustrious sponsor


Monday, Dec. 04, 2006 - 5:38 p.m.

Today's my birthday. :) Thanks to Jonny-C for the shout-out. :)

The Boyfriend is taking me to my favorite restaurant in the whole world for dinner, Inn of the Seventh Ray. I heart this place more than I can tell you. It started life as a house and devolved into several other things before finally becoming the single most romantic restaurant in the entire world some years (I don't know how many) ago. You can sit outside, on a patio that borders and spans a creek, and there are all kinds of trees and white lights, and rose petals in the fountains, which sounds cheesy, but so trust me, is NOT. :) Spring is my favorite time of year to go there, but I love, love, LOVE going there on my birthday, because it really makes the day special, even if I do have to eat dinner in my overcoat, under a heatlamp. :) The food is all organic and healthy and soooooo delicious. I will eat until I'm stuffed, and I do not care. :) Thank you, TB, for the wonderful dinner. :) There are definitely favors lying in your future, wink, wink, nudge, nudge. ;)

I had a fun day yesterday, too. One part of my weekend circle of friends had a birthday pie for me and supplied yummy crispy beef dinner, and despite the horror of Readiwhip gone bad, a good time was had by all.

Now, there may come a time when you find a can of Readiwhip standing in the back of your refrigerator. You won't know how long it's been there, but throwing caution to the wind, you will go spraying that thing willynilly into other people's mouths, anyway.

Do NOT do this.

Trust me on this, people. Readiwhip gone bad is a horrifyingly vile experience. I lucked out and only took a spoonful from a plate - Jonny-C got sprayed with the stuff and not only had to wash his mouth out, it was all over his shirt, and it smelled like throw-up.

For that matter, it pretty much tasted like it, too. It was unbelievably thick and gooey, and tasted like preternaturally sweet sour milk, like someone had figured 'whoa, this milk is BAD, but if I dump a 5-pound bag of sugar into it, maybe no one will notice.' I took my bite of it as DY was spraying JC in the face, and right about the time I processed the horror and the reason for the thickness and muttered "Uh, guys?" around the gooily rancid substance adhering to every surface of my mouth, Jonny-C realized what was going on, too, and basically leaped out of his chair and went for the bathroom a millisecond after I dove for the kitchen sink, heaving multiple times on the way, and no amount of water OR Coke Zero on the planet could expunge the evil from my tastebuds. The air was heavy with the stench of it, and JC had to take his shirt off. Poor DY felt terrible about it, and explained he never eats the stuff - other people bring it over, and he didn't know it would go bad, but by then, I had dissolved into such gales of laughter at the look on JC's face that I was crying and just could not stop laughing. The best I could do was gasp "dairy product" in between hysterics. It was one of those things that you grok the hideousness of in such a way that it's just screamingly funny that someone else went through it. So I'm sorry, JC, but damn, that was some funny ****. :)

And now I have to finish getting ready for my birthday date, yo. :)

Peace out,
Katie

ps. i have been working on more paris pictures, so be looking for several more days of those over the next week or 2...maybe 3. :)

copyright 2002 - 2005 Katie Doyle; all rights reserved
Don't even think it, punk.






*HUGS* TOTAL! give katiedoyle more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

Yesterday's News - Next Stop

In which Katie shares sad news - Wednesday, Apr. 01, 2015
In which Katie returns after a very long absence - Monday, Jun. 25, 2012
In which Katie pokes her head in and brushes some of the cobwebs away - Thursday, May. 06, 2010
In which Katie asks you to write your congressman again. - Monday, Jun. 02, 2008
In which Katie asks you to please click the link and send the message to protect the rights of artists - Wednesday, May. 21, 2008

 

 

You're lookin at it. Archives Dear Katie... Our illustrious sponsor

Join the Katie Doyle Fan Club!
Get email when Katie updates this site.
(Secret Decoder Ring not included.)

your email:


(list name: newkatie)
Powered by
NotifyList.com


I feel/am...

The ONE campaign

[ Registered ]

Katie's Pals

L'ours Pete
Em's Blog
Jonny-C
CuppaJoe
New Kid on the Blog
That33Girlie
Metame
Reader 1209
Connie's Blog
OnlyMayDay
Owen's Blog

Other Stuff Katie Digs

All & Sundry
Pamie dot com


Official Favorite Diary of Katiedoyle.diaryland.com

Cavort, cavort, my kingdom for a cavort
Proud Supporter of
International Cavorting Day
Since 2002

Dragonfly Design - Natural & Crystal Jewelry and Adornments
jewelry


check out other d'land reads. get your own license to drive...er, write. recommend me to your friends! katie's profile notes, silly, notes!

-

1